2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
Thanks, tankee! I've already moved the posts, since I contributed to the OT :oops:Mod's Note
Dear All
:offtopic:
This thread is meant for parents to post queries about primary school registration.
It is not about what our opinion of the current registration system. There is a dedicated thread for this.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=18535
I will be moving those OT post to this thread later. Kindly proceed over there to continue to suggest ways to improve the system.

Thanks, Chief... BTW, one of my posts is still lingering here...
Thanks, tankee! I've already moved the posts, since I contributed to the OT :oops:tankee:
Mod's Note
Dear All
:offtopic:
This thread is meant for parents to post queries about primary school registration.
It is not about what our opinion of the current registration system. There is a dedicated thread for this.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=18535
I will be moving those OT post to this thread later. Kindly proceed over there to continue to suggest ways to improve the system.

Ermm...will the sch disclose the no. of PRs in Phase 2C balloting? :scratchhead:
xavierine_angel:
i'm going for ballot next week for yew tee pri sch... all applicants within 1 km, 99 citizens & 25 spr with 117 vacancies.. wish me luck.. :<
Hi Xavierine angel,
How did you know the statistics of applicants? The school released? -
kidznme:
Ermm...will the sch disclose the no. of PRs in Phase 2C balloting? :scratchhead:
It's not a state secret. I don't see why the schools will not say if you ask nicely. Some schools even put it on their websites. But if you are already in the ballot, that information is unlikely to be useful to you. We can analyse your chances to death, but in the end, it all boils down to luck.
That's why we usually close our analysis for the year's P1 registration at the end of Phase 2C, because our intent is to help parents make the right decision so they have the best chance to get in by Phase 2C, for at least their 2nd choice school where there is no ballot. There's really very little choice left for parents in Phase 2C(S) and Phase 3. -
Busymom:
Thanks, Chief... BTW, one of my posts is still lingering here...

Got arh? Dunno which one leh. I read until cross-eyed liao. -
hi kidznme,
this Friday morning when you go for P2C balloting, you’ll know how many SG citizens, how many PRs apply & compete.
before you enter the room to ballot, all these info is hung on a white piece of big paper on the white board. It states clearly each child’s unique ballot ID, the number of ballot slips available for each child, and also specify clearly whether the child is a SG citizen or PR.
once you count the number of PRs on the white board, you’ll know. -
Just for info.This year Nan chiau Primary Phase 2C, 181 applicants = all within 1km balloting.
Hi all any body know about jurong primary for Phase 2c is it balloting…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
:xedfingers: and toes too