Morning everyone!
I shall resist visiting the p1 threadβ¦ in case i choke on my prataβ¦
Sounds very scary. -
Ah, I was \"drilled\" by my grand dad each time I went back to Malaysia for Holidays.. He was a principal lol so you can imagine my :slapshead:The bold part, I blur liao, so re-learning lor. I bought English guides during bookfest. Now re-learning the rules from scratch
As for the model compo, I think it stifles their imagination instead of helping. But I did buy the TAS creative writing book to find out what's the standard and what examiners are looking out when they grade. PSLE is more about giving what the examiners want with wow factor. Also dunno can achieve or not sianz man.
Bought a Grammar Guide Book also and using that to teach DD1 step by step.. which is making her :? so taking it really slowly
Correct! If the teacher is some fantasy minded person lol, you write out a science fiction related type of compo.... you might unknowingly lose marks. So the trick is to write out a compo which appeals to all and still have the flair to gain points -
I have to guide DD1 on creative writing. She's imaginative, can see that when she role-plays. But she's weak in English becos we speak Mandarin at home. DH is not changing this policy becos he feels that English can be picked up faster. So I ask her questions to guide her for creative writing. I'm ok with that. I have 6 more months to help her to progress.bigsnoopy:
Erm... Don think she is good in MT and creative writing... Show n tell also hv not start yet.... :nailbite: think DD strength in talking only leh... :nailbite: :frustrated: .. How ah? Or maybe my standard too high le...
think your standard too high :rotflmao:
yet to start DD1 on creative writing, don't find her too creative at the moment :rotflmao: , gosh I do feel bad saying this.
Forgot to say Morning
!
I am off today Woo Hoo! but.... doing spring cleaning :razz: :razz: -
:rotflmao: Don't worry, no competition here :snuggles: each to their own seriouslyGood morning everyone...
Still talking abt P1 thread? :scratchhead: so shall we switch to that the thread? The more u all talk, the more me :nailbite:
...I still let ds relax this month...
:thankyou: baking mum & SAHM....
It is rather easy to Off Topic for the P1 so sticking here for now. The P1 preparation are very specific things so we might end up hogging the thread :oops: . Will definitely be hopping over to Coping with Primary 1 soon
CayennePepper:
Er, for the purpose of school, you don't want to be TOO creative. Cos apparently, so-called unrealistic writing gets out of point very easily, can be heavily marked down wor, esp at upper primary level.
I feel that MOE sometimes too much, want kids to be creative but cannot be unrealistic. Many of today's inventions would not have happened if the inventors followed the expectations of society.
But of course, as the child grows older will guide that must write what the markers want to read :evil: -
At least her Mandarin is gd.. u noe wat.. ytd i asked for only 10mins for DS to speak to me in Mandarin.. n the first i got was.. 'Let's Go' and when i asked it in mandarin.. he said.. ε»οΌε»οΌε» :stupid: :slapshead:
I have to guide DD1 on creative writing. She's imaginative, can see that when she role-plays. But she's weak in English becos we speak Mandarin at home. DH is not changing this policy becos he feels that English can be picked up faster. So I ask her questions to guide her for creative writing. I'm ok with that. I have 6 more months to help her to progress.
CayennePepper:
Me too...not dare to press te button... :nailbite:Morning everyone!
I shall resist visiting the p1 thread... in case i choke on my prata...
Sounds very scary. -
Wah.. u off and so early wake up do spring cleaning liao.. well done!!Forgot to say Morning
!
I am off today Woo Hoo! but.... doing spring cleaning :razz: :razz: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: she knows you man
They actually do! :boogie: I asked DD1 just now.. \"δΈη²θΉζ ζ δΈδΈͺθΉζβCayennePepper:
Think of it this way... Kindergartens have already prepared our dc mah :rotflmao:
Supposedly!
and she said \"Mummy, δΈδΈͺθΉζ, ζη₯ιδ½ δΈη¨ζ\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.