2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take

3.1k Posts 327 Posters 911.2k Views 1 Watching
      pinkcitron

mummy of 3:
      pinkcitron:

[quote=\"mummy of 3\"]I monitor JWPS, CPS and Qifa... But due to distance and school bus, i choose Qifa as its cheaper for transport :evil:

hi mum of 3
      i thot u r moving to BP, isnt it v far to go qifa (west coast, right) :scratchhead:

Ya, im moving to BP in 2013 Dec so juz let my DD1 at Qifa for 2 years 1st then transfer her to the sch in BP lor... :boogie: :boogie:[/quote]oic...gd lah, at least finally settled e sch thingy ... all e best πŸ˜„

kidznme

galleria:
        [quote] As a working parent, I have my work stess, and this balloting thingy is adding extra stress on me. It will be my longest wait in my entire life next week. Keeping me in suspense while I am at work (aggrhhh!!!) and then comes the BIG day on Fri. Now I just keep my fingers and toes crossed and pray hard my kid gets a place in our choice sch πŸ˜„

Hi kidznme,

I agreed with you too.... Is really a mentally wrecking period from now till next friday..[/quote]@galleria: yeah, many parents like myself will have to battle through this period. hopefully there's a ray of hope awaiting me πŸ˜„ :xedfingers: πŸ™

mummy of 3

mummy of 3:

Ya, im moving to BP in 2013 Dec so juz let my DD1 at Qifa for 2 years 1st then transfer her to the sch in BP lor... :boogie: :boogie:

will you be placing your DD1 for waitlist for BPPS?

Yes... Already place DD1 name in the BPPS waitlist...
          Hope they will call me asap πŸ™ :xedfingers: πŸ™ :xedfingers:

• KissguramiK Offline
            Kissgurami

mummy of 3:

fast worker hehehe, will πŸ™ and :xedfingers: :xedfingers: for you :snuggles:

mummy of 3

mummy of 3:

fast worker hehehe, will πŸ™ and :xedfingers: :xedfingers: for you :snuggles:

:thankyou: :snuggles:

Father to two

Hi All, can anyone please explain to me why the balloting for phase 2C is a week later? Whereas the other phases have their balloting done in a matter of two - three days, why is it a six days nail-biting crunch for 2C parents?

• X Offline
                  xavierine_angel

i’m going for ballot next week for yew tee pri sch… all applicants within 1 km, 99 citizens & 25 spr with 117 vacancies… wish me luck… :<

benten2011

Father to two:
                    Hi All, can anyone please explain to me why the balloting for phase 2C is a week later? Whereas the other phases have their balloting done in a matter of two - three days, why is it a six days nail-biting crunch for 2C parents?

That's a good question. Any idea why it's 1 week apart. It could be to give parents time to plan out what their options are. It's a painful wait I am sure but I believe some parents may need an extended time gap to plan.

Busymom

puff:
                      Jav:

Whatever the students do during their school life is part & puzzle of learning with the school, not a measurement of contribution. How can all those attribute to have more priority in the registration? There is no different, the new kids / students will be more or less doing the same kind of learning with the school as well. Obviously some ex-students go back to become teacher or principal with their alma mater, but how many are there as such that policy is made to cater for all alumni?

Students contribute to the sch (academy / sport/ cca) to shape the sch into wat it is today. If not for them you won't be eyeing wat u perceive as a hot sch now.
                      Students also contribute in fund raising in building new campus which they may not have a chance to use when it is complete.
                      I dun see y are these contribution is deem less than a PV.

Ex-students are also more likely to contribute when there is fund raising for the school. The amount contributed by each individual may not be big, but it will still amount to something if the alumni is big. For myself, my primary school is no longer around. But when it comes to my secondary school, I still do that.

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

Mod's Note

Dear All

:offtopic:

This thread is meant for parents to post queries about primary school registration.

It is not about what our opinion of the current registration system. There is a dedicated thread for this.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=18535

I will be moving those OT post to this thread later. Kindly proceed over there to continue to suggest ways to improve the system.

πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 261 / 311