drickymummy

Hi Parents,

I'm just wondering why can't the P5 kids use disposable fork and spoon ? So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away. Still have to bring mug, bowl and plate.
      As for quality of food, the kids will be so hungry after all the exercises that even the most niao ones will eat whatever is placed in front of them.

Then i am looking forward to it then...mine is extreme niao..v limited choice of food n yet big and tall size..I tink so long as got white rice he ok liao.. πŸ˜†

drickymummy

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Parents,

I'm just wondering why can't the P5 kids use disposable fork and spoon ? So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away. Still have to bring mug, bowl and plate.
        As for quality of food, the kids will be so hungry after all the exercises that even the most niao ones will eat whatever is placed in front of them.

My Gal, and My 2 Boys B4 ....
        Say the Food is So Un-appetising that they Stop Eating after the 1st Day .... and Just Nibble on Some dessert and Drinks .... :roll: :roll:

Jelak, my 'ah niao' sure lose weight after the camp...skinny enough liao.[/quote]Then mine will be more jelak liao :faint: ...he won't even touch any desserts or juice or any sweet drinks.. πŸ˜“

Actually my bro and sis feedback also same lor..food super horrible..I tink my ds will be super stress when the camp comes along..the last 2 days swim camp he went, he was \"forced\"to eat a slice of pizzaq..the next day..fever liao.. πŸ˜“

Mrsbongz

So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away.

We hv stopped taking disposable cutlery from food stall if we tapao food home. Now I am looking for convenient containers for tapao food. Dun like those 3 layers tin containers.

Anyone has recommendations?

I use tupperware or containers that can stack into each other. I worry abt spillage, so will not use tiffin πŸ™‚

drickymummy:

Hi Parents,

Then i am looking forward to it then...mine is extreme niao..v limited choice of food n yet big and tall size..I tink so long as got white rice he ok liao.. πŸ˜†

My 'ah niao' said the food served before the recent NDP rehearsal was terrible. Neighbour's son had western last year. My son was disappointed with the food and hubby had to cook him noodles close to 10pm.
            Thanks for the suggestion...I'll pack some biscuits for him.

Mrsbongz:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away.

We hv stopped taking disposable cutlery from food stall if we tapao food home. Now I am looking for convenient containers for tapao food. Dun like those 3 layers tin containers.

Anyone has recommendations?

I use tupperware or containers that can stack into each other. I worry abt spillage, so will not use tiffin :)[/quote]I use those tingkat containers...much safer than those plastic wraps...if buying satay beehoon for eg, hubby will bring glass containers. Minimize plastic esp contact with hot boiling soup.

• X Offline
                XYZ1

I use those tingkat containers...much safer than those plastic wraps...if buying satay beehoon for eg, hubby will bring glass containers. Minimize plastic esp contact with hot boiling soup.

Same here, when i go buy brunch at hawker center, i usu bring tingkat along...but i try not to put the soup stuff cos tend to spill.
                For porridge, i will sometimes bring those containers with warmer...so that when get home, porridge is still piping hot.

• X Offline
                  XYZ1

We attended last night Mid-Autumn Festival celebration in sch. Thought it was very well organised. I presume the older kids are all ex-PH pupils? So nice of them to come back to help out at the booths and organise fun games for everyone.

We were there too...but seems like everything needs money leh..$2 here, $3 there for the games...i believe we must hv paid at least $20-30 for ds and his cousin to play in some of the games.

OK for them to charge, but maybe make it a little cheaper...like $1?

Overall ds and his cousin enjoyed very much...just the :moneyflies: that this mummy feel the pain...somemore already paid for tickets....

Scary

Keys for the BBQ Pits Collected!!

Mummies and Daddies,
                    Please note that the BBQ is held at Pit 3 and 4 at the back of the hardcourt opposite Blk 9.

Keke.... I book 3 and 4 as they are further from the toilet and also beside the pavilion.

Hopefully DH and I will be successful in setting up the fire. The last time we did it was quite some time ago.

Oh Yes, if any of you have tongs, will appreciate if you can bring them. Think I only have 2.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Jennifer, pm you the updated PH parents list.

Parents, please check if the details are correct after Jennifer had put up. Let her know if there are changes. Thanks.

Enjoy your BBQ! My family will be away this weekend till next Tues. Thanks for organising, Scary!

Mrsbongz

Will bring my tongs πŸ™‚ thanks for organising Scary!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1391 / 2049

Mumu73M
                        Mumu73