markfch

In general PHPPS did relatively well for round 1, at least I think so...

Enough to charter 2 full load of buses to Nan Hua on 18 and 19 October 2011. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      2 full bus loads? :yikes:

One, two, three ...

εŸΉεŽδΈ‡ε², εŸΉεŽθ‹±ζ˜Ž :rahrah:

(translated from 老板万岁,θ€ζΏθ‹±ζ˜Ž) πŸ˜†

Pls forgive me cheekiness; today's Children's Day and I feel like a child.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

:congrats: drickymummy and Happy Mama :rahrah: :rahrah:

Happy Mama

E3:
          :congrats: drickymummy and Happy Mama :rahrah: :rahrah:

:thankyou: E3.
          :congrats: to you and your DD too. πŸ˜„

Happy Mama

(translated from 老板万岁,θ€ζΏθ‹±ζ˜Ž) πŸ˜†

Pls forgive me cheekiness; today's Children's Day and I feel like a child.
            What's that? Wow, mark, your Chinese is getting cheemer by the months. πŸ˜‚

The letter from MOE came so timely and is definitely a good Children's Day gift for the kids.
            :congrats: to all those who cleared round 1. :rahrah: :rahrah:

• dyhD Offline
              dyh

drickymummy:
              Congratulations to all the P3ers who got thru round 1 of GEP!!!! :rahrah:

So dear experienced parents, what kind of questions are to be expected for round 2 yah?? πŸ˜‰
              They never released the questions. but round 2 is usually a lot more difficult to get through compared to round 1. based on last yr, only abt 15 managed to get thru and they are all from the top class.

• dyhD Offline
                dyh

drickymummy:

I only hope he gets thru round 1 to get into next yr TTLT group n be trained in MO that's all.. πŸ˜‰

Hi drickmummy, that's my exact intention too. Is it confirmed those who got into TTLT will do MO?

no leh, there is no MO for P4 this yr. maybe next yr? better to outsource for the MO training instead of relying on school...

Happy Mama

dyh:
                  no leh, there is no MO for P4 this yr. maybe next yr? better to outsource for the MO training instead of relying on school...

Thanks for your reply, dyh. πŸ˜„

markfch

What's that? Wow, mark, your Chinese is getting cheemer by the months. πŸ˜‚

The letter from MOE came so timely and is definitely a good Children's Day gift for the kids.
                    :congrats: to all those who cleared round 1. :rahrah: :rahrah:
                    θ°’θ°’,θ°’θ°’.

Ahem *cough cough* nowadays the Chinese storybooks I read are written vertically, from right to left, don't pray pray. And I don't mean 老倫子 hor. Kekeke.

drickymummy

IJJ:
                      I am refraining from posting my comment on discipling kids because I understand and respect different ways of disciplinong the child since parents love their kids and know them best. Just that this verse from Prov 13:24 keeps ringing in my head and I have to get it off.

[quote]24 Whoever spares the rod hates their children,
                      but the one who loves their children is careful to discipline them.
                      Some stuff to read...http://www.religioustolerance.org/spankin8.htm

For us (my hubby and I), oh yes, we do corporal punishment, for serious mistakes. I once spank my 2nd daughter's bottoms when she deliberately walk at the edge of the pavement despite numberous warnings. That could be life-threatening should she falls off the pavement and hits by a vehicle. I immediately spanked her and held her close to me (with a baby in another arm).

I still have alot to learn..i.e. to keep my blood from reaching the boiling point. Overtime, I learn and strongly believe that administering disciplinary acts is best when we are doing it calm-headed. That way, we can be more rational and the kids will respect us doing it, which means a longer 'effectiveness' period. When I feel my blood heating up, I move away to a separate room and cool myself down looking at photos, listening to praises etc before walking back to the child to chide her off. It is easy to go overboard when one is super mad. I know, it is easier said than done. I am quite an impatient and quick tempered person and I am still working on it. I am hoping one day, I can be a more loving mom. My aim is to provide a cosy home where the kids look forward to come back to after braving the storms in the outside world. Even little kids nowadays have a more complicated world to deal with.

Of course, there are always times I feel guilty and mean...well, I tell myself, no parent is perfect, so am I. Hence, I do think over how otherwise I should do to achieve a better (win-win) situation. Then just move on. πŸ˜‰

Having these said, there is one kind of parenting that I :roll: These parents will not administer any scolding act at all, let alone corporal disciplinary. That is one extreme which I cannot believe any parent in the right mind will let their kids go down w/o making any effort to bring them right on track. 🀷

For Proverbs 19:18 says :
                      [quote]Discipline your son while there is hope, And do not desire his death.[/quote]

Coincidently, my 2nd child has her memory verse this week as

\"Children obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right.\" Eph 6:1

Memorising this verse with her is reminding me to do my part right. πŸ˜‰[/quote]
                      Agree with what u say...I dun spank DS cos of sch work does not means I spare the rod too.. Cane will be use if he does something dangerous or being rude...

drickymummy

drickymummy:

I only hope he gets thru round 1 to get into next yr TTLT group n be trained in MO that's all.. πŸ˜‰

Hi drickmummy, that's my exact intention too. Is it confirmed those who got into TTLT will do MO?

That's wat T replied when I asked abt MO this Yr...I hope so lor... πŸ™

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1467 / 2049