prc woman forced sec 3 bf to marry her

57 Posts 14 Posters 11.0k Views 1 Watching
      Flowermonaster

Think my neighbor mentioned is whole village not just her family member kind of thing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Flowermonaster:

[quote=\"LOLMum\"]oh dear, my bad. i didnt check the date of this article with my friend before posting it except to know that it was on one or two other forums. no excuse and :booboo: as this incident happened in 08 i think.

guess the recent article about china women kinda upsets a few of my friends. i personally have nothing against china women cos' my sil is from china. but she is one of the few honest hardworking gals.

It's ok. Thanks for posting this as I have not read this before. So I was :yikes:
      My neighbor's also have a PRC DIL. She seems ok to me, though her MIL commented once to me about their culture that a married daughter must return to celebrate her father's birthday & the guy's side must pay for the celebration. She asked me if I have heard of that before. I also goes :?

thanks.

culture or tradition or whatever, if it is an affordable and not too big sum, just pay it. birthday is only once a year, and it is not as if she gets to see or treat them to meals (be it festive celebration or just a weekly meal) often.[/quote]

limlim

[quote=\"LOLMum\"]boy is sec 3 which means he is not 16 yet and she is an adult. isnt this rape? why isnt she charged in court?

maybe statutory rape doesn't apply to male? :evil:

It should. It's rape against minors. If it doesn't apply to males it's time to change our laws.[/quote]I'm not sure if SG law provides for any sexual offences against male.

Even the definition of \"rape\" explicitly states that it is committed by a MAN.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Penal_Code_%28Singapore%29#Rape
        [quote]\"Rape โ€“ A man commits \"rape\" when he has sexual intercourse with a woman under circumstances falling under any of the five following descriptions:\"[/quote]

LOLMum

Flowermonaster:
          Think my neighbor mentioned is whole village not just her family member kind of thing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

:faint:

but wait if her dad is ้ซ˜ๅฎ˜, he can certainly help them get rich in china. ๐Ÿ˜‰ :evil: ๆˆ‘็š„ๅฒณ็ˆถๆ˜ฏxxx, (haha dont play play) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Flowermonaster

Flowermonaster:

:faint:

but wait if her dad is ้ซ˜ๅฎ˜, he can certainly help them get rich in china. ๐Ÿ˜‰ :evil: ๆˆ‘็š„ๅฒณ็ˆถๆ˜ฏxxx, (haha dont play play) ๐Ÿ˜‰

No lah, think too much. I saw their DIL's parents before. They are just normal people. ๐Ÿ˜‰

limlim

That is possible, in a way..

Maybe not the whole village but all relatives (which maybe almost a whole village in some cases ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) ..

However, it is not any birthday, but very significant ones like 60yo, 80yo that kind.. definitely not \"every year\"..... :evil:

Also, normally they expect the children to pay, not necessarily just the SIL.. unless it is only daughter, then no choice lor..

Flowermonaster:

[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]
              It's ok. Thanks for posting this as I have not read this before. So I was :yikes:
              My neighbor's also have a PRC DIL. She seems ok to me, though her MIL commented once to me about their culture that a married daughter must return to celebrate her father's birthday & the guy's side must pay for the celebration. She asked me if I have heard of that before. I also goes :?

thanks.

culture or tradition or whatever, if it is an affordable and not too big sum, just pay it. birthday is only once a year, and it is not as if she gets to see or treat them to meals (be it festive celebration or just a weekly meal) often.

if your son marry a China girl, it's as good as marrying the whole village! :rotflmao:

:dowan:

50th, 60th, 70, 80, 90, 100, 110th birthday also must celebrate for them :stompfeet: :imdrowning: :?: ๐Ÿ˜“ :shock:

some places in china still celebrate wedding for at least 3 to 4 days, same as some towns in europe too.......party like mad ... :siao: :siao: :faint: :faint:

morale of the story is:-

if youโ€™re a Sec 3 or 4 boy, dun ever make any girl or woman pregnant, even if your male sex hormones are raging. Else pay a high price, pulling along your parents down as well.

LOLMum

oh, i saw the same article on asiaone today.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=42613

pinky

can't help but wonder what happened to the boy now ? must be very traumatised and it may caused long term psychological problem :sad:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 4 / 6