Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • bigsnoopyB Offline
      bigsnoopy

i don't know about ur kids but DD is very onz on the graduation thingy and had been talking about it non stop since last year concert n graduation day so I die die also must attend..

same here.. my DDs are practising everyday for their concert, come home dance. in the car sing :faint:

learnt that anything to do with school is important to them :faint:

which was why I stopped all travel plans (work or personal) for Nov. was reading around in the thread that it is usually in Nov...

Ya I still must make sure all travel plans don't clash with the school any event hor including moon cake celebration and excursion too. :faint: . If not, I sure kan na nagged at from DD. :faint: .she want to attend everything lor..

Daddy D

same here.. my DDs are practising everyday for their concert, come home dance. in the car sing :faint:

learnt that anything to do with school is important to them :faint:

which was why I stopped all travel plans (work or personal) for Nov. was reading around in the thread that it is usually in Nov...
        my dd also... Every night will show us her \"shake backside\" dance.... :faint:

Kabby

tigger88:
          :thankyou: Champion!

Good luck to Kabby and MintyMin mei too!
          Thank you Champs, thank you castle, thank you peipei, thank you mintymin, SAhm tan, everyone, thank you for your wishes!

agnesleong

Hi mummies, just came back from Kong Hwa, there is 78 applicants, all are within 1km, to ballot for 47 seat, my chances are 47/78/2 = 30% :sad:

Then went to Geylang Methodist, 124 vacancy, there r 55 within 1km, 67 1-2km, 4 >2km, chances r quite high as i m within 2km.
            Also check v the admin staff abt affiliation sec school, u only need to score 188 at PSLE to get into express stream, while none affiliated need to score 226.
            But the staff tell me they might revise to 5-10 pt higher as Geylang Sec is now a value added school.

Call Tanjong Katong and there are 17 seat left now, so will definitely go in if there is no major changes on the no. applicant.

Dilemma dilemma dilemma :? :? :?

Castle House

Wah… you checked all 3 schools…

• E Offline
                Essential

I have called. Thanks… Exceed by 1 person

• E Offline
                  Essential

I have called. Thanks… Exceed by 1 person

• KissguramiK Offline
                    Kissgurami

Essential:
                    I have called. Thanks.... Exceed by 1 person

have you decided on which school?

MintyMin

puff:

Thanks for the sacarsm hor.. :skeptical: :razz: :razz:

Tis will b the last trip b4 DS starts sch officially w/o us having to mind if it is sch holidays or not.. tatz y i dun wan him to miss tis trip.. as impt as it is.. i juz haf to make a choice lor..

Now u r making me feel bad... :gloomy: :sad:

I think orientation day , is just to let the kids tour ard the sch n parents to know the sch mission n objectives. Dun worry your kid will have the next 6 yr to familiarize with the sch... So miss 1day is no big deal :celebrate:

:thankyou: puff for making me feel better... 😄

MintyMin

Daddy 😧

Thanks for the sacarsm hor.. :skeptical: :razz: :razz:

Tis will b the last trip b4 DS starts sch officially w/o us having to mind if it is sch holidays or not.. tatz y i dun wan him to miss tis trip.. as impt as it is.. i juz haf to make a choice lor..

Now u r making me feel bad... :gloomy: :sad:

:itwasntme: :siam:
                        Kindy no need follow sch holiday meh?
                        I every year also follow sch holidays... Every year gotta pay extra... Sian half...
                        :rahrah:

:rotflmao: Kidding lah.. i noe wat u mean.. coz i do feel bad abt it w/o u saying also.. 😉

Eh.. No.. coz DS goes to full day CC.. the CC attending K2 lor.. we've been doing tat... :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 807 / 3099