All About Moving House - boxes, movers, etc
ha? you not selling then you move out? dun understand leh. :?
smurf:
ha? you not selling then you move out? dun understand leh. :?
We're renting our house out.
er, then where are you staying?
Er… can dun say or not?
It’s a new lifestyle we’ve always wanted.
It’s cheap and ‘clean’ (my bro went to vet it liao). -
Hi winth,
Have pm you the address. Check it out...
Wow... no kidding to move house with packing and unpacking job! Have fun...
Must label clearly for each box!
Cheers... -
Hi Funguy71,
Got it. Thanks! -
sorry, off site a bit, may I know if ones own a HDB, can lease out the whole HDB or not?
the new hdb rules state that if it’s a new hdb flat, one needs to complete a min. 5 year occupancy before you could lease the whole unit out. for resale hdb, a min of 3 year occupancy before the whole unit could be leased out.
this was told to me by our usual agent, dunno if this is true or not. but i think that’s why DH told me too. -
winth:
not asking u WHERE (location) lah...just curious, you didn't sell your house, also didn't buy...so dunno where u going to stay...haha.Er... can dun say or not?
It's a new lifestyle we've always wanted.
It's cheap and 'clean' (my bro went to vet it liao).
Jav:
sorry, off site a bit, may I know if ones own a HDB, can lease out the whole HDB or not?
Check the HDB policies here:
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WPDis/Subletting%20Your%20Flat%20/%20RoomPolicies%20-%20Subletting%20of%20Whole%20Flat?OpenDocument&SubMenu=Policies
You need approval from HDB, apply for Stamp Duty, and you will need to pay much more property tax.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.