Ministerial Salary Review

396 Posts 47 Posters 79.4k Views 1 Watching
    • tankeeT Offline
      tankee

3Boys is as sharp as ever !

Chenonceau

3boys… whoa!! Ouch baby… ouch!!

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

One disappointment on the outcome of this review is that it is still pegged to top earners, which is "storm-proof". All of us, our pay, are subjected to the performance of our companies in our industry. Even in bad times, some of us will still do well as our businesses may be spared by the economic crisis. While the people in the top earner list will change, there will always be people earning big money, in good and bad times.

Busymom

3boys... whoa!! Ouch baby... ouch!!

Busymom

Daddy 😧

Coincidentally it is a thread on HCI or RI? :razz: :siam:

Aiya you... go read lor... the other thread ah... I dunno leh... din pay attention.

It was worse in the HCI or RI thread. 😉

But this is seriously :offtopic:

Chief MOB going to :spank:

🦆

• 3 Offline
                3Boys

Just speaking my mind.....as usual.....

Chenonceau

Busymom:

[quote=\"Daddy D\"]

Coincidentally it is a thread on HCI or RI? :razz: :siam:

Aiya you... go read lor... the other thread ah... I dunno leh... din pay attention.

It was worst in the HCI or RI thread. 😉

But this is seriously :offtopic:

Chief MOB going to :spank:

🦆[/quote]I am not involved in that thread... I dunno anything about that thread... I never saw.... never heard... I dunno where it is.... I am not interested to find out... I need to go and make almond bread now. I dunno nuthin'... no one tells me nuthin'...

:itwasntme: 😓 😓 😓

mum_sugoku

Mdm Koh:

I fully support the pay cut. I think that some of our political leaders have become very pampered. :skeptical: I read the article on Grace Fu's Facebook comments and was quite surprised. In all his years as PM, SM and MM, I don't recall Lee Kuan Yew ever lamenting that he had not enough time to spare for his family. Neither did he complain that his family might have to experience a \"drastic change in their standard of living\" with his career switch from high-flying lawyer to PM of a fledgling country.

As expected, Grace Fu later said that she was \"misunderstood\". 🤷 If maintaining her family's luxurious standard of living matters more to her than Singaporeans, it honestly wouldn't be so bad for us if she goes back to PSA. Sorry to be blunt. Political leaders ought to be made of sterner stuff.

To which I quote again; \"We judge others by their actions, but we judge ourselves by our intentions\"

Yes, we expect super-humans. In LKY's time, the population were the same as him, stoic, willing to sacrifice, ascetic almost at times.

Whither those same people today? Pay too low lah, cannot work weekend lah, cannot give maid a day off lah......

Grace Fu and the rest are from the same complaining netizen stock that pervade internet forums.

Haha what to do? Monkey see monkey do, if leaders cannot lead by example, can't expect people not to become like that also. I remember one reason they cited for the ultra high salaries is that people cannot expect them to \"sacrifice too much\" for going into politics. So if they themselves don't want to \"sacrifice\", how to convince others to sacrifice?

Chenonceau

Just speaking my mind.....as usual.....

💋

Angelight

Hey Chen, can share some of that almond bread? I love the fragrance of almonds... :please:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 40

flamingoeschoolF
                        flamingoeschool
                        FranceeF
                        Francee
                        vsbet1digitallV
                        vsbet1digitall