Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      dokomo

Hi hquek,

Thanks for ur advise. Yes, she prepares food including feeding my girl. Silly me, never thot of this. I must find chance to explain to her. Her contract no off lei, no chance to even put on. (although she claimed she nothing to do, thus tried some nail polish) Now i must handle this matter with care, cos i am going for manicure later for cny. :razz:

• 2 Offline
        24hr-mum

they can b more vain then their mdm.

hquek

No off days, maybe you can allow on special occasions? Like Cny or hari raya? else, just talk to her nicely. It may not be something that she MUST do,she could be doing just for fun.

My first maid had lipstick with her but she never applied it when at my house.

POA Teacher

dokomo:

I encountered about the same issue as micollh. Just saw my maid (been with us for a month) putting on nail polish. May I know if you allow ur maid to put on nail polish? I feel bad for telling her to remove it...
            Is your maid philippino?
            If she is Indon muslim, just ask her \"Eh y you using nail polish? Muslim cannot use nail polish leh.\"

nms1

dokomo:

I encountered about the same issue as micollh. Just saw my maid (been with us for a month) putting on nail polish. May I know if you allow ur maid to put on nail polish? I feel bad for telling her to remove it...
              If she is preparing food then you can ask her to remove it for safety reasons - as long as you never prepare food wearing nail varnish yourself. If she doesn't prepare the food then I don't think you can really ask her to remove.

jtoh

micollh:
                jtoh, she will flip my photo albums and tell me my girl looks chubby last time blahh.. give her comments on what she sees.. i scared she will take the photo.. so i dun feel comfortable .. keep it away.

So kaypoh. Then again she's doing it openly. I'm sure a lot of maids do it but pretend they don't.

jtoh

POA Teacher:
                  dokomo:

Is your maid philippino?
                  If she is Indon muslim, just ask her \"Eh y you using nail polish? Muslim cannot use nail polish leh.\"

I didn't know that.

POA Teacher

POA Teacher:

[quote=\"dokomo\"]Hi,

Is your maid philippino?

I didn't know that.[/quote]According to my FDW: cos when they pray, their hands must be clean, uncontaminated. The nail polish contaminates their fingers.

micollh

any idea how’s the indon maid supply and salary like now?

nms1

But remember, not all of them are so strict so you can’t tell her how to follow her own religion 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 656 / 1032

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        Dee0114D
                        Dee0114
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog