Kids say the darnest things...

1.6k Posts 230 Posters 522.8k Views 1 Watching
    • E Offline
      en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Back from work late and scrambling to set the table for dinner, I was asking for help from dd and ds. Strangely both said that they are about to take a bath, followed by homework. Puzzled and not happy they have not completed the two tasks, I queried both on their tardiness. As usual ds became the spoke person and dd took few steps behind trying to hide.

Me: It’s now 7 pm. Tell me why was the homework not completed earlier and your bathing time is supposed to be at 6 pm. Please explain.

Both: (quiet)

Me: Why? :x :x :x (my voice started to be shrill liao)

DS: We were watching tv, it was interesting and we learn something. (mumbled)

Me: No tv until homework is done and don’t give excuses that the tv program is interesting.

DS: But it is. We now learn why man feet are smellier than woman. This is because man perspire more and damp feet causes bacteria to grow. (he sounds confident)

DH: Sure or not. You are giving excuses to avoid punishment.

DS: Yes, daddy it’s true. If you dont believe it, see, no smell from mummy's (ds went over to mine). But yours, you have to smell it yourself.

Me: :rotflmao:

DH: 😐

:lol: One smart aleck you got there... :lol:

So, was he punished eventually... 😐

For me, if he did go down to daddie's
        feet to prove it, then i'd gladly forgo
        punishment!

Today, DD1's school is celebrating

Children's Day and also taking part
          in the Be Yourself Day. Children can
          dress in home clothes, costumes or
          in any favourite cartoon or movie
          character of theirs.. It can be a
          costume which was bought or an
          innovative own creation/add ons
          to normal clothes..

DD1 decided to dress up as Giselle,
          from the movie Enchanted.

http://www.postimage.org/

As she took a long time to brush her
          hair and get herself ready.. she forgot
          that she needed help with da ribbons
          on her white princess dress.. Me &
          hubs were in the shower then,
          almost done..

So she said, \"Gosh, hurry! I'm gonna
          be late for my wedding!\"

After a quick fix from hubs, she rushed
          down to catch her school bus.. 😐

• Z Offline
            ZacK

So she said, \"Gosh, hurry! I'm gonna
            be late for my wedding!\"
            Dun be surprised that she may come home with an Oscar's in future... Cos she is immersed in her role :lol:

Wuahahahaa! πŸ˜‰

ZacK:
                Dun be surprised that she may come home with an Oscar's in future...

As long as Oscar can provide for her future, I'm sure mummy and daddy will be happy with him πŸ™‚ .

• E Offline
                  en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

[quote]So, was he punished eventually... [/quote]
                  No, both were not punished. They just have to do their homework after dinner & I insist that they still help me. Finish homework late = sleep late. Must give credit to him for not lying and bravely admit their mistake.
                  [quote]As she took a long time to brush her
                  hair and get herself ready.. she forgot
                  that she needed help with da ribbons
                  on her white princess dress.. Me &
                  hubs were in the shower then,
                  almost done.. [/quote]Keke. I call white lacey, dress as wedding dress. So your dd is not wrong to say she will be late for her wedding :lol: Yr dd must be so excited to show her costume.

• Z Offline
                    ZacK

ZacK:

Dun be surprised that she may come home with an Oscar's in future...

As long as Oscar can provide for her future, I'm sure mummy and daddy will be happy with him πŸ™‚ .

Hahaha :lol:

To that... I thot of something closer to home... Christopher Lee saying to Fann... ζˆ‘δΌšη…§ι‘Ύδ½ ηš„δΈ‹εŠθΊ« ... Pun intended :rotflmao:

concern2

He did?? :rotflmao:

My yakult lady reminded me to watch but I couldn't be bothered....

Recently my bro-in-law mentioned that he felt an earthquake at his flat on the 13th floor. My son leaned over to me and whispered, with a frown and watery eyes,\"Will our house still be there when we get home?\"

• Z Offline
                        ZacK

Yes he did... it's all over the chinese papers... anyway think they are trying for a tiger baby so the special attention to the δΈ‹εŠθΊ« πŸ˜›

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 165