Smart or really blur ?
i remembered there is this one joke abt a beauty pageant contestant being asked by the judge to name 3 countries beginning with L, 3 fruits beginning with L & lastly, 3 body parts beginning with L..
cant remember the exact answer but it was damn hilarious... but when it came to the body part, one of the answer she gave was l** j***... :faint: -
:rotflmao:poppy15:
haiz... 新 also can write wrongly... bet she writes 新加坡 as 心家婆... :evil:
may be every day she writes 新家婆 -
pinky:
she's not Singaporean but a PR from Malaysia
it is bad for Malaysia and lagi worse for Singapore - we don't even have a true citizen to represent Singapore -
There goes buds' comment about chio Singapore Chinese........ :faint:pinky:
it is bad for Malaysia and lagi worse for Singapore - we don't even have a true citizen to represent Singapore -
better to have no representative than create such a hoohah :evil: :evil: :evil:pinky:
pinky:
:shock: She whuuut? :whut:
>NOT Singaporean.
She's whoooo? :skeptical:
>A PR.
She's from where? :slapshead:
>Malaysia.
Your source legit, pinky? :evil:
Agree. Agree. Agree.it is bad for Malaysia and lagi worse for Singapore - we don't even have a true citizen to represent Singapore
Abit *lamb hor..
(*lamb : lame)
:sad:ksi:
I suppose you get what i mean now huh... :imanangel:There goes buds' comment about chio Singapore Chinese........ :faint:
The lass look a wee pan-asian. Hence, if she is a tru-blu sing-chia-puo-ren then.. wow.. or .. boomz..
By that i meant mom and dad singaporean chinese with no mixture of any blood or kind.
So, quite chio if/for singaporean chinese girl. :please:
The normal singapore chinese girl (as in those girls representing pageants) will mebbe have smaller eyes, mebbe not so sharp nose, not so thick eyebrows... well... hope you get the drift of what i was trying to articulate...
...Then again, :idea: ... beauty is always always in the eyes of the beholder, no?
So what i think doesn't really count aniwaes.
:shock: :sad:
Apparently she is a Malaysian Singapore PR who has been residing in HK for almost 10 years.
Seems that for the competetion they will find young ladies from other countries who stay in HK at the moment to take part.
Maybe they could not find any pretty Singaporean who is staying in HK long term for the moment.
Anyway according to Sing Ming her English name sounds mixed blood. -
ngbrdad:
quite a long chinese+malay nameApparently she is a Malaysian Singapore PR who has been residing in HK for almost 10 years.
Seems that for the competetion they will find young ladies from other countries who stay in HK at the moment to take part.
Maybe they could not find any pretty Singaporean who is staying in HK long term for the moment.
Anyway according to Sing Ming her English name sounds mixed blood. -
she has caused embarrassment to our nation Singapore. :oops:
she is quick witted to find something fast to say to cover up & conceal her mistake, Yes!
hence in this aspect, she is not blur. But she can't help deny the truth that she doesn't even know how to write basic Xin jia bo de Xin .... and here she is representing our nation Xin jia bo. what a big joke ! :shock: :faint: :scratchhead:
give other country people the wrong permanent impression that alamak... Singaporeans so poor in Chinese meh! :sad: foreigners ridicule and laugh at us \"aiyoh! see, Singaporeans can't even write ... Xin jia bo de Xin properly\".
actually Xin and kuai are very basic, elementary fundamental Chinese Han characters. they did not ask her to write difficult Chinese characters.
gosh! come here SG so long almost 10 years - still can write our nation Xin jia bo de Xin wrongly. no excuse man! :slapshead:
Xin jia bo de Xin is the same as Xin nian kuai le de Xin.
even our Singapore K2 kindergarten kids can write Xin and kuai correctly, during ting xie.
actually it is not right to pick a PR to represent our country.
PRs may not be familiar with our country. They are not born in SG since day 1 from birth. They might have come only to SG in the later part of their life.
wrong choice of candidate picked, to represent SG!
they should have picked a true blue bred born SG citizen, regardless or not this candidate is less \"chio\", less attractive than her. :wrongmove:
actually the organizers should have organized a small internal in house test first, to gauge the candidates' basic level of Chinese literacy first. If candidates can pass barest minimal requirements, only then let candidates go out to represent respective country. Beauty peagant organizers should ensure that contestants should meet minimum mark expected, before send them out. Otherwise end up make a laughing stock of herself, & a mockery out of the country she represent.
the selection of the right candidate is very important.
if can't find any true blue bred born SG citizen amongest contestants - i rather our country send in NO rep. Let our place be empty. rather than at random choose a misfit rep. worse - mislead foreigners to draw wrong conclusion, or wrong impression. Once an impression is formed in your mind, difficult to revert back.
this incident highlighted one glaring thing - beauty and basic literacy need not necessary always go hand in hand together.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.