Teacher's Day gifts

200 Posts 76 Posters 116.4k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

pinky, so that means I should look for other colours if I want to continue giving white board markers? hee hee hee

pinky

pinky, so that means I should look for other colours if I want to continue giving white board markers? hee hee hee

black or green

hquek

pinky:

black or green

got brown/purple/orange...I'm very in the know becos DS2 lurves to use markers to draw on his personal white board. :evil:

hquek

beats me leh.... but my DS said the teacher asked them to give any kind of seads or gloves 🀷

btw I can see lots of red mark in my son's book so............
            this teacher also one kind...seeds? gloves? Maybe Popular should start a gift registry (like weddings). Still I don't think it's quite right for teachers to start issuing their wish list. Some parents may not be able to afford, kids will get stressed in that case.

pinky

pinky:

[quote=\"hquek\"]pinky, so that means I should look for other colours if I want to continue giving white board markers? hee hee hee

black or green

got brown/purple/orange...I'm very in the know becos DS2 lurves to use markers to draw on his personal white board. :evil:[/quote]for school lessons, better stick to conventional colours, whiteboard reflection is already very bad for their eyes

poppy15

totally forgotten abt teacher's day.... :oops:

and only 1 day before, that was 31 aug... DS & DD then tell me must give something to their teachers as gifts... and that was like after 10pm liao... πŸ˜“

so DH went to buy boxes of egg tarts for the teachers the next morning.. and the kids told me all the teachers ate & love the tarts alot...

i wonder enuff to go ard or nt... also dunno hw many teachers are there in the sch... (this mummy very jialat hor)... πŸ˜‚

poppy15

I feel teacher's day is not just giving gifts it just telling teacher that they are loved and they are remembered... Teaching is very stressful job and we should really give kudos to all the teachers who take pains to teach our kids.....if they werent around I am sure we wont be what we are!!! :salute:

agreed.. :hi5:

but its js that we felt bad abt forgetting their \" appreciation day \" so its really at the last min sort of impulse...

and moreover, DS is in his last yr at this CC whom he was with since 3 yo. there are defintely some sentimental values/feelings, even for us as parents... we nvr got any gifts for them (the teachers/principal) since DS was in N1... :oops:

Kabby

About the red pens and markers, from what I know, my school or friends' schools, usually the school provides the transparency pens, white board markers, transparencies...

They don't provide red pens lei... We always bought our own, and yes, need many many of them in a year!

As for white board markers, the school will only provide red, black and blue.

But nowadays, many teachers use visualizer or smart board. So less and less teachers will go to General Office to claim the transparency pens or markers. πŸ™‚

tutormum

Good idea. I use coloured markers while teaching maths cos I find it easy for the children to see the difference. I have a pencil case full of markers and the other teachers know who to borrow from when they ran out of markers. πŸ•Ί :boogie:

tutormum

As a teacher, the greatest gift is seeing the students doing well.

HAPPY TEACHERS’ DAY TO ALL EDUCATORS

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 20