Club SAHM
Hello all SAHM.. :rahrah:
I've been one for more than 9 years liao.. ..
Just one DS for me..
firefly38:
I also can't believe that i have been 'jobless' for 8+ years! I was teaching in a junior college before I quit my job to be a SAHM. Was thinking, since I spent so much time & effort teaching other people's kids, I might as well teach my own kids. Actually I hardly teach my kids lah, I just nag & nag at them only! :rotflmao:
hello, i have been a SAHM for.. ahem.. nearly 8 years! i have 2 boys, aged 12 and 9.firefly38:
[quote=\"Breadandmuffins\"]:welcome: STmummy
I like the part on \"love-hate relationship\"....it described how I feel too. I have been a SAHM for 6yrs now .....
[/quote]Hehe, me too, me too! I was kinda \"expected\" to teach my own kids but I hardly do that. Jialat! I really need to get my engine going especially when DS is going to have his first examinations soon and can you believe it, I did not even bother to find out about the dates of any of his tests prior to this. Tsk tsk tsk! :faint:
Hi mummies
Me SAHM for exactly 8.5 years!
My longest period on the same job so far
sleepy:
Hi mummies,Hi mummies
My 'longest' and the same job so far...11 years.
Hubby said I'm un-employable because I would have to maximize annual leave for kids' CA1/SA1/SA2, dentist appt and now hubby's frequent doc reviews at SNEC. Next year worse, PSLE. -
ectanz:
Hi STmummy & Elena8Chen
Big welcome to SAHM family.... :rahrah: :rahrah:
STmummmy, do u hv any helper? I hv 2 dd, dd1 is in K2 n dd2 is juz 9.5 mo. I don't hv any helper but aredy quite stress at home looking after my both dds. I hv been SAHM juz 4 mths. Still in the process of getting used to it.
I still feel the pinch whenever I think of my payday. People I met still think it's a waste of giving up my ex-job of 8 yrs to become SAHM especially my mum. She has major \"pay cut\" as I can't sustain the same allowance I used to give her. :sad:
Thanks! No we have no helper. Do not intend to get cos firstly of space constraint, 2ndly we are not comfortable to have stranger staying with us.
So I just need to bite the bullet now and wait for DD to get bigger so I can be their chauffeur to cc/kindergarten, and then have some personal time (hopefully).. :xedfingers: -
Wat about curbing ur temper when dealing with ur kids? I guess as SAHMs, we will need double the patience with our kids n how do u do it?
As for me, sometimes I will try the ignore method with my dd2 coz she simply canβt listen to me when she is wailing or throwing a tantrum. -
Had an Exasperating time with my No 2 When he's Barely 2 years Old years ago ....
It's Past his bed time of 9pm plus, and he wants to Drink Red Bull (curtesy of my DH, Who Playfully let him had a few sips earlier in the evening ....)
Obviously I refuse to let him drink. He just cry and cry Non-Stop ....
from 10 plus to past 12 midnite!
Finally dh Could not stand it anymore, Drove him to the Nearest Petrol Station, and Got Him his Red Bull ....
Only then he Stopped Crying ....
My Boy is Really Pretty Stubborn when young .... :roll: :roll: -
Had an Exasperating time with my No 2 When he's Barely 2 years Old years ago ....
It's Past his bed time of 9pm plus, and he wants to Drink Red Bull (curtesy of my DH, Who Playfully let him had a few sips earlier in the evening ....)
Obviously I refuse to let him drink. He just cry and cry Non-Stop ....
from 10 plus to past 12 midnite!
Finally dh Could not stand it anymore, Drove him to the Nearest Petrol Station, and Got Him his Red Bull ....
Only then he Stopped Crying ....
My Boy is Really Pretty Stubborn when young .... :roll: :roll:
Yes totally understand. But for 2 hours, ur boy is really determine eh. Doubt he slept that night with red bull.
Nope ....
Got His Wish, and Plonk Down in his Bed,
And Slept Like .... the Proverbal .... Baby!
Ha Ha ....

I wish my hubby thinks i am unemployable. I was an art teacher for many yrs and so I said maybe next time I will teach small groups from home. He immediately helped me plan to teach baking class, art class, etc etc......and even start some online store......Zzzzzzzzzzz......... :imdrowning:
Hi mummies,sleepy:
Hi mummies
My 'longest' and the same job so far...11 years.
Hubby said I'm un-employable because I would have to maximize annual leave for kids' CA1/SA1/SA2, dentist appt and now hubby's frequent doc reviews at SNEC. Next year worse, PSLE.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.