Ergonomic Furniture
The table at atwood are similar to ergoworks and Kinderfun but the Singbee desks can only tilt up to 14 degrees… in which case u might as well buy IKEA desks.
There is a new shop KID2YOUTH in Suntec City Happy Zone, #03-021A
They have a wide range of ergonomic desk with gas lift, starting as low as $850 and comes with chair and they have an interesting 10+5 year manufacturer’s warranty. They’re also offering 3M polarizing desk lights and lots of freebies for their opening. They have ready stocks and can deliver in 2-5 days. Jarrons I think u need to wait 8 weeks liao. -
I was at Atwood the other day coz i was looking for a ergonomic table n chair for my pri 4 & pri 1 (next year) school going kids. I was attracted by the price as advertised on paper. I have this "where to find this price feeling" compared to their competitors. took me awhile to find the place, I stay in the East. I knew it is an Industrial area, I thought i was prepared, but bringing my 3 kids along is a nightmare! coz i have to made sure my kids are constantly by my side as there are lorries, trucks n vans moving outside the shop. Gosh, my wife will kill me if she finds out about this. Sorry dear. I have to bring them otherwise how would I know if the table/chair suit my kid? To me, seems like atwood specialized in office furniture. i was disappointed with limited 14 degree tilt. chair looks soso. the overall feel is just not right for me. n the place is cramp lah. Like my mother said: "one price one goods". didnt take me long to walk away. My mind is set on kinderfun or ergoworks, seriously if my table/chair has an issue, I dun think i ever want to come back to an industrial warehouse with my kids. I rather be at shopping centre anytime. shop around, walk around. had the same issue with Jarrons, I want something easy to adjust. again, the space was small. kids got cranky. end of shopping. their place in Hougang area. Appreciate the info by members here regarding kinderfun / ergoworks. both got pros n cons. havent decided, but have to do so soon. seems like there is another shop here selling ergonomic tables n chairs in Suntec!(So glad not in another industrial area!) more choices, better price? hopefully. Will visit kid2youth this weekend n go see Fountain of Wealth for good luck lah. another family outing. noticed a number of my friends posted their stuff on facebook. their table/chair/bag looks good. my kids saw their colorful ergonomic bags my friend posted. some German brands, nice. gosh, i think i be broke soon. hopefully I can settle all this by early next week. wish me luck.
May be it had been a while when you visited Atwood. Recently I bought 2 sets of their new design. They have a few new design for ergonomics tables and chairs that look same as ergoworks with gas lift, so easy to adjust, desk can tilt up to 35-45 degree.
They are at industrial area but the place is aircon with 2 glass door closed, is a nice show room. I bought my 2 kids there not much big vehicle moving outside the shop cos there are carpark lots before the road and the door is not facing the main road.
Their most expensive set of ergonomic table and ergonomic chair going at $880 nett only and with 5 years warranty. Seriously you can’t get it at shopping centre, saving up to almost 50%. Understand from their staff that they selling so low price cos they are at industrial, don’t need to pay for high rental at shopping centre. You can save up to $500 and spend for your kids on other things. Their Kaiser chair is selling at $285nett only, where I saw it at ergoworks & kinderfun for $600+. I recomended to many of my friends and they bought it there too. -
[email protected]:
I also went to see; they had 2 brands... Singbee and Kuangshin. Both looked quite plastic and not very aesthetic. Kuangshin looked bulky and Singbee flimsy and can only tilt to 14 degrees. Some of thr plastic coverings even came off when my DD was trying the desk. Singbee use lots of Chinese components. Their chairs were of poor quality, worst than vhive. So I'm not surprised you had to upgrade the chair.ksmummy@:
I had been looking for a set of table and chairs for my daughter but find all too expensive. Till I saw an advertisement on Straits Time KIDZ 'N' TEENZ selling by Atwood Pte Ltd at Ang Mo Kio industrial park 2A. a set of table and chair from $500 to $880 ONLY and GST included.
call them and was told that they had extend their promotion till School reopen. bring my kids there.
Their table with gas lift so easy to adjust same as kinderfun and ergowork. I bought 2 sets and upgrade a chair to Kaiser chair. i think i have made the right choice not buying at kinderfun and ergowork. it is certainly lots cheaper and with the same feature.
interested can call them @ 64844588
I heard the price is low because they import old reject models of last previous years from Taiwan because as far as I know Ergoworks is the exclusive distributor of Kuangshin desks.
Thanks for your information, you make me worry. I bought the 2 sets can tilt up to 35-45 degree I think should be kuangshin brand as there is this KS sticker word on it.
Told my husband and he get very angry. He quickly search for Kuangshin number on the website and call up to check with them. Actually Atwood is their new authorised distrtibutor in Singapore. Understand from them that Atwood actually are selling all their new model. So what you had heard is not true.
As I upgarde one of the chair I bought cos my younger daughter is only 5 years old and I find Kaiser chair is more suitable for her. The other set I did not upgarde as the double support back is very comfortable for my older daughter. -
hm, maybe i only see the other model only, no time to see the others coz of distraction (my kids!)… shall make a trip again, maybe w just 1 kid n see how.
