2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
ngbrdad:
Is it fixed that for all the PSLE subjects, an A* is 91 and above ?
Or does it fluctuates year to year ?
I'm still puzzled by the stories of kids with 4A* but a t score of only 244.
:scared: if 4A* t-score is 244! :nailbite:
I thought should be more than 250 ? -
Hi Brenda,
I also thought so.
I know last year, if two star and two A, range will be around 250 to 25x.
4 star should have more right?
Cheers,
LeanneBrenda10:
ngbrdad:
Is it fixed that for all the PSLE subjects, an A* is 91 and above ?
Or does it fluctuates year to year ?
I'm still puzzled by the stories of kids with 4A* but a t score of only 244.
:scared: if 4A* t-score is 244! :nailbite:
I thought should be more than 250 ? -
Leanne:
Hi Leanne,Hi Brenda,
Yes, certainly social studies does help in secondary school.Thanks to the many field trips they had too...if not, for chinese listening compre pertaining to chinatown, they may not think of ancient building as the possible answer.
You mean today last day of supp?For us, still dont know yet.
Cheers,
Leanne
Agree as I feel that the Social Study will become important when stepping in Secondary school as the EL compo. or CL compo. will move toward ζΆδΊγ
Yes, today is the last day of the supplementary class for us. :rahrah:
Cheers -
Leanne:
Hi Brenda,
I also thought so.
I know last year, if two star and two A, range will be around 250 to 25x.
4 star should have more right?
Cheers,
Leanne
Hi Leanne
Yalor.
I have friend's dd scored 239 (A* in Maths and 3 A in E/C/S) and another one 238 (4A for all the 4 subjects) in year 2009. -
hi all,
just wondering how to better prepare our dd/ds for sec 1 during their coming super long holiday. any reading materials or interesting courses to recommend? -
Brenda10:
Ha Ha ....
Thank you sista.Funx3:
Congrats for your Gal's Excellent Prelim Results!
She Must Be Within the Top 5%, since her Name is within the Top 20
Now She Got $400 to buy her Fav things next Jan!
:celebrate: :celebrate:
However, DD will not spend her money to buy things lah! She likes to see her Bank Statement in one way traffic onlyοΌ :siao:
Smart Gal!
Forgot tt She Can Always Ask Mummy or ....
Daddy (Shd B Easier Channel to Get Wish Granted :evil: :evil: )
to get ALL her Fav things!
Brenda10:
There is Always a Ready Supply of Cookies & Cream Flavour Ice-cream (My Gal's Fav) in My Freezer ....
Hi sista,Funx3:
There is Such an Anti-Slimming Thingy Called .... PSLE?
We go For a Lot of Pick-me-up Like Ice-Cream, Choc-related Snacks (Sometimes for Mummy -hor! :evil: :evil: ) to MacDonald, Subway, Swensen's, ....
to Sweeten the Study Period and to Boost up Morale ....
And Gym Training? Already Relegated to Once a Week, (Or Less) Affair ....

I think my dd must also on diet after the PSLE as she likes to eat the ice-cream while doing homework! :evil:
There is Always a Ready Supply of Cookies & Cream Flavour Ice-cream (My Gal's Fav) in My Freezer ....Brenda10:
Hi sista,
I think my dd must also on diet after the PSLE as she likes to eat the ice-cream while doing homework! :evil:

Hi sista,
:hi5:
They need Chemical Potential Energy during this period espeically for Science paper, 1 hour 45 minutes without break! :scared: -
Brenda10:
Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]Hi Brenda,
Thanks for sharing. Will let DD know that the marks will be reflected in her report book. Her teacher told her there will be some MCQ and some questions that require a paragraph.
Hi Tinkerbelle,
:oops: Sorry as now I look at the Record Book again and realize in fact there is mark as well as grade which is similar to P4 and P5.[/quote]Hi Brenda,
No worries....Thanks for checking.... I will inform DD about it.
Leanne:
Hi Leanne,Hi Brenda and Belle,
For ds school, social studies is only graded as A , b or c.
Heard from ds, after psle, the chinese social studies is going to take over all the lesson time.Faint...
Cheers,
Leanne
Your DS's sch conduct social studies lessons in Chinese?
Very 'chim' leh. DD sure :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.