oh i see! yes, basc within the school makes a lot of sense as they can share so many facilities like the canteen, the PE facilities, dance studios etc. i think more and more schs moving towards this...
my ds1 and ds2 schools also having basc. both are starting only in 2012. seems like all catering to parents' preferences. :celebrate:
Yupz! :celebrate: -
Hopefully ds can go into the sch basc when it start in operation :xedfingers:
For the basc within school, is it operated by school or third party?
snoopy, external vendor, not the school, operates the BASC, but they agree to share certain facilities at certain timings.
i will be observing how the 2 at my boys' schools are run, see if they're good or not.
:gloomy: I did.. but \"BASC\" is now DD1 granny and helper
Ya.. i tink if they haf no basc within sch compound.. i wont wan to enrol him liao.. -
For sch holidays, they will be going back to BASC which is going back to sch too right?
Do they give them additional homework or it is just rest time� -
:gloomy: I did.. but \"BASC\" is now DD1 granny and helperMintyMin:
Ya.. i tink if they haf no basc within sch compound.. i wont wan to enrol him liao..
Tis one bo bian lah.. :hugs: -
For sch holidays, they will be going back to BASC which is going back to sch too right?
Do they give them additional homework or it is just rest time..?
They will revised with them the following yr's sch wrk.. but for now.. they din as they dun wan to stress the new students abt sch.. from wat i heard ytd.. DS say they only hear them tok (i tink abt rules & regulations), den they had breakfast, teabreak, games, nap, games, den home.. -
That is decent. This was the primary reason why I wanted NH. they introduced BASC within the school but barley a chance to even get in
They will revised with them the following yr's sch wrk.. but for now.. they din as they dun wan to stress the new students abt sch.. from wat i heard ytd.. DS say they only hear them tok (i tink abt rules & regulations), den they had breakfast, teabreak, games, nap, games, den home..
tomorrow, I will be queuing for art class!!!!!! :faint: -
thank you pei pei..Good morning all....
:yikes: bigsnoopy, u very early today!!!! and start to poke ppl :rotflmao: want to wake up as early as me? :evil: ....and take care ya... :hugs:
Castle n Kabby, take care also...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.