Club 3 or more Kids

1.6k Posts 111 Posters 567.5k Views 1 Watching
      MummyThreeStreams

Yea,too hazy. My floor seems extra dusty today too.

Castle House

Morning everyone..

Having prata.. so shiok.. :imcool:

kat78

morning everyone!!!

Castlehouse, yummy breakfast…

MintyMin

Morning Everyone!!

Yupz… ytd haze was so bad… my throat keep itching for me to cough…

Breadandmuffins

Hi Mummies

Just wanted to share an incident that happened to me last week. At dentist with all my kids as DS need to do filling. Space a bit crammed at waiting area. A well dressed mum with husband and one kid also there. Suddenly my DD(3yrs old) screamed cos my older son took something fr her and she not happy. This well dressed mum exclaimed, "Oh my God!"

I kept quiet and quickly carried DD out of the clinic, while my other kids still inside.

My point is if you are a mother of 3 or 4 , you will understand that it is never easy to keep the kids so quiet while waiting. No offense to mothers with 1 or 2 but if I have only my two older ones, I know I can more or less handle them and keep them relatively well behaved but when u have 4 together…sorry the noise level is quite high and they liked to disturb each other etc.

I also find that some older folks also do not like kids to be fooling around. My new neighbour is one of them. So I try to keep them quiet when I opened my door but its really stressful esp when they are wearing their shoes at the door and playing with the lift, running about the corridor etc.

Mummies of 3 or 4, what do u think?

MummyThreeStreams

Oh dear Breadandmuffins...i can understand what you mean. My kids were fooling about at the lift landing outside my place as we were gathering the flock to go out. A neighbour popped his head out of his apartment and yelled at my kids to shut up.

I know they were noisy, but could he not have been a bit more polite?

I try my best to keep the boys reasonably well-behaved. In fact, I tolerate less nonsense from them outside than at home. But sometimes they just are harder to manage. I feel extra stress when I know people are looking at how I'm handling the kids, and this stress rubs off on my kids, which makes them harder to manage!

I wish people were a bit less judgmental, and more encouraging. But they aren't, so I just have to develop a thicker skin and know that I'm doing my best. :imcool:

SAHM_TAN

This is my situation.

My bb still young, DH is busy, so we seldom go out. The older kids too much energy. So when they are out, noisy.

I know they are ok kids, so I've grown a thick skin. Of course there are limits and I will ensure that I manage it. BUT sometimes my DS will throw tantrums and I have to deal with it as I will deal with it at home. I will not give in and it helps that I have thick skin. heehee

There are times, I will ask them to help me. I will tell them, I'm the only adult, behave. The older ones will listen and bb is happy as long as she can \"smell\" me hahaha.

If there are disciplinary issues, I will deal on the spot, ask for apologies and try to settle ASAP. Sometimes work, sometimes nope. So helpful to have thick skin heehee.

I try not to think of how other parents think of me. I know I'm doing the best that I can. If it's not to their standards, too bad :evil:

MintyMin

I used to have tis quite often.. esp when DD1 is the most difficult baby to handle, out or hm.. same.. but it didnt stop me from going out with her at all.. Like most.. i juz grew thick skin.. i ignore stares.. or comments.. if i feel comments were unreasonably call for.. i will STARE at them.. n bak to handling my kid..

A recent was when we were out having chill out n dinner at a place in Dempsey.. due to no noon nap.. DD1 started her 'easily irritated' mood and was screaming n shouting to get her way abt a colouring book.. No one in my family cld handle her, so i grabbed her n head straight out of the plc, despite her kicking n wriggling her way out.. n went down a flight of stairs to the car to get her to calm down.. if ppl who are standing up to kaypoh.. they cld see wat m doing to my kid.. but i dun care.. i juz do it MY way.. n when both of us walked bak into the plc.. with DD1 slightly sobbing but trying her best to stop.. ppl stare n look.. but well.. i jus IGNORE.. coz they won't noe wat it is like till they get to handle the situation.. tatz wat i aws tell myself..

:hugs: to u..

tigger88

Before going out, I will set some rules and make sure the older 2 understands the consequences if they do not follow my rules. The youngest one at terrible 2 stage is now the toughest to manage but if his elder siblings behave well, he will usually follow suit.

Ya, I grow to be more thick skin too and ignore stares. I am also more tolerant towards other screaming parents/kids when I see them outside…

Castle House

As parents, think our skin has to be thicker… one way or another…

My 2 elder kids are very active when outside… they will run around as if they are the only kids around… faintz…

Depsite reminders and threatening… they will continue to do it… till I BTH… will hit them hard… only then they will behave… sigh

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 118 / 158