GEP 2011 - Screening & Selection

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    2.0k Posts 187 Posters 482.0k Views 1 Watching
      dagong99

blessmum4:

Wow! Your DS2 family tree must be very nice!
      Thank you ! I think it's bcos there are so many members in the 3 generations so that the tree looks very full & 'complete', full of names & titles ! 😄

• Y Offline
        YY1205

Hi Does anyone from NH know that if they need do 习字 (for HCL)? It seems to me that my ds only did for the first lesson , then never do it now?

dagong99

YY1205:
          Hi Does anyone from NH know that if they need do 习字 (for HCL)? It seems to me that my ds only did for the first lesson , then never do it now?

ya, you reminded me, think seen once only, after that, never see again, but have 听写 3 times already.

dagong99

dagong99:
            YY1205:

ya, you reminded me, think seen once only, after that, never see again, but have 听写 3 times already.

Can I check if your DS got any homework brought home to do so far ? Mine hardly has any homework except those projects. DS2 said all done in school. :?

• Y Offline
              YY1205

Yes, he did bring back. Sometimes a math worksheet, but seldom for science worksheet. Wednesday did a revision for 作文, Yesterday a English worksheet, also need do one 心语录.

It looks your DS is high efficiency, right?

dagong99

YY1205:
                Yes, he did bring back. Sometimes a math worksheet, but seldom for science worksheet. Wednesday did a revision for 作文, Yesterday a English worksheet, also need do one 心语录.

huh ? got 作文 ? 心语录 ? what's that ? faint ! I better ask him tonite. On the contrary, my DS2 is a person who will forget to do his homework, forgets where he put his water bottle, etc, that's why I keep asking him why he doesn't have any homework. I still remember DS1 got tonnes of homework whereby sometimes he had to work past midnight, esp when he's in P6 .... 😓

drickymummy

dagong99:
                  YY1205:

huh ? got 作文 ? 心语录 ? what's that ? faint ! I better ask him tonite. On the contrary, my DS2 is a person who will forget to do his homework, forgets where he put his water bottle, etc, that's why I keep asking him why he doesn't have any homework. I still remember DS1 got tonnes of homework whereby sometimes he had to work past midnight, esp when he's in P6 .... 😓

Mine got homework almost daily leh...EMS all have homeworkers coming home ...

We have not started on family tree yet n deadline Is next fri! :imdrowning:
                  I not worried abt the tree ...more worried abt the write up..

Btw, Ds got a note for photo journal journey project due on 20th Feb .. Not sure if can even finish or not with family tree still untouched :faint:
                  Did anyone knows wat exactly they want for the write up? I think Ds said any figures or statistics with reasons for the concern..but my concern is wat abt the ending or conclusion. Do they wan solution to the social issue or wat? :?:

Thanks!

dagong99

drickymummy:
                    dagong99:

[quote=\"YY1205\"]Yes, he did bring back. Sometimes a math worksheet, but seldom for science worksheet. Wednesday did a revision for 作文, Yesterday a English worksheet, also need do one 心语录.

Mine got homework almost daily leh...EMS all have homeworkers coming home ...

We have not started on family tree yet n deadline Is next fri! :imdrowning:
                    I not worried abt the tree ...more worried abt the write up..

Btw, Ds got a note for photo journal journey project due on 20th Feb .. Not sure if can even finish or not with family tree still untouched :faint:
                    Did anyone knows wat exactly they want for the write up? I think Ds said any figures or statistics with reasons for the concern..but my concern is wat abt the ending or conclusion. Do they wan solution to the social issue or wat? :?:

Thanks![/quote]Huh ? Is your DS from NH ? How come the deadline so different ? My DS2 already submitted his photo journal on Monday ! Is it the project about environment with some photos with less than 200 words ? Btw, what is EMS ? Another project ? Still dun know what is that 心语录 about ? :? Really worried that DS2 knows what's going on. He always has this 'short term' memory loss. 😓

drickymummy

Mine fr NY.. Deadlines seems later than most of u..

Yes, the photo journal is the English project abt social issues lor.. Haiz...dunno can finish in time or not..this weekend is to chiong for family tree first.. 😓

EMS is eng, math n science... He has hw almost daily of either or all of the 3 subjects lor..

Anyone has any ideas wat r the math n sci topics covered in CA 1?

Thanks!

SweetiePieMa

drickymummy:
                        Mine fr NY.. Deadlines seems later than most of u..

Yes, the photo journal is the English project abt social issues lor.. Haiz...dunno can finish in time or not..this weekend is to chiong for family tree first.. 😓

EMS is eng, math n science... He has hw almost daily of either or all of the 3 subjects lor..

Anyone has any ideas wat r the math n sci topics covered in CA 1?

Thanks!
                        They brought home a paper stating topics for math CA1 about last week, but their homeworks seem VERY DIFFERENT with what to be tested..

Last week, my ds' SS teacher email us saying ds haven't submitted his family tree draft(though dateline not even near yet), of course now whole class submitted and graded. Is this draft final version, or they have to do another 'final version' family tree? How come your ds teacher not nagging at all? *scratching hair more and more these days*

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 184 / 196