comfy:
Are you sure I am the 1st PHPPS KSP forumer to make it to GEP? Then I am most honour then. Keke.... must be holiday mood, can't wait for school holiday! Wow, this year if all kids decided to take up GEP, then PHPPS is going to lose 16 kids. Bad news for PHPPS, last year only lost 13, this year more. Maybe P is losing sleep over this, keke....[/quote]Trapwithin:
[quote=\"comfy\"]Keke... maybe this is power of being such a popular thread that she just had to 'barge' in. Abc123mama, maybe you can post it in the \"2011 Gep\" or \"All about Gep\" threads. I better :siam: , incase Jennifer is going to say the same thing to me too!
You are a PHPPS's thread alumni
Remember you are the pioneer for \"deserting\" the school :evil: .... erh ... I mean the 1st PHPPS KSP forumer to make it to GEP.
Three more \"deserters\" following your example soon. :rotflmao:
So .. all \"deserters\" are always welcome here.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
comfy:
Are you sure I am the 1st PHPPS KSP forumer to make it to GEP? Then I am most honour then. Keke.... must be holiday mood, can't wait for school holiday! Wow, this year if all kids decided to take up GEP, then PHPPS is going to lose 16 kids. Bad news for PHPPS, last year only lost 13, this year more. Maybe P is losing sleep over this, keke....[/quote]I guess PHPPS being such a popular school don't need to worry too much. reason being that transferees from other schools will queue to come in. these imports are usually top pupils in their former schools. I commented in a post at the beginning of this yr they are the \"dark horses\". true enuf, they are the top or among the top pupils and i know at least 2 even made top 10 in the P4 cohort. they do help PHPPS maintain high standard in the PSLE results. but of cos it is better to have the GEPers staying back.Trapwithin:
[quote=\"comfy\"]Keke... maybe this is power of being such a popular thread that she just had to 'barge' in. Abc123mama, maybe you can post it in the \"2011 Gep\" or \"All about Gep\" threads. I better :siam: , incase Jennifer is going to say the same thing to me too!
Remember you are the pioneer for \"deserting\" the school :evil: .... erh ... I mean the 1st PHPPS KSP forumer to make it to GEP.
So .. all \"deserters\" are always welcome here.
Thanks bro markfch for the clarification on my behalf...dd definitely not GEP calibre, i think clear round 1 also has problem...also she is not that kind that need to \"wear uniform on next Mon\"....i dare not dream that she will come back home with 100 marks in her paper...i will be extremely happy if she just get band 1 for all her subjects....
Deserters? :rotflmao:Trapwithin:
So .. all \"deserters\" are always welcome here.IJJ:
Please lah, IJJ. You gave me a chuckle.Anyway, there will be more for sure..you, php, Mark etc etc...next year, next next year.... very soon ks chief got to start a new forum for you all. :rotflmao:
My ds doesn't even need to wear uniform on Mon you know. :evil:
I think I read somewhere (here or in pm) php mentioned that he thinks his dd is not GEP calibre.
Hmm, that leaves only one left. Who huh? :siam:
what colour/conduct/moral awards? markfch's ds and my dd belongs to the same category....
so bro markfch...i can join sis Funx3's L-F club liao....so when r we meeting up in Orchard for a coffee session? -
david1234:
yes, see below the many options :how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
any suggestions for holiday activities for children age 2-7?
thanks
(1) sign up for holiday classes (dance, speech/drama, art, craft, pottery, robotics, swim, etc)
(2) oversea trip, malaysia towns/cities, fruit/durian/ostrich farms
(3) cruise to nowhere or somewhere
(4) visit the zoo, birdpark, night safari, science center, snow city
(5) try rock/wall climbing, ice-skating, roller blading, skate boarding, cycling, canoeing, wind surfing, sailing, etc...
(6) visit one of the NPark parks, park connectors, nature reserves (walk, cycle, picnic)
(7) trek the rail corridor
(8) picnic at St John/Kusu/Ubin
(9) dental visit
Very busy if you try ALL... just select a few and the kids should be quite occupied.... especially if they need to help \"prepare\" for a picnic too!!
u 2 gentlemen dun pass the verdict that early...my ds also the same catergory yah in P1...never know when they will surprise u cos I still the big surprise he gave me impossible :scratchhead: ...
