Learning Dad:
I only have spelling and no 听写....
Same here...no phototaking yet...only spelling & 听写 list...was informed about +venture...not getting it...but the STORY BOX Magazine is for supplementary reading for all P1...so must subscribe :moneyflies:
ok so I should be expecting the story box soon.... Just little miffed that the PSG hasn't contacted me yet :razz: -
er Kiss....when I said all P1...its for my DS school hor...allow me to qualify...wait i kena :torchme: since u \"a little miffed\" becos of PSG
I only have spelling and no 听写....
ok so I should be expecting the story box soon.... Just little miffed that the PSG hasn't contacted me yet :razz:
I am trying to get use to DS’s school’s method. With DD, somehow it was a breeze there was minimal homework. Even if there is, it is a 1 pager that she could complete within 10mins. Even now in P3, she still has minimal homework.
DS was given 3/4 pages of English homework, over and above that another 3 pages of penmanship type of practise homework.
Just wondering what are your experiences with your kids’ schools in terms of homework so far. -
So far the hmwork for DD1 looks easy for her... Do 3 pages of Stellar handwriting, colouring, do art & craft and learning english spelling... Not much yet. Maybe after CNY will have more hmwork.I am trying to get use to DS's school's method. With DD, somehow it was a breeze there was minimal homework. Even if there is, it is a 1 pager that she could complete within 10mins. Even now in P3, she still has minimal homework.
DS was given 3/4 pages of English homework, over and above that another 3 pages of penmanship type of practise homework.
Just wondering what are your experiences with your kids' schools in terms of homework so far.
Yah, the Stellar handwriting. DS finds it tedious.
DD came home everyday w penmanship handwriting practice. No spelling list n 听写too :rahrah: .
As for photo taking, it's on Tuesday 17/1.
Magazine subscription is compulsory so waiting for the form.
DD will begin her IT training on Tuesdy too, after school hour. So she is coming home only at 4pm :faint: , hope she can tahan
:xedfingers: , from 7.25am-4pm, longer than my working hour :siao:
Went to her school on Friday to do CNY decorating, didn't know there's inter class competition till DD told me. :yikes: many parents go all out to deco to kill....
Quite interesting to get involve in DD school live. -
Baking Mum:
from 7.25am-4pm
Very tiring for a P1 student :slapshead: -
Baking Mum:
it juz occurred to me that DS has spelling on 2 days next week...or is i blur & see date wrongly...DD came home everyday w penmanship handwriting practice. No spelling list n 听写too :rahrah: .
Morning… DD spelling start this week n ting xie starts on the rolling week
Homework also the simple type like two page of stellar handwriting… N some question on the maths textbook…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.