Of course I do lah..been doing it for at least the past 5 yrs...
Do you know how boring it is to play 2 player Monopoly or UNO? Kekeke.drickymummy:
Why sad ? I m also my Ds playmate for boardgames, card games, DS games n Wii games! I can be pretty good with Wii hor..
We have been playing games together since he's 2.. Puzzles, word games..always the 2 of us... In a way, I enjoy the process cos how many more yrs is he going to do that with u? Before u know it, he wants to be with friends only.... -
I hope ds will b able to find time for rest when he gets to p3. He often nods off at dinner now in p1, so i try not to teach him anything new at night. He sleeps at 930 n wakes at 7, but stops takin in anything fr 6pm! Lol! I do wonder if he learns anything for the last few lessons in school.
My boys play 2pax games too, esp when dh is studyin or overseas n mommy has to catch up on chores
somedays i m too tired to appreciate all the boy games like beyblades! -
Yalor rite. Which parents don't want their kids to end up in a better class? When it's ds turn for P2 SA2, it'll be my time to stress. But I'm actually more worried about P3 since by then it'll be morning session and ds needs 9 hrs sleep daily, meaning prepare to sleep by 9pm.E3:
[quote=\"markfch\"]So now in Orchard sipping coffee. That's more like my kind of life.

Rubbing it in huh?
We all know your ds does not have SA2 so you enjoy to the max, ya? :siam:
So I don't know by then, how to find time to work with him in the evening?[/quote]P3 has a new subj Science which most assessment books' model ans can become a battlefield between the tutor and the child. Good luck. -
Hm, after our SA2, can I send my boy to your hse to play board games on weekends? We hv Game of Life, Enterprise, Upwords, Monopoly, Mastermind, Risk, International Chess & Chinese Chess. He also likes to play table tennis, badminton & soccer.
Hope his student care has this power nap thingy. Then at least I can spend more time with him in the nite, not just in studies, but also playing. We are experts in playing 2-player UNO, 2-player Monopoly. Soon it'll be 2-player Risk. Sad rite, keke.janet_lee:
Mark,
Your son can take a power nap after school. It works wonders.
I think it is very sad that our children's generation is not like ours with lot of playmates & big spaces to run around. -
I agree that our kids do not have e space to run ard n mix w frens. That one reason i stay put at cck though i dun like e location, at least there is a park downstairs to ride bicycles or run n corridors to play. I also try to let him join grp classes where possible, at least they get to socialise n have more frens. V often children grow to b too self concious when they r not used to being w other children. Alot more effort needed to teach empathy or other values also. Not easy to b parents of this era hor
This problem can use money to solve or not? TLL, MindStretcher, Perceptum, Newton Apple, Science Hub? So many ctrs to choose from, until I'm also confused. Actually last yr TLL offered ds Maths class at the prime Sat morning slot which I declined because I wanted more their Eng weekend class (which ds couldn't get in).
P3 has a new subj Science which most assessment books' model ans can become a battlefield between the tutor and the child. Good luck.
Now I a bit regret because I heard that their Sci classes are very good. Was thinking existing ctr students should have priority for Sci class time slots rite?Mrsbongz:
True, true. Last time I really catch dragonfly & play \"Police & Thief\" after school daily with lots of friends (the \"lots of friends\" is the key here) while waiting for school bus to arrive.I agree that our kids do not have e space to run ard n mix w frens. That one reason i stay put at cck though i dun like e location, at least there is a park downstairs to ride bicycles or run n corridors to play. I also try to let him join grp classes where possible, at least they get to socialise n have more frens. V often children grow to b too self concious when they r not used to being w other children. Alot more effort needed to teach empathy or other values also. Not easy to b parents of this era hor
Side track a bit, during my board/card games with ds, I made a mistake of letting him win all the time. One day I noticed that he can't accept losing while playing with his friends. So now I make sure I thrash him all the time :evil: , so that he can get used to losing in the same way he gets used to winning.Jennifer:
Most definitely yes! The BBQ nite, my ds was parroting your ds like a shadow. He will be delighted to have a kor-kor to play with. We're usually free after 7pm on weekends. I'll pm you my unit & contact. Just ask your boy to pop over lah.Hm, after our SA2, can I send my boy to your hse to play board games on weekends? We hv Game of Life, Enterprise, Upwords, Monopoly, Mastermind, Risk, International Chess & Chinese Chess. He also likes to play table tennis, badminton & soccer.
