Marriage Proposal - How was yours?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    103 Posts 37 Posters 45.7k Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

carebear...ask for it at the next Significant Wedding Anniversary :love: :love:

schellen

Actually, on the very first anniversary, ask for a blank cheque (paper anniversary mah), and use it to get the ring lor. 😉

carebear

Andaiz:
          carebear...ask for it at the next Significant Wedding Anniversary :love: :love:

Already 14 wedding anniversaries, still no ring leh. Still waiting. 🙏
          schellen:
          Actually, on the very first anniversary, ask for a blank cheque (paper anniversary mah), and use it to get the ring lor. 😉
          But after 14 years, DH bought me a car! 😄

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

carebear:

what? no dowry; no diamond ring; no flowers? :!:

If i had asked for the above, he would have given me.
            It's just that i thought it wasn't necessary, but of course if he had given without me asking, i would have gladly accepted it.

so he is not the very romantic type?

carebear

so he is not the very romantic type?
              Yes, u said it, man!
              Very practical person with zero sense of romanticism.
              Not so good as a lover but extremely good family man.
              There are certain men that make good boy friends, and others who make good husbands.
              Nevermind about the diamond ring, cos i probably keep it in the safe even if he gives me.
              Actually he offered to buy me a watch with diamonds in it as it would be more practical than a stone.

KopiYing

Carebear, mine also not the romantic type. Too practical liao. But he is a good family man too. Friends, neighbours etc always said that to me. Like what u said, even if he gives another diamond ring I’ll also keep it in the safe. I’d rather he brings me out for good food! Hehehehhe.

peapot

My marriage proposal was " let’s apply HDB" Boring…sigh! I can everything except the fact that he spends too much money.

• tankeeT Offline
                    tankee

perhaps this hdb application process is a Govt’s plan to make it easier for us to tie the knot? … as in easier for the guys to propose?

peapot:
                      My marriage proposal was \" let's apply HDB\" Boring.......sigh! I can everything except the fact that he spends too much money.

Honestly, i wouldn't mind this kinda proposal one bit.
                      It shows that he wants to start a new life together with you...
                      And not ask you to live with his family or ask if you want to live with yours.
                      Applying for house together sounds very special to me... coming from
                      someone who still doesn't own/\"cannot own\" :lol: one of my/our own.

I'd be downright overjoyed in my opinion. 😉

duriz

My first bf proposed with a VW, it's carplate had our birthday dates. We didn't get married, but I drove the car for almost 10 years.

DH (who is my second bf), asked me if I wanted to \"kia steady\", before we were serious bf & gf. When he wanted to get married, he formally asked my Mom and Papa. My engagement ring was a diamond ring from my MIL. It was yellow-gold and DH had it replated to white-gold (to look more up-to-date?).

DH is younger than I am but very old fashion. I like that in him :love:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 11

My.Kind.PointsM
                        My.Kind.Points