2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      ms_lim

ms_lim:

[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]Hi Funx3,

πŸ˜† :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Given the pattern, the next prediction should be......
      Your DD will do WELL in PSLE... :rahrah:
      Let's πŸ™ the crystal ball is spot-on with its predictions.

Anyway, no worries....Your DD already has a CO...so can go and buy uniform after PSLE liao :evil: .

Dear Funx3, my dd has similar prediction as your dd. However, her results are :

CA1 --> good
      SA1 --> worse
      Prelim --> better
      PSLE --> ....... :nailbite: πŸ™ I must pray that her prediction is wrong this time.

Then U Better Tell Her Mummy's Prediction is ....
      Save the Best for the Last and ....
      PSLE -----------> BEST!
      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]Dear Funx3 and Tinkerbelle, :thankyou: both of you have good prediction, it should be PSLE -------> BEST! Wish all the BEST for our DD's PSLE. 加油!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

ngbrdad

Is it fixed that for all the PSLE subjects, an A* is 91 and above ?

Or does it fluctuates year to year ?
        I’m still puzzled by the stories of kids with 4A* but a t score of only 244.

iFirefly

ngbrdad:

I'm still puzzled by the stories of kids with 4A* but a t score of only 244.
          me too.. technically (or mathematically), it is simply impossible! :scratchhead:

vlim

firefly38:
            ngbrdad:

I'm still puzzled by the stories of kids with 4A* but a t score of only 244.

me too.. technically (or mathematically), it is simply impossible! :scratchhead:

Maybe for tt yr many students score v high as such the t score for 91 marks is say 60/75.... Then if all 4 subjects all get abt 60/75 .... Then total t score will be abt 240... :scratchhead:

Brenda10

Tinkerbelle:
              Brenda10:

Hi Brenda,

Thanks for sharing. Will let DD know that the marks will be reflected in her report book. Her teacher told her there will be some MCQ and some questions that require a paragraph.

Hi Tinkerbelle,

:oops: Sorry as now I look at the Record Book again and realize in fact there is mark as well as grade which is similar to P4 and P5.

Brenda10

Congrats for your Gal's Excellent Prelim Results!

She Must Be Within the Top 5%, since her Name is within the Top 20 πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚
                Now She Got $400 to buy her Fav things next Jan!
                :celebrate: :celebrate:

Thank you sista.

However, DD will not spend her money to buy things lah! She likes to see her Bank Statement in one way traffic only! :siao:

Brenda10

My Gal is One Up ....

She Told Me, \" Mummy this one Done in Sch Already, No Need Do ....\"
                  πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Hi sista,

Your DD school is very on lah!

DD school gives us the papers that DD had already completed during the school holiday.

As such, I help her to transfer the Science MCQ answer and left 5 which I think are more complicating for her to redo. However, she can still remember the answer by just fill in without hesitation. :roll:

Leanne

Hi Brenda,

Your girl has good memory...
                    Is your school slowing down?Ours is still the same, very on English, next, just normal for math.

Cheers,
                    Leanne

Brenda10:

My Gal is One Up ....
                    She Told Me, \" Mummy this one Done in Sch Already, No Need Do ....\"
                    πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Hi sista,

Your DD school is very on lah!

DD school gives us the papers that DD had already completed during the school holiday.

As such, I help her to transfer the Science MCQ answer and left 5 which I think are more complicating for her to redo. However, she can still remember the answer by just fill in without hesitation. :roll:

Brenda10

There is Such an Anti-Slimming Thingy Called .... PSLE?

πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

We go For a Lot of Pick-me-up Like Ice-Cream, Choc-related Snacks (Sometimes for Mummy -hor! :evil: :evil: ) to MacDonald, Subway, Swensen's, ....
                      to Sweeten the Study Period and to Boost up Morale ....
                      And Gym Training? Already Relegated to Once a Week, (Or Less) Affair ....
                      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Hi sista,

I think my dd must also on diet after the PSLE as she likes to eat the ice-cream while doing homework! :evil:

Leanne

Hi PiggyLalala,

You are right, should be around 10 or more in the whole level.Not sure.

Cheers,
                        Leanne

PiggyLalala:
                        Leanne:

Hi Belle,

Thanks.Am sure your dd will be receiving the 400 pocket money too.

Guess as long as year end results around 90% should be able to receive that 400 dollars right?

Cheers,
                        Leanne

Wow... year end results around 90%, that is, very excellent result.. sure can get the $400... I believe less than 10 in the level can achieve an overall of 90%.....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 318 / 944