When it comes to teaching concepts, I only trust myself. We hv bn revising Sci these days to prepare for SA2, was surprised at some of the minor details being overlooked at sch as well as the tuition centre. The past few days my neighbours can hear more loud voices inside my hse :oops: Like what php has been saying: must monitor.
This problem can use money to solve or not? TLL, MindStretcher, Perceptum, Newton Apple, Science Hub? So many ctrs to choose from, until I'm also confused. Actually last yr TLL offered ds Maths class at the prime Sat morning slot which I declined because I wanted more their Eng weekend class (which ds couldn't get in).Jennifer:
P3 has a new subj Science which most assessment books' model ans can become a battlefield between the tutor and the child. Good luck.
Now I a bit regret because I heard that their Sci classes are very good. Was thinking existing ctr students should have priority for Sci class time slots rite?Mrsbongz:
True, true. Last time I really catch dragonfly & play \"Police & Thief\" after school daily with lots of friends (the \"lots of friends\" is the key here) while waiting for school bus to arrive.I agree that our kids do not have e space to run ard n mix w frens. That one reason i stay put at cck though i dun like e location, at least there is a park downstairs to ride bicycles or run n corridors to play. I also try to let him join grp classes where possible, at least they get to socialise n have more frens. V often children grow to b too self concious when they r not used to being w other children. Alot more effort needed to teach empathy or other values also. Not easy to b parents of this era hor
Side track a bit, during my board/card games with ds, I made a mistake of letting him win all the time. One day I noticed that he can't accept losing while playing with his friends. So now I make sure I thrash him all the time :evil: , so that he can get used to losing in the same way he gets used to winning.Jennifer:
Most definitely yes! The BBQ nite, my ds was parroting your ds like a shadow. He will be delighted to have a kor-kor to play with. We're usually free after 7pm on weekends. I'll pm you my unit & contact. Just ask your boy to pop over lah.Hm, after our SA2, can I send my boy to your hse to play board games on weekends? We hv Game of Life, Enterprise, Upwords, Monopoly, Mastermind, Risk, International Chess & Chinese Chess. He also likes to play table tennis, badminton & soccer.

About playing & letting the child win all the times at board games, we made the same mistake with our elder boy then. Very stressful playing with him, I rather bring him outdoor to kick ball or to the playground. With our 2nd child, we learnt our lesson.
My boy wld b most happy to hv someone younger to play with. He likes being a kor kor. Was so proud he taught your boy & Mrsbongz's boys to eat the pomelo at the BBQ. -
Mrsbongz:
Those beyblades can be v bored... :snooze: My ds loves the Naruto comics and he will update me daily with the parts he read online...half the time I have no idea what he is saying cos the story gets v complicated towards the back..I hope ds will b able to find time for rest when he gets to p3. He often nods off at dinner now in p1, so i try not to teach him anything new at night. He sleeps at 930 n wakes at 7, but stops takin in anything fr 6pm! Lol! I do wonder if he learns anything for the last few lessons in school.
My boys play 2pax games too, esp when dh is studyin or overseas n mommy has to catch up on chores
somedays i m too tired to appreciate all the boy games like beyblades!
What is the new subj about? Thanks!
P3 has a new subj Science which most assessment books' model ans can become a battlefield between the tutor and the child. Good luck. -
Bro Mark,
Most definitely yes! The BBQ nite, my ds was parroting your ds like a shadow. He will be delighted to have a kor-kor to play with. We're usually free after 7pm on weekends. I'll pm you my unit & contact. Just ask your boy to pop over lah.Jennifer:
Hm, after our SA2, can I send my boy to your hse to play board games on weekends? We hv Game of Life, Enterprise, Upwords, Monopoly, Mastermind, Risk, International Chess & Chinese Chess. He also likes to play table tennis, badminton & soccer.
My poor boy seldom get a chance to play cos Mummy here doesn't like to play. There were a few times he played solo Monopoly.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.