HI Mums & Dads of K2s-going-to-P1,

Let the kids enjoy the last 2 months of K2…from what Mark mentioned, primary 1 in PEI HWA seems to be a honeymoon…if you need to start drilling, perhaps June. They should be more settled in P1 by then.

Happy Mama

Happy Mama, why PH didn't charter the sch bus for this? They should charter mah, but make sure the bus ends up in the wrong ctr, then can keep all the best students for P4. :evil:

Happy Mama

Mark, but MGS and Henry Park also there leh. :?

Scary

Scary:

My poor boy seldom get a chance to play cos Mummy here doesn't like to play. There were a few times he played solo Monopoly. :

Don't mind me saying this. I think your ds is very chum leh. If make careless mistake will get beating, if feel sleepy die-die must also tahan, what's remaining of his free time also got no one to play with. :sad:

Bro Mark,
            You mean 惨 issit? I always tell him when he studies, he will need to study hard. When he plays, he can play hard. His likes to play Wii and lego. Lucky these 2 can be played alone.

If you know how many times he has travelled this yr and what he did, you will not say he's 惨. Instead, many will say he's a lucky boy.

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

Scary:

what's remaining of his free time also got no one to play with. :sad:

Bro Mark,
              You mean 惨 issit? I always tell him when he studies, he will need to study hard. When he plays, he can play hard. His likes to play Wii and lego. Lucky these 2 can be played alone.

If you know how many times he has travelled this yr and what he did, you will not say he's 惨. Instead, many will say he's a lucky boy.

The other day, my P4 boy asked my hubby if can go downstairs play table tennis. Hubby (who works from home) was not very willing initially. But later reflected on himself and thought the son's request also not unreasonable (7 days only play 1 day tge) and agreed to the request.

I guess the issue is to hv sb to play tge. Sometimes, I phantom play with my P4 boy board games- he will roll the dice for me while I prepare meals in the kitchen, but decisions to attack (Risk) or buy/sell are mine to made. Like this he also happy.

Mrsbongz

The other day, my P4 boy asked my hubby if can go downstairs play table tennis. Hubby (who works from home) was not very willing initially. But later reflected on himself and thought the son's request also not unreasonable (7 days only play 1 day tge) and agreed to the request.

I guess the issue is to hv sb to play tge. Sometimes, I phantom play with my P4 boy board games- he will roll the dice for me while I prepare meals in the kitchen, but decisions to attack (Risk) or buy/sell are mine to made. Like this he also happy.
                My dh n I used to b v bogged down by work, and leaving my boys to play on their own.. then one day ds1 told me that he is very 'poor thing', that I don spend enough time with him, I am only with him when he is doing hw n reading. :sad: so we made sure we keep Sundays homework free, and saturdays for family activities... So even though we r too tired to spend time with them on weekdays, they now know weekends r reserved for them. I also make them play in the living, so I can cheer them on fr the kitchen 🙂

I guess, being boys, they will not b keen on my company when they are older, better treasure these times while I m still their favourite female :rotflmao:

markfch

I guess the issue is to hv sb to play tge
                  Yup, you caught my hidden message. 😄

Sometimes one can be lonely in the company of others - because maybe the company are all superiors who we can't speak freely with.

Once in a while I stock take and wonder why am I fussing so much over ds's primary school education? When he is old enough to go to work, I know for sure nobody will care about his PSLE results or even O/A levels results. Only in the first job will his degree/diploma be impt. After that it's all about EQ and relevant work experience.

Then I stopped fretting for one day before reverting to normal (kiasu), keke. 😆

cheerie

HI Mums & Dads of K2s-going-to-P1,

Let the kids enjoy the last 2 months of K2...from what Mark mentioned, primary 1 in PEI HWA seems to be a honeymoon...if you need to start drilling, perhaps June. They should be more settled in P1 by then.
                    Hi janet_lee88,

Thanks for your reminder.. and I felt we shld also go slow for term 1/2 since is considered a big adjustment for them from K2 -> P1. Imagine 6hrs of classes.. 😓

Once they get more settled down to the routine then perhaps it's time to start a bit of drilling.. but still P1 shld still go slow so as not to scare them.. that's my feel :boogie:

markfch

Mrsbongz:

then one day ds1 told me that he is very 'poor thing', that I don spend enough time with him, I am only with him when he is doing hw n reading. :sad:
                      You know my ds recently asked me for a pet dog. And he said, \"Please buy 2 puppies so that they can talk to each other, and not be lonely like me.\" The tone of his voice was so solemn. I hear already very geksim. :gloomy:
                      cheerie:

from what Mark mentioned, primary 1 in PEI HWA seems to be a honeymoon...if you need to start drilling, perhaps June. They should be more settled in P1 by then.

Thanks for your reminder.. and I felt we shld also go slow for term 1/2 since is considered a big adjustment for them from K2 -> P1. Imagine 6hrs of classes.. 😓

Slow is ok, as long as there's steady and predictable progress. No point rushing and neglecting the foundation. That's what I feel. After all, P1 to P2 is enbloc.

Btw janet, since when I said P1 is honeymoon? Or maybe I really said it but forgotten. 🤷

San03

Has anyone done the p1 lead.com? There were two assignment that need to input Chinese character, how to do it?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1482 / 2049