Activities after PSLE

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    35 Posts 17 Posters 55.4k Views 1 Watching
      bellerina

My dd is keen to learn Japanese, Keyboard & Manga drawing. Oh Well!

vlim

bellerina:
        My dd is keen to learn Japanese, Keyboard & Manga drawing. Oh Well!

2 days ago I went to Bishan popular and surprised to see that they are displaying many learning languages set on the display near to the store entrance. The price per set is about $49..emm hope I did not remember wrongly...So for those kids keen to learn a foreign language during this yr end holiday, I think is a gd idea to get one.. 🕺

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

my ds last year went for overseas immersion after psle, then cheong smo, then cheong holiday, then cheong church camp

Holiday and church camp also need to *cheong* ah?

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

vlim:
            Hi parents! What activities/things you or your kid plan to do after your kid's psle?

For my ds, I suppose he will play computer games like siao as he has stopped playing his favorite online command and conquer game since after june holiday. Other then tt, if time allows, I will sign him up for 2 weeks intermediate Weiqi course...
            Still thinking of some more activity for him to do :scratchhead:
            Mine would probably just play play play....he doesn't want to hear of anything else. He will have to *cheong* for dec music exam though, but that's all. And there'd be a cca school trip. So I don't think we'd be bringing him on any holiday. HAHA. In fact, I think we'd plan a trip during the time he's away on school trip!!!!

Pooh Bear

My son wants to do nothing after PSLE…enjoy his peace after 1 year nagging by his mom…

coolit

My son wants to go for holiday. We have already planned that and then he wants

to just ‘veg’ in front of computer and tv which I will allow for a while but after that,
                we would probably go exercise more as a family. Cannot let him veg too long if not
                become permanently like that.

SmallMedLarge

Best time t go fr holiday is during PSLE marking week. No school and off peak season oso

vlim

SmallMedLarge:
                    Best time t go fr holiday is during PSLE marking week. No school and off peak season oso

But if got younger primary schooling kids cannot le ... It is pretty near to their sa2...

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

vlim:
                      SmallMedLarge:

But if got younger primary schooling kids cannot le ... It is pretty near to their sa2...

Thankfully we don't have. We are going off on hols for that week with the youngest but the older ones have school. AS for the P6 one - he wants to play alone at home and just hang around doing his own stuff. Okie lor.

Dnls_mum

Maid:
                        xiaomei:

Hi ! Can anyone advise me when can we go on holiday after my son psle this year ? When is the psle results out ? Is 1st week of Dec good time to travel after his psle result out ?

I randomly went to one Primary School's website and it says that PSLE results would be released on Friday 26 November. Though it says \"tentative\", chances are it is usually a confirmed date, but just that most schools would put it as \"tentative\", just in case to play safe.

You are given 5 days including 26 November and weekend to submit your 6 choices for Secondary Schools and even that, you don't need to go to the Primary School to submit your choices physically unlike previous years, so means online submission can be done anyway, anytime. You just need your son's result slip and the PIN given with the results slip to submit your Secondary School Selection online.

But to play safe, I would suggest a holiday after 1 December, and I would suggest that you come back before 20 December. The Orientation for S1 is usually held a day or few days before Christmas.

The secondary section of the same primary school that I checked randomly says release of S1 posting is on 22 December and all P6 students are to report to the Secondary School on 23 December. Again they say that it is tentative, but I have every reason to believe that it should be those dates.

After the Orientation, you will be very busy, sometimes the uniform size for your child is not available or some textbooks are missing etc, so you will need those few days after the Orientation to scout around for those missing items.

Speaking from experience, hope that helps.

Hi Maid,
                        I think these posting dates you found on the website relate to 2010. I have asked MOE and they have given me these dates in an email:
                        Results : between 24 nov to 28 nov
                        School posting : 21 Dec
                        Report to sec school : 22 Dec

They qualified that these are tentative dates, but I know they never give anything in writing unless they are pretty sure.

The posting date and date to report to secondary school has actually been brought forward. As for the results release, I don't think they every do it over the weekend. My bet is on 24 Nov.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 4