DSA 2011
RSS:
We'are all done with DSA. Finding myself waiting for Aug's DSA results. Seems like it's going to be a long wait. A call for patience!
Not all are done. My DS's interview w RI is tmrw. I hope I'll know where to bring him. Still a little confused over e huge compound. -
Paddy Field:
My DS also tomorrow.RSS:
We'are all done with DSA. Finding myself waiting for Aug's DSA results. Seems like it's going to be a long wait. A call for patience!
Not all are done. My DS's interview w RI is tmrw. I hope I'll know where to bring him. Still a little confused over e huge compound.
To report at the admissions office right ? -
From the admin office, there will be direction for you to proceed to the youth block. The interview will be held there.
And best of luck to both your DSs! -
TwaTau:
Thanks.From the admin office, there will be direction for you to proceed to the youth block. The interview will be held there.
And best of luck to both your DSs!
Tomorrow also more or less end of DSA process for us.
Only the possible NJC second round camp left but that one either 20/8 or 27/8 and they will only inform you one week in advance. -
kiasu1999:
no, hvnot recv....wait and wait...[/quote]Not to worry much....cos for NYGH case, if applicant meet all their requirements, they wld issue CO straightaway without any interview. But of course for some reasons, the applicant fall short, then a rejection letter is given. Hence, no news maybe exceptional good news or the dreaded worst.cestmoi:
[quote=\"kiasu1999\"]Congrats cestmoi!
thanks! hv u recvd any news?
But I really hv to agree that the waiting is agonising and really buay tahan!!
Best Of lucks!
cestmoi:
kiasu1999:
any news from NYGH DAS (non-gep) apply?
:rahrah: I just rec'vd phone call for DD to go NYGH for interview end of this week...
HI Cestmoi,
May i know wat time is your DD interview?
When i received the call this afternoon, was kind of noisy but i heard my DD is for 27 July at 4.40pm... hope i din hear wrongly. -
ngbrdad:
huh...I suppose tt is the prelim period for most schools :roll: ...the Junior (youth block) is where there hold most of their cca booths, like chess, badmintion etc during their this yr open house..u can go into their admin office to check if u are not sure...Good Luck!
Thanks.TwaTau:
From the admin office, there will be direction for you to proceed to the youth block. The interview will be held there.
And best of luck to both your DSs!
Tomorrow also more or less end of DSA process for us.
Only the possible NJC second round camp left but that one either 20/8 or 27/8 and they will only inform you one week in advance. -
realwhiz:
cestmoi:
[quote=\"kiasu1999\"]any news from NYGH DAS (non-gep) apply?
:rahrah: I just rec'vd phone call for DD to go NYGH for interview end of this week...
HI Cestmoi,
May i know wat time is your DD interview?
When i received the call this afternoon, was kind of noisy but i heard my DD is for 27 July at 4.40pm... hope i din hear wrongly.[/quote]My DD is on 28 July Thursday 4pm. Try calling them back tmr to confirm. I'm sure we wldn't want any mix-up time or date. I hv pm u the direct nbr and person in charge, just in case u dun them
Hi Cestmoi,
Received with thanks. Will call the person-in-charge tomorrow.
my son had his interview with RI last tuesday, but it seems such a long time ago! time seems to pass by sooo slowly, especially when we are waiting for something, in this case the dsa resultsโฆ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.