Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Mum_2Gals

smurf:
      Mum_2Gals:

But I rather be the one screaming at them than let other pple scream at them! Because at home, discipline comes in a package, complete with love & hugs & kisses.

At times, I'll missed my job, felt that I'm losing \"myself\", with almost totally no \"ME\" time. But I have no regrets quitting my job. Being a SAHM is the best arrangement for my family, everyone is a lot happier when I'm not working πŸ˜„

I agreed with u. but think I'm worse than u, cos I dun have 'me' time at all, not even 1 or 2 hrs. πŸ™ reason being I dun have parental help, mum has to work, MIL not around anymore. I'm planning to send DS2 to playgroup soon. to give both of us a break.haha. :celebrate:

Hi Smurf,
      Cheer up πŸ˜„ Things will get better. Initially, I don't have much \"Me\" time too, usually can only \"switch off' for a while during kids nap time. But now that No 2 is almost 3yrs old, the kids can play on their own for a while and I can spare some time on the forum :celebrate:

My parents & in laws are willing to help. But they're taking care of other grandchildren, and often \"complains\" to me about how tired they are, no freedom to go out, etc etc. So I try not to trouble them unless absolutely necessary.

Hee, I'm also planning to send No2 to Nursery2 next year. She's very bored at home, every morning wants to follow No1 to CC. :celebrate:

sunset_dae

Hi Emelyn

Yes, im staying in the west area

Emelyn:
        sunset_dae,

where do u stay ? East, West, Central, North, or South ?
        If West, I have some suggestions of CCC that you can look at. Other places then I can't help.

dearzen

Mum_2Gals,

oh yes i agree the stress level can go up even being a SAHM! Currently on my maternity leave. i take over frm bb sitter 2 care 4 my #1 everyday, 24hrs (coming to 2 mths). Gosh! Can reali drive me crazy! :shock:

nw my #1 is super sticky 2 me as hb not in SG, i'm returning 2 work next wk. maid & dad cant handle #1, so boh bian hv 2 ask my bb sitter 2 help me out at least 2 mths. so within these 2mths, i must decide whether 2 be a SAHM or continue working.

Though my #1 is sticky & driving me crazy at times, i tink i do feel abit reluctant 2 return work 2 leave my kids at home. But i dunno if it is jz a phase cos i stay home 2 long liao (4 mths)

So reali headache & mind in a mess! :stupid:

dearzen

Hi Emelyn & sunset_dae,

me too in the west if u consider bt panjang in west. πŸ˜„

smurf

Mum_2Gals:

Hi Smurf,
              Cheer up πŸ˜„ Things will get better. Initially, I don't have much \"Me\" time too, usually can only \"switch off' for a while during kids nap time. But now that No 2 is almost 3yrs old, the kids can play on their own for a while and I can spare some time on the forum :celebrate:

My parents & in laws are willing to help. But they're taking care of other grandchildren, and often \"complains\" to me about how tired they are, no freedom to go out, etc etc. So I try not to trouble them unless absolutely necessary.

Hee, I'm also planning to send No2 to Nursery2 next year. She's very bored at home, every morning wants to follow No1 to CC. :celebrate:
              wow, u mean your no2 didn't attend sch? :?

dearzen:
                Hi Emelyn & sunset_dae,

me too in the west if u consider bt panjang in west. πŸ˜„
                Bt Panjang IS considered west. πŸ˜‰

dearzen

Bt Panjang IS considered west. πŸ˜‰
                  Hi Buds!

πŸ˜‰

Hi dearzen! πŸ˜‰

Uhmm guys..... buds oso stay home mum
                    but didn't want to interrupt the discussions
                    here yet. The stress is less if either you hv
                    fixed caregiver to go out to work or if you
                    are not staying with ILs. πŸ˜‰ Other than
                    that, when your kiddies grow up like mine
                    liao... it's a lot of relax time for yourself.

I've been having a whale of a time tea
                    partying once in a while with friends during
                    the afternoons. Hi-tea and chit-chat with
                    girlfriends never fail to cheer me up. πŸ˜‰

The key is to set a fixed routine with the
                    children. Be it sleeping... or studying... or
                    eating... A routine helps children get adjusted
                    more easily and helps us manage our time better..
                    for other things. :evil:

For me, it wasn't a choice nor the time to be
                    SAHM. It was more of no choice. :lol:

• E Offline
                      Emelyn

Sunset_dae,

Have pm you.

Dearzen,

Sorry… Bt Panjang… I not familiar and no experience with the CCC there.

smurf

hey buds,

why dun stay with ILs less stress leh? i thought they can help to look after the kids while u r out? :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 357