Club 3 or more Kids
Breadandmuffins:
isitMy no.4 is 3 yrs old and is in the terrible twos stage too. No 3 is 5yr old also quite prone to throwing tantrum outside as he cannot accept no for an answer.
My skin already quite thick after 4 kids but the point I want to make is that I find that I seemed to encounter more people who are less tolerant these days than in the past....
Maybe shows such as super nanny makes pple think we should have no problem handling kids, no matter how many heehee -
Hi
This "pai seh" tactic may not work for a 3yr old…I was really offended by that remark that woman made at the clinic. I mean, I was already quite distressed already with DS inside getting difficult with dentist struggling to fill up his decayed teeth.
Also really pissed off by that neighbour (very proud) who opened the door and stared when my kids made too much noise outside. Why not go stay at some GCB with big land and far away fr another house ,can only hear some insect noise, nobody pass by yr house one? I mean, majority of us stay at apartments in Singapore, how exclusive can it be? Ok lor, go complain to mgmt office if she wants… -
Breadandmuffins:
:hugs:Hi
This \"pai seh\" tactic may not work for a 3yr old...I was really offended by that remark that woman made at the clinic. I mean, I was already quite distressed already with DS inside getting difficult with dentist struggling to fill up his decayed teeth.
Also really pissed off by that neighbour (very proud) who opened the door and stared when my kids made too much noise outside. Why not go stay at some GCB with big land and far away fr another house ,can only hear some insect noise, nobody pass by yr house one? I mean, majority of us stay at apartments in Singapore, how exclusive can it be? Ok lor, go complain to mgmt office if she wants... -
Morning everyone…
Have a good day… -
Good morning !!!
Good Morning Everyone!!
tigger88:
ya, when they're old enough to feel paisey, you can try this.
In the past when my DS1 throw tantrums and cry, I will take out my camera and video his crying scenes and tell him that I will show the videos to his classmates...he stopped crying immediately. :evil:
I use videoing and phototaking on my 2 DDs.. they will stop.. but hor.. nxt round happen again.. So it doesnt wrk on my kids leh.. -
Any mommies successful in instilling discipline in all kids?
How you do it?
Esp, when the eldest is the first to be prone to growing-up changes and friends influences. -
That's what hb and I do when DD3 throw her tantrums in the public. Esp when in restaurant, we will warn her 1st. If she continues to scream, one of us will take her out of her high chair and put her outside the restaurant. Usually we will see DD3 sobbing softly when she is back on the table.
No one in my family cld handle her, so i grabbed her n head straight out of the plc, despite her kicking n wriggling her way out.. n went down a flight of stairs to the car to get her to calm down.. if ppl who are standing up to kaypoh.. they cld see wat m doing to my kid.. but i dun care.. i juz do it MY way.. n when both of us walked bak into the plc.. with DD1 slightly sobbing but trying her best to stop.. ppl stare n look.. but well.. i jus IGNORE.. coz they won't noe wat it is like till they get to handle the situation.. tatz wat i aws tell myself..
If it happens in malls, hb will bring her to one lonely corner until DD3 stops and promise to behave.
DD3 is 2 and half. -
Diesel:
My eldest is the most sensible and well-behaved among my 3 kids so he set good examples for the younger ones to follow. I try not to give him too much pressure that being the big brother, he gotta behave and set examples for the younger ones but will try to hint once in a while.Any mommies successful in instilling discipline in all kids?
How you do it?
Esp, when the eldest is the first to be prone to growing-up changes and friends influences.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—