Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Castle House

Ok.. tis morning i showed DS his 'pencil box'.. told him tat he shld keep his 2 pencils, 1 ruler n a eraser in there all the time n not lost it.. his reaction v norm leh.. :skeptical: he say.. 'ok mum' :slapshead:

Your DS very good leh, not materialistic šŸ˜‰

Yup very chin chye... Good leh...[/quote]think.. generally, boys are more chin chye.. girls are more fussy..

• KissguramiK Offline
        Kissgurami

ok as explained by gao ren and I roughly re-explained

H supposed appropriate pronounciation is \"aitch\" the h is silent, so like vowel sound. For HDB, it will sound like aitch-dee-bee, which is why use \"an' and not \"a\"

but for words where the phonic blowing sound of H is clear, then it will be \"a\" like house, horse, hospital
        interesting coz I expanded the \"H\" to Housing , so for acronyms we will base on the alphabet itself?

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

Baking Mum:
          Juz a few days didn't check n already have prob reading all the posts.... šŸ˜“

I didn't send DD1 for any enrichment class all these years, how huh :yikes: so many of you talking abt eng, chinese, maths n even science classes :oops: :faint:
          baking mum, from your previous posts, your DD is far prepared under your guidance and doesn't need enrichment :love:

• KissguramiK Offline
            Kissgurami

think.. generally, boys are more chin chye.. girls are more fussy..
            not true... DD1 doesn't seem bothered which lunchbox or pencil box she has... :faint:

She just went, there's no pink sch bag? I said no, just the light blue and she went oh ok. I don't mind.

lunch box and pencil case I picked for her.. so I picked what I liked :rotflmao: , Hello Kitty BPA free lunch box with utensils (pink) and my melody stationery case

DD2 on the hand was following us and telling me which bag she wants , lunch box and pencil case :slapshead:

Castle House

Just called HR, can take CCL till birthday... šŸ•ŗ :imcool:
              apply before the birthday..

SAHM_TAN

ok as explained by gao ren and I roughly re-explained

H supposed appropriate pronounciation is \"aitch\" the h is silent, so like vowel sound. For HDB, it will sound like aitch-dee-bee, which is why use \"an' and not \"a\"

but for words where the phonic blowing sound of H is clear, then it will be \"a\" like house, horse, hospital

interesting coz I expanded the \"H\" to Housing , so for acronyms we will base on the alphabet itself?

Yup, the person who set the question does not expect the kid to expand it.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                  bigsnoopy

Means.. we dun take the 'H' into account lor.. and when pronounce as 'aitch'.. is the 'a' sound mah.. so means AN HDB lor..

I tink it as like tat lah.. hope i m right.. šŸ˜‰
                  :rahrah: Just now tell DD wat u post n she understand leh... So long she get it can lieow... Whether i get it or not is not important... :evil:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                    bigsnoopy

think.. generally, boys are more chin chye.. girls are more fussy..
                    As long as it is not pink then dd also chin chye de...

Baking Mum

Baking Mum:

In our work scoop, we use an HDB flat, don't know why. Juz follow HDB documents.

Work scoop? I though u open bakery de?

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: baking is my way of destress, I love to bake in d middle of the nite. Neighbors always \"complaints\", can smell cannot eat.
                      I deal in property lah.
                      So any prob w property can PM me..

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

Baking Mum:

[quote=\"Baking Mum\"]In our work scoop, we use an HDB flat, don't know why. Juz follow HDB documents.

Work scoop? I though u open bakery de?

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: baking is my way of destress, I love to bake in d middle of the nite. Neighbors always \"complaints\", can smell cannot eat.
                        I deal in property lah.
                        So any prob w property can PM me..[/quote]oh... :oops: cos u call urself baking mum ma and I sort of glance through ur blog u given the other time so thought u give cooking lessons... šŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2607 / 3099