Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost

1.6k Posts 122 Posters 435.7k Views 1 Watching

Lilac66:
      Sorry, but by saying this, you are inadvertently giving alot of men the excuse of straying. Many men involved in affairs always say they're torn because they also love the mistress.

Mistress and prostitutes aside..

What i think insider was trying to convey was...

If spouses of the strayers were to give their marriage another shot..
      (They say everybody deserves a second chance, no?) they have got to
      look beyond the act (of sex addiction.. sexual fantasies.. regularly visiting
      hookers.. extra marital affairs.. etc) to be able to move on. Apart from the sick
      habits these men may have, they could also jolly well be fantastic husbands to
      their wives and excellent fathers to their children. I know of a few people who
      are trapped in such situations and still stand by their men. An extremely diff
      decision to make in their stance but they've moved on & some lived happier
      than before... like the adversities they faced only made their bond stronger.

This case highlighted is not about sensational, this case serves as a warning for parents to take note and be warned that our children have to know what are the potential threats they have and should they face any issues in school in that area, they should attempt to speak to the parents.

Huh? :scratchhead:

What talking you? Sorry catch no ball as usual.

All these are newsworthy AND sensational. All these ARE warnings for everyone and not just parents. Potential threats can come from schools, offices, clinics (i got sexually harassed by a doctor!) and many other places. It's not limited to schools lar. :slapshead:

Basically morality cannot be measured.. be checked by a scale or whatsoever.. ppl can look and behave as decent as decent as can be and yet have closet hobbies no one knows about..

Until of course kena caught lar.

Besides the girl in the sexual relationship case is no simple girl either. But thats another different story altogether. :roll:

vicki

Hi insider,

I’m just wondering aloud. If your that friend had found out and told you that his wife was actually sleeping around also ‘because the husband cannot do and perform out the sexual fantacies that she wants’ - would he and you (assuming he told you) be ok with it as well? Since she is a good wife etc etc etc…

Or is it only a one-way ticket - ie, man ‘can’ sleep around but woman ‘cannot’.

Vicki, i generally find wives (women) more forgiving despite the initial response/reaction of course.. but men arh i tell you.. they'd tell the whole world and all their buddies what a slut the wife was! I also know of a few who have this kinda scandal. :faint:

But i must say, if men have fantasies.. women oso have hor. :politebleah:

Until one of my girlfriends was asking, \"Guys got so many avenues hor..
            For us leh? Where to satisfy our fantasy if husband cannot make it?\" :rant:

autumnbronze

This case highlighted is not about sensational, this case serves as a warning for parents to take note and be warned that our children have to know what are the potential threats they have and should they face any issues in school in that area, they should attempt to speak to the parents.

All these are newsworthy AND sensational. All these ARE warnings for everyone and not just parents. Potential threats can come from schools, offices, clinics (i got sexually harassed by a doctor!) and many other places. It's not limited to schools lar. :slapshead:

Basically morality cannot be measured.. be checked by a scale or whatsoever.. ppl can look and behave as decent as decent as can be and yet have closet hobbies no one knows about..

Besides the girl in the sexual relationship case is no simple girl either. But
              thats another different story altogether. :roll:

I also :? when I read the statement (in blue) initially and wanted to respond, then realized upon further reading that it has been responded to (in red).

You put it so succinctly and neutrally, buds. Thank you :rahrah:

Besides the girl in the sexual relationship case is no simple girl either. But thats another different story altogether. :roll:

This case is not about sensational to me because it reminds me of the danger lurking EVEN in schools, NOT LIMITED to schools and I am writing in English. Typically, parents would assume school is the next safest place to home but this is a good reminder to me.

For the principal's case, it is sensational as it aims to shame the principal mainly. If my child studies in this school with such a principal, I would think it is just unfortunate that the principal has such a hobby but if he has never taught my child to be wayward or lack in values, I will not fault him and cut him some slack. At most he is considered \"hypocritical\" in his behaviour, but even that I do not wish to accord because I really do not know what brought him there as a fact.

Didn't realize i was explaining in Greek. 😂

Aniwaes, there are many next safest places to home. Like grandparents house and an uncle can be a potential sexual abuser as well. A coffee shop foreign worker where the child stops to get lunch each day is also a potential abuser, even if the entire coffee shop stall owners know the child very well oredi (having bought lunch from there every day). The doctor who molested me was when i was doing part-time nurse at a GP & i was in my teens. He's the family doctor for almost everybody in that neighborhood!

Everything that becomes a talking point for pplpeople/public coming from the newspaper is something sensationalized. Or else can don't report correct? I cud report the doctor too and get that story sensationalized right?

But i chose not to.

Even our fellow forummer's innocent sharing on home birth was sensationalized, when it didn't have to, remember? News isn't news if it isn't sensationalized especially with certain sites and papers.

Anyway :offtopic: again aiyaahh.. :slapshead:

Mod arh.. you have your opinions and i have mine la, not giving others room to breathe by imposing your thoughts, i believe is pushing others to a corner & also pushing yourself to a corner in your mindset. I mean thats what you said was always what you believe, right? So gimme my room leh. :please:

Case closed.

lovejoypeacce

According to new report, the men might be charged for having sex with minors if it can be proved that the girls are below 18 when the act took place.

So prostitution is legal but having sex with minor is not in Singapore.

vicki

lovejoypeacce:
                      According to new report, the men might be charged for having sex with minors if it can be proved that the girls are below 18 when the act took place.

So prostitution is legal but having sex with minor is not in Singapore.
                      I tot only below 16 is considered minor?? Oops...

lovejoypeace, many influx of these prostitutes lie abt their age in their passports... so there is a possibility of them being minors.

While the statement is there and clear.. \"Prostitution is legal..\"
                        It IS kinda :sick: when you think abt it.. Legal.. Hmmph.. :roll:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 165