Ks mummy, I think u are rather NOT independent In sharing your views here..to me u seems to keep promoting Atwood and condemning others.. U make me suspected u are the owner of Atwood or whether Atwood is your company..?. :roll: how come u know so much inside information? I just hope all parents here should have a clear head when coming to their individual decisions.. IMHO, we should keep away from this thread and NOT fall into any irresponsible companies trap.. :xedfingers:
ksmummy@:
I also went to see; they had 2 brands... Singbee and Kuangshin. Both looked quite plastic and not very aesthetic. Kuangshin looked bulky and Singbee flimsy and can only tilt to 14 degrees. Some of thr plastic coverings even came off when my DD was trying the desk. Singbee use lots of Chinese components. Their chairs were of poor quality, worst than vhive. So I'm not surprised you had to upgrade the chair.[email protected]:
[quote=\"ksmummy@\"]I had been looking for a set of table and chairs for my daughter but find all too expensive. Till I saw an advertisement on Straits Time KIDZ 'N' TEENZ selling by Atwood Pte Ltd at Ang Mo Kio industrial park 2A. a set of table and chair from $500 to $880 ONLY and GST included.
call them and was told that they had extend their promotion till School reopen. bring my kids there.
Their table with gas lift so easy to adjust same as kinderfun and ergowork. I bought 2 sets and upgrade a chair to Kaiser chair. i think i have made the right choice not buying at kinderfun and ergowork. it is certainly lots cheaper and with the same feature.
interested can call them @ 64844588
I heard the price is low because they import old reject models of last previous years from Taiwan because as far as I know Ergoworks is the exclusive distributor of Kuangshin desks.
Thanks for your information, you make me worry. I bought the 2 sets can tilt up to 35-45 degree I think should be kuangshin brand as there is this KS sticker word on it.
Told my husband and he get very angry. He quickly search for Kuangshin number on the website and call up to check with them. Actually Atwood is their new authorised distrtibutor in Singapore. Understand from them that Atwood actually are selling all their new model. So what you had heard is not true.
As I upgarde one of the chair I bought cos my younger daughter is only 5 years old and I find Kaiser chair is more suitable for her. The other set I did not upgarde as the double support back is very comfortable for my older daughter.[/quote] -
:? I did a quick investigation.. Under ks mummy profile, she has NO children, how can she bought 2 sets for her \"CHILDREN\" ha..??? Moreover she said she does not stay in Singapore, how come she is so well informed of all the advertisements of Atwood ? Next, if she is a genuine parent here, why can't she reveal her details instead trying to hide discreetly..?
I guess she could be the undercover or owner of Atwood company..what a shame! Merchants who try to win parents trust and money, simply pose and promote products to deceive all of our ks parents here, humiliating all parents here as suckers!
Let me be the first parent to boycott this company! Join me if you do not wish to be treat like another idoit or sucker for them! :stompfeet: -
Superlucky:
:? I did a quick investigation.. Under ks mummy profile, she has NO children, how can she bought 2 sets for her \"CHILDREN\" ha..??? Moreover she said she does not stay in Singapore, how come she is so well informed of all the advertisements of Atwood ? Next, if she is a genuine parent here, why can't she reveal her details instead trying to hide discreetly..?
I guess she could be the undercover or owner of Atwood company..what a shame! Merchants who try to win parents trust and money, simply pose and promote products to deceive all of our ks parents here, humiliating all parents here as suckers!
Let me be the first parent to boycott this company! Join me if you do not wish to be treat like another idoit or sucker for them! :stompfeet:
Thanks for your update. I am new at kiasu parents did not know that you actually can need to create a profile. LOL.... Just updated my information.... I am a parent of 3 and staying at Bukit Timah.. hohoho... if I am the owner of Atwood then I will create everything carefully and will not make any mistake.
Now you make us think that you look more like a COMPETITOR of Atwood. Sorry to say that but just a small mistake from me you make a big fuss of Atwood and want all parents to boycott the company. If you are not a Merchants that are selling expensive things to us (parents) then why would you want to do this. Why you want us to pay lesser?
I just a parent helping other parent to save money. I also worry that other parents could be cheat by owner of company and agree to your view on owner pose and promote products. That is why I am sharing good deal that I had found. In future, I will share more deals here.
Final decision is still up to parent to decide who to buy from. I believe parent will also shop around (Ergoworks, Kinderfun and Atwood) like me. Before they make any decision. We are not so stupid like what you think. -
Mod's Note
Dear All
Kiasuparents.com welcomes all companies and individuals to market & promote their products and services here. For the benefits of our fellow members, we expect these companies & individual to do so in compliance of our forum's ad posting rules.
Masquerading as customers to promote own products \\ services or to condemn competitors' is strictly disallowed and anyone found doing so will be banned & the banning will be posted for all to see.
And in my personal opinion, all consumers like honest vendors that they feel they can trust. If the product \\ service is good, there is no reason to engage in any such negative activities.
Well said, completely agreed to it..hope to see more genuine postings within the forum in order to benefit all members here!
Mod's Note
Dear All
Kiasuparents.com welcomes all companies and individuals to market & promote their products and services here. For the benefits of our fellow members, we expect these companies & individual to do so in compliance of our forum's ad posting rules.
Masquerading as customers to promote own products \\ services or to condemn competitors' is strictly disallowed and anyone found doing so will be banned & the banning will be posted for all to see.
And in my personal opinion, all consumers like honest vendors that they feel they can trust. If the product \\ service is good, there is no reason to engage in any such negative activities.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.