Thanks php!
Markfch, my in law was a nanny, yet i totally disagree w her on childbringing
She has since learnt to keep her views hers 
Moral of this example is, pray u get a nice DIL, not like my type!! Lol! -
I know of a very nice grandpa who spent a lot of effort in teaching n caring for his little grand daughter cos he knows that his daughter is too busy to take care of baby... When I first know him online, I always tot he is one of those devoted father like Bro Mark.. I got a big surprise when I met him the first time.... Ds knows this grandpa too..Ds told me that I must help him take care of his kids in future so that I can teach his kids the way I taught him ...just like grandpa...
Don't know whether I'll spoil market for saying this. If my ds turns out well, I won't mind taking care of my grandchildren. I mean if I manage to stumble upon the 'right' formula for bringing up a child, it's sort of a waste not to re-use it leh. :please:
I also said before that I will not take care of my grandkids, if thereβs any. Occassionally donβt mind la but not full time. Its time for me to enjoy liao. ME TIME!!!
Hi Mark,
Yeah, you're right and definitely wiser than me. I'm asking for trouble with future DIL. Ok what about this? If I think my future DIL is tolerant like dw (dw never once quarrel with my parents before, I'm not bad either - only quarrelled with PIL once in 10 yrs), then I go volunteer. Otherwise I just act blur, how?Mrsbongz:
Eh Markfch, for all you know, ur method will be obsolete by then leh? or ur boy may not agree with ur method? alot of oppty for 'friction' u know... :evil:
I have my hands FULL coaching my kids in their daily studies. If my children want to have kids, THEY should be the ones educating bcos my brain would have been rusty by then. Besides, I don't wish to be a meddlesome MIL. -
Don't know whether I'll spoil market for saying this. If my ds turns out well, I won't mind taking care of my grandchildren. I mean if I manage to stumble upon the 'right' formula for bringing up a child, it's sort of a waste not to re-use it leh. :please:[/quote]I can take care of only pre-schoolers stage which is learn thru' play. Strictly NO meals preparation/meals feedings/worksheets completion/sleep routines. Easy job hor?Joyfulhands:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]hehe.. I told them before, I would not take care of their kids.. they can't take care, better don have any!! DH n I have plans to travel ard in a campervan!! :rotflmao:
Ha.. Me too. I wanna be like my mom, just play with the grandchildren but no need to take care. There's already a role model for me to follow :evil: -
Mrsbongz:
Err, then why you marry her son? Haha, joking, joking. :siam:
drickymummy:
Ahem, ahem, *cough* *cough*, I got so good meh?I always tot he is one of those devoted father like Bro Mark.. I got a big surprise when I met him the first time....
Why did you get big surprise when you first met the grandpa?
Whoa, I like innocently mentioned that I like to take care of grandkids, then suddenly so many mummies responded.
I wonder if Trap, php & dyh have the same inkling as me. -
I am sure you will be a doting granddad. for me..nah...i feel that taking care of kids should be the responsibility of the parents. Even if my parents offer to take care of my kids, i will not want as i want to be involved directly in my kids' lives. besides, if something goes wrong, it will be my own responsibility; otherwise one may put the blame on the grandparents (naturally). another thing is that the kids will end up being closer to the grandparents instead of the parents when they are grown up (i know of a real life example) and this is not healthy.
Err, then why you marry her son? Haha, joking, joking. :siam:Mrsbongz:
drickymummy:
Ahem, ahem, *cough* *cough*, I got so good meh?I always tot he is one of those devoted father like Bro Mark.. I got a big surprise when I met him the first time....
Why did you get big surprise when you first met the grandpa?
Whoa, I like innocently mentioned that I like to take care of grandkids, then suddenly so many mummies responded.
I wonder if Trap, php & dyh have the same inkling as me. -
I strongly believe parents should be in charge in their children's development...my parents are close to kids since they watch them grow up from bb. However, where education and well-being is concerned, my kids will come running to me. They will approach grandma when there is the latest toy (behind my back).
My mum knows what Nerf Votex is, while I know what Science assessment books are avail :rotflmao: -
Refer to the math tips I had posted last year.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4407&hilit=&start=2460
Additional notes:
Note the unit of measurement and write down the correct one, eg 'm', instead of the commonly used 'cm'.
Read the question again before moving on, after giving an answer, to ensure you've answered to the objective of the question asked. Doubly triply confirmed.
Some of the above tips are how 0.5 mark will be deducted if not careful. -
E3:
Hi E3, thanks for this useful reminder.Hi,
Refer to the math tips I had posted last year.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4407&hilit=&start=2460
Additional notes:
Note the unit of measurement and write down the correct one, eg 'm', instead of the commonly used 'cm'.
Read the question again before moving on, after giving an answer, to ensure you've answered to the objective of the question asked. Doubly triply confirmed.
Some of the above tips are how 0.5 mark will be deducted if not careful.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.