Dragon baby
sadly, not me. God didn't bless me with twins.
i always envy those mommies who got twins - esp. 1 boy, 1 girl.
need only to go through ONE time child birth labour pain, but two pop out at the same time.
Ha ha...same here. If I can just pop 2 babies at each labour, I dun mind having 4 kids.sadly, not me. God didn't bless me with twins.
need only to go through ONE time child birth labour pain, but two pop out at the same time.
But now, I think it's a blessing in disguise
Just looking after 2 already ่ฆๆๅฝ
My baby is due nxt year in May. Wasnt planned for as Dragon year will be very stress. Luckily my child can get into a relatively ok pri school "Yu Neng" as i was from that school.
Congratz bobonana.. My ttc fail again this month.. Gotta try again next month..

BeContented:
Even if I can pop 2 babies at each pregnancy, I will not go on to have another 2...really ่ฆๅฝ as it is with 2. Education is a big killer...so no thanks.
But now, I think it's a blessing in disguisephtthp:
sadly, not me. God didn't bless me with twins.
Just looking after 2 already ่ฆๆๅฝ 
Indeed it is a busy years for mummies.

pixiedust:
Fully agree! :celebrate:Agree it is just the perspective. You get stressed when actual situation and your expectation does not match.
So many people told me - aiyoh! dragon year, P1 registration surely very very jialat. In the end, ds got into a nearby school. However, the following year - snake year - many schools in our area cut the intake and balloting was conducted for the first time in phase 2C. So many neighbours with snake year babies were complaining ......
My DD1 (snake)... but I didn't complain at all.
She got into a great neighborhood sch near our plc.
Without balloting.. without PV.. and whatever nots...
Guess with no expectations, there won't be disappointments.
Everything turned out great n everyone's happy.
pixiedust:
:rotflmao:Then, this year 2011, many people said - PSLE maths will be difficult because previous year the paper was easy. In the end, wasn't so difficult what ?
pixiedust:
:celebrate:So, we can plan all we can but nature will play a hand - ไบบ็ฎไธๅฆๅคฉ็ฎ Hence, you want to make dragon baby just go make one, don't worry so much

Ya lor, it takes the joy and pleasure of course :evil: ... of even making it in the first place.
JuniceSoh:
Indeed it is a busy years for mummies.

Dragon babies will be in abundance next year...hospitals are gearing up.
If want to make one, just do it !!! Enjoy process in the midst...hehehe.
Understand snake year also have prob getting place in primary school too, not just dragon year. -
I din expect to have a dragon baby, mine is due in early Mar this year. If i could choose, i wish to have a Tiger baby... less competition in terms of everything for the child.
The only fortunate thing is, this is my 2nd baby... so I dun hv to stress about pri school etcc...
kayemoss:
If the dragon baby is 2nd child, then there is no stress with primary school.I din expect to have a dragon baby, mine is due in early Mar this year. If i could choose, i wish to have a Tiger baby... less competition in terms of everything for the child.
The only fortunate thing is, this is my 2nd baby... so I dun hv to stress about pri school etcc...
My first one is dragon kid (2000).
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.