Hi E3, I have pm you.
Thanks, comfy.
E3:
Hi comfy, why is it a wise decision to stay put? Do you mind elaborating?comfy:
1 stay put.
wise decision! Wish all the best to those that pass thru' round 1. :rahrah:
What are the chances of CO from DSA if one decided to stay put?comfy:
Hi Comfy/E3, can share the secrets? We are also interested to know...Hi E3, I have pm you.
JRLam:
Don't need chant lah, this time straightaway - whoever's child passes the 2nd round will host the next BBQ? Haha, high chance coz we have 3 ็ฒพ่ฑ here ... :boogie: We may even have 2 or 3 hosts ...Scary:
E3/drickymummy/Happy Mama,
Any treats if your child clear the test?
Bros + Sistas,
Do we need to do the \"chant\" again?
And we miss these 3 ladies the last time right .. must see their ๅบๅฑฑ็้ข็ฎ
Ask them their secret 'recipe' to deliver such high achievers ...
I sure won't get a chance to host liao...
So now we depend on the other 2 mummies yah...Tell your kiddos to Jia You!!!
Trapwithin:
I also have another slightly different view. GEP and PSLE test two very different things. So GEP kids do not necessary do very well in PSLE as in they are not necessary in the top 1% of PSLE T-score. Besides some are extremely strong in Sci and Maths but are weak in languages.markfch:
I have a slightly different take on this. If a student is good enough to be selected for GEP, then this child does not really need DSA to secure a good IP school. With his (future) PSLE result, he's still very much capable of getting into a good IP school.
Too bad this is one problem that I'm unlikely to face (though I really wish I can have it, haha).
As far as chance is concern, let's wait and see whether you will stay in PH if your ds get through GEP Selection.
These 2 are v different indeed...I remember a few yrs back during my sis's PSLE, quite a few of those GEP who stayed back in PH did not do that well in PSLE... -
drickymummy:
I sure won't get a chance to host liao...
So now we depend on the other 2 mummies yah...Tell your kiddos to Jia You!!!
Me too! Got to depend on E3 or maybe Lizhi.

Aiyo, you all 'lucky-mummies' keep shooting arrows here and there hor? Maybe we should 'losen' the criteria to - ALL lucky mummies whose kids will be doing TTLT (or TLTT? Ha, my dd surely no chance coz mummy doesn't even know the exact acronyms!) next year (assumed qualified so long as passed GEP round 1!).
Hey, you don't know so many PH parents are here drooling for the achievements of your babei leh...tell us the secret lah...
(and also see the framed $10,000 note .. .heeheehee... :siam: ) -
drickymummy:
I also have another slightly different view. GEP and PSLE test two very different things. So GEP kids do not necessary do very well in PSLE as in they are not necessary in the top 1% of PSLE T-score. Besides some are extremely strong in Sci and Maths but are weak in languages.Trapwithin:
[quote=\"markfch\"]
I have a slightly different take on this. If a student is good enough to be selected for GEP, then this child does not really need DSA to secure a good IP school. With his (future) PSLE result, he's still very much capable of getting into a good IP school.
Too bad this is one problem that I'm unlikely to face (though I really wish I can have it, haha).
As far as chance is concern, let's wait and see whether you will stay in PH if your ds get through GEP Selection.
These 2 are v different indeed...I remember a few yrs back during my sis's PSLE, quite a few of those GEP who stayed back in PH did not do that well in PSLE...[/quote]I think you are right! In my cohort last time, one RGS girl in the GEP stream whom I knew scored 16pts for her O's.
DH also told me that none of his colleagues or friends who are doing very well now were from GEP. Haha. . .I told him during our times, GEP was offered maybe to top 100 students. Hard to meet one. Now is top 550.
Was wondering. If GEP kids don't do well in their PSLE, isn't it that something is wrong in the selection or paper setting process? Thought they are supposed to be the top 1%? I always think that GEP kids are supposed to be good academically, know a certain level of general knowledge, up to date with what's happening around us, etc.
Are the kids allowed to be transferred to the main stream in the same school if they can't cope subsequently? -
Scary:
Wondering if that RGS girl is one of the few exceptions while the majority of the GEPers perform well at PSLE? Perhaps MOE may already have done some research/analysis of GEPers' scores at PSLE but unpublished..
I think you are right! In my cohort last time, one RGS girl in the GEP stream whom I knew scored 16pts for her O's.
Was wondering. If GEP kids don't do well in their PSLE, isn't it that something is wrong in the selection or paper setting process? Thought they are supposed to be the top 1%? I always think that GEP kids are supposed to be good academically, know a certain level of general knowledge, up to date with what's happening around us, etc. -
Mum1113:
So happy to 'see' you here again! How are you doing? Your eldest has a sec school in mind next year? You will be a sec mom next year liao...I also envy envy... haha.. My youngest is only turning 2. I have got many more years to slog.
Hello Sista IJJ, your pictures are so lovely, your wulu wulu town does not make you any more wulu, from the pictures you have shared ! Lovelyโฆ..and envious too, haha
ohh and what happened just wondering if your talking Pediatrician's office? Hope everything is good and fine :love:
Thanks for asking, all 3 kids were coughing and both younger girls were much worse, so brought the 2 of them to paed. They are already on the road of recovery! Time to plan fun stuff again!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.