All About SAP Schools
dorisp:
It was a lot simpler during my time too.
Xiexie again jtoh. So now if one passes HCL during O level, then during JC don't need to do Chinese completely? If his friend didn't have O level HCL, the friend got to do Chinese as an extra subject? But the friend's extra Chinese subject useful for points to go uni?jtoh:
Definitely useful at secondary school. Just need to pass HCL and can drop the subject at JC level. :imcool:
The more I ask, the more EVERYONE will know I m a stone age cavewoman...... :politebleah:
During my time, things are much more simpler...... :snooze:
I was from the stone age too.
To get into the local U you need to have passed CL. -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:dorisp:
Thanks vk2010 for the info. and upgrade.......hehe........so during JC siam CL (because did HCL at O level) can still go uni or not hah?

HCL O level pass is like normal CL pass at JC .... so the time saved in JC can go dating .... :rotflmao: -
A very notti vk2010........ :spank: :faint:
HCL O level pass is like normal CL pass at JC .... so the time saved in JC can go dating .... :rotflmao: -
dun date so long leh. No good mah
Thanks jtoh, it is comforting to know there are still people from my era......
To get into the local U you need to have passed CL.
On the hind side, at least you are up to time, not so far behind......not bad...
How come your stone age different fom my stone age huh?
I remember that in my dinosaur time, the requirements were similar to now. Not much simpler leh. I didn't need to take CL as an AO subject in JC since I took HCL in O levels. My classmates who didn't take HCL in secondary school had to pass CL (as AO subject) to qualify for local universities.
Just a note. NUS admissions now requires a minimum of D7 for HCL at O levels. So... don't need to pass?? :? C6 is still the passing grade right?
Also, you can be admitted, on a provisional basis, even if you don't meet the MTL requirement, apparently. You just have to retake the MT paper at A levels before you can graduate.
Take a look at:
http://www.nus.edu.sg/oam/apply/local/admissionreq/BYA-admission.html
Now that i think about it, i recall that some years back, there was an outcry about how 'unfair' it was to deny kids entry to local universities just because they failed MT. Think the bar has been lowered at that time. Anyone remembers this, or have I been hallucinating... -
dorisp:
Thanks jtoh, it is comforting to know there are still people from my era......jtoh:
To get into the local U you need to have passed CL.
On the hind side, at least you are up to time, not so far behind......not bad...
CayennePepper:
My dinosaur probably more ancient than yours. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Or maybe not. My time, if you score D7 you can still gain admission to NUS but will be subject to Chinese camp during the holidays.jtoh:
How come your stone age different fom my stone age huh?
I remember that in my dinosaur time, the requirements were similar to now. Not much simpler leh. I didn't need to take CL as an AO subject in JC since I took HCL in O levels. My classmates who didn't take HCL in secondary school had to pass CL (as AO subject) to qualify for local universities.
Just a note. NUS admissions now requires a minimum of D7 for HCL at O levels. So... don't need to pass?? :? C6 is still the passing grade right?
Also, you can be admitted, on a provisional basis, even if you don't meet the MTL requirement, apparently. You just have to retake the MT paper at A levels before you can graduate.
Take a look at:
http://www.nus.edu.sg/oam/apply/local/admissionreq/BYA-admission.html
Now that i think about it, i recall that some years back, there was an outcry about how 'unfair' it was to deny kids entry to local universities just because they failed MT. Think the bar has been lowered at that time. Anyone remembers this, or have I been hallucinating... -
My DH was just saying I am a very ancient dinosaur :rotflmao:...
Cos i'm still using terms like S papers and AO level!!!
Must think in terms of H2... H3... very cheem to me wor. -
CayennePepper:
Those terms are familiar to me!My DH was just saying I am a very ancient dinosaur :rotflmao:...
Cos i'm still using terms like S papers and AO level!!!
Must think in terms of H2... H3... very cheem to me wor.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.