so funny lei....why didn't this person nvr ask u directly.....Did sb from this thread recognise me at Bt Timah Plaza this afternoon?
I was informed by my boy's tuition mate's mum that this person came up to her and asked if I am \"Jennifer\".
I very paiseh leh. This mum of the tuition mate kept saying I must be very popular/active in ksp forum. -
I'm bad mood over her 3 subjects - EL, Math & CL.
My boy has two CL paper 2 tutors. That's why I slackened n did not revise with him. Big mistake. Another mistake was not following up on his EL, since those worksheets he brou back all seemed ok.
I was in a bad mood over his EL & CL results too. U take care.
Btw, this sch hols is a must made good use period to brush up as many areas as possible. Next year will be very hard-up for time when the twice weekly supplementary afternoon lessons start.
Compared to last yr, her P4 marks had dropped in BIG multiples for Math & CL, cannot think of next yr to drop further another 1 round of Big multiples!!!
Has yet to think how to let her catch up ?
She is not willing to study anymore.... she has antibody to incentive or punishment so both don't work.
She refused to listen or do any homework.
Her home tutor for past 3yrs had fired my daughter.
So far, she's busy enjoying herself since exam over, she is going to Cambodia school trip next week.
For Dec, I will away for >2 weeks for biz trip & my personal trip.
Dh cannot handle her as he is a filial father :yikes: who listen to the kid. -
Thank u!
I'm having a bad mood cos of ds too. He didn't do well for one of his tests and I told him that I was pretty disappointed. One thing I really admire about ds is that despite his many flaws - whiny, bossy, mischievious etc etc - is the way he handles adversity.
Though my face was very black, he had the courage to take the initiative to explain to me patiently why he got some of the answers wrong. From that explanation, I realised he only made one careless mistake. The rest were not really his fault. From this example, I know that he'll grow up to be a much stronger character than me.
You take care.
Bravo for your boy ! U must be proud of him. I like your boy's attitude. He got great courage & can handle the situation well.
Don't be modest, u bring up your boy well.
My P4 girl does not have this maturity even at her age. She fell from heaven aka CH2 & cannot pick up since then... Despite our encouragement that CH is not the only goal, to do the best with her own ability... Not peers...2yrs down the road, she got worse... -
unlike me who suffers from low self-esteem when I was young.
Same as me. My self-esteem increase as my age increase :rahrah:
:siam: -
Same. My hubby decided to opt against sch's recommendation. He believed in my girl.dyh:
My son also was recommended to drop HCL. After consulting his tutor and assessing his level of interest, we decided to follow the school recommendation.
I decided on the opposite -opted against the sch's recommendation. Hopefully the sch accepts our appln.
Come to think abt it, I also believed she can do it if she regain back her confidence soon, v soon else..... -
Considering that the recent character trait ds displayed is not part of the criteria for GEP nor sch exams, how to get ready for anything?
Mark, you are being so humble. Admit it lah, you've got a gifted child. :rahrah: :rahrah:
Next year, get ready to go on stage to receive prize with your DS and then the following year, get ready to leave the school for greener pastures. :evil:
Since that parent thinks that you're so popular/active in KSP, you should ask her to go tell the tutor to give you discount then.I very paiseh leh. This mum of the tuition mate kept saying I must be very popular/active in ksp forum.
E3:
Thanks.Well done. Pin up the badges somewhere. Good encouragement and reminders for the kid. My dd's ones will serve as momentos now.
Glad to hear that you guys have finally reached a decision. Can imagine that it must have been a heart wretching process for your dd to tear away from PH and her BFF. But like you said, He knows.
Before your dd leaves, just remember to pass the ζζθη«δ»€ to Happy Mama cos she'll carry the flame for us henceforth. :evil:taz:
Thanks.Bravo for your boy ! U must be proud of him. I like your boy's attitude. He got great courage & can handle the situation well.
You know what they say about Maths/Sci training the left brain and music/arts training the right brain right. Yes, I actually think it's music - not me - that strengthens his character. DS started learning piano at a young age and performed at his kindy year-end concert when he was K1, in front of an audience of few hundred people.
He only played a couple of simple songs. But I guessed experiences like that allows him to grow in confidence and believe in his ability. -
Good catch :rotflmao:Trapwithin:
These are previous ...
Spelling mistake -
E3:
All the best. Remember to come back often to share the experiences. Mark will certainly be among the most attentive audience
Well done. Pin up the badges somewhere. Good encouragement and reminders for the kid. My dd's ones will serve as momentos now.markfch:
I asked him whether sharing here will be considered as boasting? His exact reply was, \"It's ok to share. I'm proud to get the IDEAL award, but it's a good kind of proud.\" So as instructed ......
taz:
Taz,
I'm bad mood over her 3 subjects - EL, Math & CL.Jennifer:
My boy has two CL paper 2 tutors. That's why I slackened n did not revise with him. Big mistake. Another mistake was not following up on his EL, since those worksheets he brou back all seemed ok.
I was in a bad mood over his EL & CL results too. U take care.
Btw, this sch hols is a must made good use period to brush up as many areas as possible. Next year will be very hard-up for time when the twice weekly supplementary afternoon lessons start.
Compared to last yr, her P4 marks had dropped in BIG multiples for Math & CL, cannot think of next yr to drop further another 1 round of Big multiples!!!
Has yet to think how to let her catch up ?
She is not willing to study anymore.... she has antibody to incentive or punishment so both don't work.
She refused to listen or do any homework.
Her home tutor for past 3yrs had fired my daughter.
So far, she's busy enjoying herself since exam over, she is going to Cambodia school trip next week.
For Dec, I will away for >2 weeks for biz trip & my personal trip.
Dh cannot handle her as he is a filial father :yikes: who listen to the kid.
Did you have a good chat with her? Anything happened in school or there was a change in environment? How about checking with her class teachers?
It's good that she is going to Cambodia. The kids there are so much less fortunate and deprived of what we have. Hopefully the trip, teachers and parent volunteers can open up her mind and she will catch up soon to get ready for the new year.
Don't give up and continue to shower her with hugs. -
Bro Mark,
Considering that the recent character trait ds displayed is not part of the criteria for GEP nor sch exams, how to get ready for anything?Happy Mama:
Mark, you are being so humble. Admit it lah, you've got a gifted child. :rahrah: :rahrah:
Next year, get ready to go on stage to receive prize with your DS and then the following year, get ready to leave the school for greener pastures. :evil:
Since that parent thinks that you're so popular/active in KSP, you should ask her to go tell the tutor to give you discount then.I very paiseh leh. This mum of the tuition mate kept saying I must be very popular/active in ksp forum.
E3:
Thanks.Well done. Pin up the badges somewhere. Good encouragement and reminders for the kid. My dd's ones will serve as momentos now.
Glad to hear that you guys have finally reached a decision. Can imagine that it must have been a heart wretching process for your dd to tear away from PH and her BFF. But like you said, He knows.
Before your dd leaves, just remember to pass the ζζθη«δ»€ to Happy Mama cos she'll carry the flame for us henceforth. :evil:taz:
Thanks.Bravo for your boy ! U must be proud of him. I like your boy's attitude. He got great courage & can handle the situation well.
You know what they say about Maths/Sci training the left brain and music/arts training the right brain right. Yes, I actually think it's music - not me - that strengthens his character. DS started learning piano at a young age and performed at his kindy year-end concert when he was K1, in front of an audience of few hundred people.
He only played a couple of simple songs. But I guessed experiences like that allows him to grow in confidence and believe in his ability.
I always believe that music can strengthen one's character. Thus, is a MUST for me that DS learns one musical instrument.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.