Wah.. u off and so early wake up do spring cleaning liao.. well done!!Forgot to say Morning
!
I am off today Woo Hoo! but.... doing spring cleaning :razz: :razz: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: she knows you man
They actually do! :boogie: I asked DD1 just now.. \"δΈη²θΉζ ζ δΈδΈͺθΉζβCayennePepper:
Think of it this way... Kindergartens have already prepared our dc mah :rotflmao:
Supposedly!
and she said \"Mummy, δΈδΈͺθΉζ, ζη₯ιδ½ δΈη¨ζ\"
Letting DD1 to take the time to breathe in the roses , the 5 day chinese course was a shocker to her.. think that made her sit up even more :boogie:
Over there, some kids who are very capable, parents also start early :evil: -
I had to prep my DDs for CC also... and although they prepared their own breakfast today coz I was rushing with ironing their uniform/BF polo
Wah.. u off and so early wake up do spring cleaning liao.. well done!!Kissgurami:
Forgot to say Morning
!
I am off today Woo Hoo! but.... doing spring cleaning :razz: :razz:
Given a choice, I would hide under the blanket :rotflmao: -
:faint: more stress... :nailbite:Baking Mum:
Juz went to chk out the P1 thread. think DD1 is well prepared for nxt yr. Juz discuss w DH, heartach to kn that DD1 will face tremendous stress vy soon. But no choice, we must prepare her so that she knows this is growing up process.
Started training her to wake up by 7 3mths ago. Now waking up at 6.30 liao.
St Nic must learn εΌεθ§, her CC taught liao, so mummy no nd to teach n mummy also δΈδΌ
Trained her to read ST articles beginning of the year, so now can write proper comp.
Read n tell/listening comp started half yr ago.
HYPY done by sch, only 4 K2 so teacher finished the basic in march n rest of the yr enhancement.
Sorry but must say this, math is the only subject to score 100/100, so am vy :mad: whn DD1 made careless mistakes. Fundamental basic is important, so for math I spent lots of time w her.
So now, juz let her enjoys the last few weeks of childhood... :imcool:
see from reading this post, I feel like I did nothing liao :rotflmao:
ST articles are good becos the introduction, body and conclusion are very clear. But DD1 is still weak in English, so will do what I can la.
Must :salute: Baking Mum
Psssst.......childhood does not end with the start of primary 1.
I had to prep my DDs for CC also... and although they prepared their own breakfast today coz I was rushing with ironing their uniform/BF polo
Wah.. u off and so early wake up do spring cleaning liao.. well done!!MintyMin:
[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]Forgot to say Morning
!
I am off today Woo Hoo! but.... doing spring cleaning :razz: :razz:
Given a choice, I would hide under the blanket :rotflmao:[/quote]Oic.. no wonder.. true lah.. usually i will wake up.. prep them.. n head back to bed.. :rotflmao: :evil:
:hi5: I hate maths too.. Luckily the enrichment classes can help to strengthen his maths.[/quote]I love maths :love: so we have a balance here in this threadSAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Erm.. My strength is maths leh.. The rest all CMI...
DD1 also prefers maths which I'm very :yikes: becos I vomit blood helping her in that. But she told me she loves maths, so I must vomit more blood :faint: :rotflmao:
I on the other hate maths.
See we have all the experts here. Get stress here, dun need to go over there :evil:
:yikes: ok, reading Baking Mum's post just made P1 thread look like \"amateurish\"
:udawoman:
For the sleeping and waking up thing, I find that DD1 is able to do that. I just have to make sure she sleeps earlier. So next wk will have dry run, from waking up, brekkie, everything timed and off to school. Have to let her feel the walking distance heehee -
:goodpost:
Psssst.......childhood does not end with the start of primary 1.
It is a beautiful start of a new adventure in their childhood :love: -
Then you buy something for DD1 and DD2 lor. While you help DS, they can busy themselves with whatever you buy for them.
:slapshead: Seems like i haf lots to catch up on for my DS.. but the ting is.. whenever i get DS to do assessment books or read up.. DD1 will say she want to do wrk (= to assessment bks) too.. N if i agree.. DD2 will wan too.. n if i dun.. seems like i m not encouraging DD1 to learn.. how ah..
can no nid to include DH in this.. coz he only do it when no one tell him to.. n if i do tell him he shld read or do assessment w DDs.. can forget abt it..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.