Good food at Toa Payoh / HDB Hub

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    81 Posts 26 Posters 51.7k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      ganchiong

acbj:
      jesschan:

Any idea where has the bakery shop from the old HDB Hub food court gone to? They used to have freshly buns in the morning and my kids like them very much.

If it's near the (before renovation) stairs and escalator, along the rojak stall, it's 'Bread of life'. I have seen them in pushcart at amk hub and sun plaza.......

I missed the mee rebus and mee siam from the Malay stall at the other end.
      Anyone knows where did they go?

The old HDB basement foodcourt has very good coffee and tea.
      It's gone too....
      😢

Bakery shop has a pushcart at TPY Bus Interchange (between Foodcourt and popular, am i right?).
      The 2nd last malay food stall had shifted to Ubi.

jce

jesschan, are you refering to Bread of Life? They now have a stall at the bus interchange, opp Body Shop.

Shoe

Does anyone know where the teochew cakes place went to? It was in the basement of HDB hub… The one that sells ‘or-kway’ etc… Disappeared after food court has been renovated!

• MoonFlowerM Offline
            MoonFlower

Shoe:
            Does anyone know where the teochew cakes place went to? It was in the basement of HDB hub... The one that sells 'or-kway' etc... Disappeared after food court has been renovated!

I know their main shop is at Upper Serangoon Rd.
            Yong’s Teochew Kueh
            1022 Upper Serangoon Road
            Singapore 534760

Opening Hours: 6am till sold out
            Tel: 6287-4328

• MoonFlowerM Offline
              MoonFlower

Lost & Found HDB hub stalls.

I’m so happy so i found my 2 favourite stalls within a month by chance.
              The popular 2ndlast Malay stall is now operating at Blk 168 Toa Payoh Lor 1(or167 ocs very tall block) in the coffeeshop. It the car park just before CHIJ same car park as Trellis Tower.
              It’s called Johari something. You can see the boss aunty there. Still selling $2.50 for mee rebus.

The Ipoh horfun stall is now selling at the coffeeshop near to the Toa Payoh OLD NTUC where opp Courts there.

• U Offline
                UncleLim

Block 126 Lorong 2 - Prawn Noodles - ask for Pork Ribs only

Block 94 Lorong 4 - Minced meat mee pok (run by grumpy uncle and his 2 grown up sons) - place order with older son who has photographic memory
                Block 74 Lorong 5 market - Coffee stall with old style cups and nicely done eggs together with impeccable manners
                Block 73 Lorong 5 - Coffee shop nearer the road junction - Vegetarian Noodles

For quick drink or bite without wasting parking coupons, try Blocks 85A,B,C at Lorong 4 which have a few small eateries and minimarts. Car park lots near enough to monitor visually. 😉

For a coffeeshop where no one you know will ever spot you, try Block 194 at Kim Keat Ave (still in Toa Payoh). Good if you are a celebrity or a spy. :evil:

hquek

For hor fun, fried rice and the likes, can try Yeep’s. Located within the TPY cc (think it’s TPY West) - the cc closer to chij and philips. The chye poh hor fun is extremely good. Chicken wings are crispy, but non oily - super recommended also. Mini yam rings not bad, but I find the other tze char dishes a bit pricey.

Best to enter using the road after TPY Methodist church. Tried entering from Philips side once…woah, long walk.

hquek

Update! Yeeps is moving. They have packed up yesterday. not sure where they are moving to. Sob sob…there goes my chicken wings!

jce

Aiyah, just when I thought of paying a visit tonight. Do keep me updated when you find out where they are moving to. Thanks. 🙂

MandyMummy

Hi, anyone knows where Tiong Bahru Pau in HDB Hub has moved to? Or has it closed down already? But their business is very good. :scratchhead:

Thanks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 9