Daddy astronomer here, new member.

45 Posts 15 Posters 8.4k Views 1 Watching
      astronomer

kiasumam:
      haha! i think this forum quite useful, also quite funny - kiasu parents really quite kiasu sometimes!!!!!! can talk to many other parents lightheartedly :celebrate: and can find good contacts.. :lol:

Hi kiasumam, nice to meet you...yeah glad I found this site. πŸ˜‰

daisyt

astronomer:
        Hahaha...yeah for me too, I am getting more and more gancheong as kids grow up. It is like suddenly joining a marathon late...and so many people already infront of you...and some even reaching the finish line already...panic :shock: :lol: Btw you are chairperson of Northlander club yeah? Nice to meet you daisyt πŸ˜„

\"Joining a marathon late\" ... I have exactly the same feeling when I started to read about the T scores last year, after my girls's PSLE. Parents here really plan for their kids so much advance and I was :shock: :oops: .... and :idea:

No lah, I not the chairperson. Just happen to start this Northlander club thread after I saw there was West and East, how come no North ? πŸ˜„

mincy:
          welcome astronomer :celebrate: no not kiasu at all....my own mum start doing that when I was primary 2 .... 😎 :welcome:

:shock: *GULP*

I guess, i gotta start soon then, mincy... :idea:

Wow, astronomer! Googling top schs! Pheeewwiitt! 😎

:welcome: to KiasuParents!

Nice to have another kiasu daddy on board. Parents r
          being kiasu cos they care.. Ahakz! :lol: So, when your
          panic button gonna get disengaged?

mintcc

mincy:

welcome astronomer :celebrate: no not kiasu at all....my own mum start doing that when I was primary 2 .... 😎 :welcome:

:shock: *GULP*

I guess, i gotta start soon then, mincy... :idea:

hee...ha ha ...but I tot you are the tutor hee

Ya lor, thats why i say i suppose

i gotta start PSLE preps soon.. 😞

astronomer

hi everyone, sorry long time out of action and did not reply.

buds, my panic button is never disengaged :lol:
                Going to dd's school tomorrow to discuss subject options for P5. Panic level has just increase one notch higher. :lol:

Serious arh? :?

Never?? :!:

You're scaring me leh.. :scared:

MLR

Me not getting more kiasu, but starting quoting lots from this forum and whenever I make some remarks or comments, my sis/brother-in-law/hubs would said something like \"parents from KSP said it?? or \"you know this from KSP?\"

:lovesite:

kiasimom

Hi astronomer.

It is never too early to start your planning.
                      It is better to be early than to panic at the last moment.
                      Just to share, I’ve already bought the assessment books for next year level for both my DS and DD.
                      At the very least, they have hands-on first and will cope easier when teachers start the new term next year.
                      So no, you are not kiasu at all. As one parent say, we are kiasu because we care and I am proud of being a kiasu parent πŸ™‚
                      I hope you will find this website useful and informative.
                      Welcome to KSP πŸ˜‰

MLR:
                        Me not getting more kiasu, but starting quoting lots from this forum and whenever I make some remarks or comments, my sis/brother-in-law/hubs would said something like \"parents from KSP said it?? or \"you know this from KSP?\"

:lovesite:

Wuahahahaa! Me two!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 5