Thanks bro markfch for the clarification on my behalf...dd definitely not GEP calibre, i think clear round 1 also has problem...also she is not that kind that need to \"wear uniform on next Mon\"....i dare not dream that she will come back home with 100 marks in her paper...i will be extremely happy if she just get band 1 for all her subjects....
what colour/conduct/moral awards? markfch's ds and my dd belongs to the same category....
so bro markfch...i can join sis Funx3's L-F club liao....so when r we meeting up in Orchard for a coffee session? -
JoeeYee:
Just to add on, if you are a member of Science Centre, then u can spend everyday there, it is educational and 'free' air-cond.
yes, see below the many options :david1234:
how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
thanks
(1) sign up for holiday classes (dance, speech/drama, art, craft, pottery, robotics, swim, etc)
(5) try rock/wall climbing, ice-skating, roller blading, skate boarding, cycling, canoeing, wind surfing, sailing, etc...
(6) visit one of the NPark parks, park connectors, nature reserves (walk, cycle, picnic)
(9) dental visit
Very busy if you try ALL... just select a few and the kids should be quite occupied.... especially if they need to help \"prepare\" for a picnic too!!
JoeeYee:
yes, see below the many options :david1234:
how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
thanks
(9) dental visit
Look out for the kids activities organised by PA..I joined a 1 night camp at the Zoo 2 yrs back..was a fun experience for kids though mummy didn't sleep the whole night cos never go camping before :oops: and also cos of all the animal noises around and fear of crocs/ snakes from the reservoir..
But was fun cos u get to go to the behind the door scenes to see what the keepers do..
I was telling php that one day, the T rang my house at 9 plus to complain about ds's behaviour in class. This is on top of all the other verbal \"comments\" she told me face-to-face when I picked him up from school.Trapwithin:
Bro .. no SA2 .. how to wear uniform on Mon?
Do they have colour/conduct/model pupil award for P1?
Liddat, you say got chance to get colour/conduct/model pupil award ornot?
Bro Mark,
I am 100% sure that my DS will get it from T too. If there are \"Chattiest kid\" and \"Inability to follow instructions\" awards, I am sure he will get to wear \"uniform\" on Prize Giving Day. -
Sista Funx3 got 2 club memberships leh. Must join the right one - one is the L-F club and the other is the atas RGS club.
so bro markfch...i can join sis Funx3's L-F club liao....so when r we meeting up in Orchard for a coffee session?drickymummy:
We're not passing verdict prematurely. We just don't want to give our kids and ourselves unrealistic and unnecessary stress. So better admit defeat first. Clever ornot?u 2 gentlemen dun pass the verdict that early...my ds also the same catergory yah in P1...never know when they will surprise u cos I still the big surprise he gave me impossible :scratchhead: ...
dyh:
You're right. We always lament that we lose our top students to GEP schools. But I guess it's worse for some of the other schools.I guess PHPPS being such a popular school don't need to worry too much. reason being that transferees from other schools will queue to come in. these imports are usually top pupils in their former schools. I commented in a post at the beginning of this yr they are the \"dark horses\". true enuf, they are the top or among the top pupils and i know at least 2 even made top 10 in the P4 cohort. they do help PHPPS maintain high standard in the PSLE results. but of cos it is better to have the GEPers staying back.

drickymummy:
yes, see below the many options :JoeeYee:
[quote=\"david1234\"]how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
thanks
(9) dental visit
Look out for the kids activities organised by PA..I joined a 1 night camp at the Zoo 2 yrs back..was a fun experience for kids though mummy didn't sleep the whole night cos never go camping before :oops: and also cos of all the animal noises around and fear of crocs/ snakes from the reservoir..
But was fun cos u get to go to the behind the door scenes to see what the keepers do..[/quote]
Thanks for all the information
something for me /wife to think about
:thankyou:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.