GEP 2011 - Screening & Selection

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    2.0k Posts 187 Posters 477.7k Views 1 Watching
    • mickeyhmhM Offline
      mickeyhmh

drickymummy:

I know eng no CA test but not sure abt the other subjects. Yah..I think HCL got CA test.Cannot remember the MTP liao..I sat at a corner in the front row everytime. 😓 ..Next time must sit in the middle block middle row to see clearly !!
      Just confirmed with DS1. No CA for HCL, only 'xiao ce yan'. SA in Term 2 & 4.

blessmum4

dagong99:
        blessmum4:

[quote=\"drickymummy\"]I also did not get mine topic listing yet....haiz...files r in a mess still with no proper instruction on how to set up the files...or maybe it is my Ds who is dreaming in class?

It seems like wat they learned in math so far r not gg to be v much tested while mainstream math topics r tested in CA...correct me if I m wrong.. Anyway wat they learned in class so far s wat I would call 'fun' math..

DD got the ca1 topic on the second day of sch! We were shocked. But the topics and relevant to what they have been doing. Unless diff GEP sch has diff topics but unlikely cos all papers are set by the GEP branch, right?

Can share the topics ? Don't think DS2 has brought anything on this back home ... :slapshead:[/quote]Maths ca:
        Whole number, factors and multiples,fraction, decimal and graph.

Science ca:
        Heat, matter, scientific skills and experimental design

blessmum4

mickeyhmh:
          drickymummy:

I know eng no CA test but not sure abt the other subjects. Yah..I think HCL got CA test.Cannot remember the MTP liao..I sat at a corner in the front row everytime. 😓 ..Next time must sit in the middle block middle row to see clearly !!

Just confirmed with DS1. No CA for HCL, only 'xiao ce yan'. SA in Term 2 & 4.

My DD has HCL common test paper 1 & 2 in may!

drickymummy

blessmum4:

Maths ca:

Science ca:
            Thank goodness...math shd be ok for him ..but sci also got paper?? :faint: Wats that scientific skills and experiemental design thingy?? dun remem those on his notes leh.. :?

blessmum4

drickymummy:
              blessmum4:

Maths ca:

Science ca:

Thank goodness...math shd be ok for him ..but sci also got paper?? :faint: Wats that scientific skills and experiemental design thingy?? dun remem those on his notes leh.. :?

Think the kids have no problem wif maths...my DD has maths worksheets everyday!!

Not sure of the science part...only know they will be doing some performance task on heat - solar cooker.

Your ds didn't get the info from his sch? Should be the same for all sch right? U may want to check with the teacher in this case....

blessmum4

drickymummy:
                blessmum4:

Maths ca:

Science ca:

In fact, they have all papers for CA... English, maths, science and Chinese!

dagong99

blessmum4:
                  drickymummy:

[quote=\"blessmum4\"]

Maths ca:

Science ca:

Think the kids have no problem wif maths...my DD has maths worksheets everyday!!

Not sure of the science part...only know they will be doing some performance task on heat - solar cooker.

Your ds didn't get the info from his sch? Should be the same for all sch right? U may want to check with the teacher in this case....[/quote]ya, think got heard DS2 saying something abt experiment on solar heating, cook egg or something under hot sun ... :?

dagong99

Did anyone subscribe to RIPMWC HeyMath Tutorial ? Have you tried the questions ?

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

During PTM, dd’s school said they would not be conducting the Solar heating - egg cooking experiment this year.

drickmummy, is your ds’s Chinese teacher same as my dd’s? She has given the class a complete list of assessment dates and compo topics. She also updates their class blog regularly.
                      Chinese Unit test 1, chap 1-4 on 2nd March,
                      Unit test 2, chap 5-8 on 3rd April,
                      CA1 paper 1 and 2 on 4th May
                      Unit test 3, chap 11-14 on 26th July
                      CA2 paper 2 on 23rd Aug
                      SA paper 1 and 2 - 8th Oct

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Dd was told to think of 3-5 research topics for ISO. These topics are supposed to be never researched before. We’ve come out with 4. However, we were not sure whether they are good research topics though it took us some time to research and think of them. Anyone has any idea what are some good topics? Thanks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 186 / 196