2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
My son's CA starting only next Mon. I won't give him any work on my side next weekend, but tuition as per normal. Perhaps will bring him out after Science paper on Thur. CL tutor has fallen sick, so I need to revise with him this weekend. This weekend is quite jelak.[/quote]All the best Janet :rahrah: before you knew it, the week will just be over in a blinkZekezachzoom:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]zekezachzoom... my DS is starting only next week leh. Yours is so fast! We're gonna start work again on the day after exams.
The school is really efficient when comes to this;) DS was so happy today when I picked him up after school. He kept singing \"freedom, freedom\" in the car
I have promised DS that I will not be \"touching\" him for any extra work this weekend but told him that he needs to start some light revision again next week;)
Good for you Chen
Your DS is cute lah...Zekezachzoom:
The school is really efficient when comes to this;) DS was so happy today when I picked him up after school. He kept singing \"freedom, freedom\" in the car
I have promised DS that I will not be \"touching\" him for any extra work this weekend but told him that he needs to start some light revision again next week;)
... but in my case, I was the one humming \"Freedom. Freedom.\" since 13 Feb. I haven't given him any work since 13 Feb so I oso no need to monitor him.
So freedom for me!! 3 weeks for freedom...
It felt sooooooooo good.
Once his last CA paper is over, I'm gonna give him English Oral camp for a few days.
I can’t wait for thur…my son asked me why he has no work to be done that day…told him he deserves a break from Thur to Sun.
I can’t wait for March holidays to come more than my sons. No need to wake up early to get them ready for school, no need to coach them in their homework until late night after a tiring day from work. At least can do all these things at a more relaxed pace.
Pity two sons because they have tons of homework nowadays and they were still doing homework at 10.30 pm almost everyday. How to have enough sleep for such young children? -
Daisy.p:
I dare not imagine holiday homework for week of March hols :nailbite: daily homework is :siao: holiday homework lagi more. However i agree that kids can get them done at a more relaxed pace. Mine doesn't have much for this weekend bcos of the CA1 next week.I can't wait for March holidays to come more than my sons. No need to wake up early to get them ready for school, no need to coach them in their homework until late night after a tiring day from work. At least can do all these things at a more relaxed pace.
Pity two sons because they have tons of homework nowadays and they were still doing homework at 10.30 pm almost everyday. How to have enough sleep for such young children? -
Mine still have homework this weekend. We ended up having to skip swimming and art classes. :frustrated:
Next four days are super stress days. Really wonder what DS would come up with?? He never fails to SHOCK me and his tutors somehow! Still hoping that it'll be a nice surprise for a change. -
fifiyeo:
I'm reminding myself over and over again...CA1 doesn't contribute to PSLE results...in the meantime, getting my son to practise vocab, cloze and comprehension during any possible slots...and hope he does ok. But I would say this is the first time I am relaxed compared to earlier years.Mine still have homework this weekend. We ended up having to skip swimming and art classes. :frustrated:
Next four days are super stress days. Really wonder what DS would come up with?? He never fails to SHOCK me and his tutors somehow! Still hoping that it'll be a nice surprise for a change. -
Hi Janet
I'm reminding myself over and over again...CA1 doesn't contribute to PSLE results...in the meantime, getting my son to practise vocab, cloze and comprehension during any possible slots...and hope he does ok. But I would say this is the first time I am relaxed compared to earlier years.fifiyeo:
Mine still have homework this weekend. We ended up having to skip swimming and art classes. :frustrated:
Next four days are super stress days. Really wonder what DS would come up with?? He never fails to SHOCK me and his tutors somehow! Still hoping that it'll be a nice surprise for a change.
Glad to hear that you're not stress this time! :hugs:
True, PSLE result determine the posting of secondary one.
FYI, DD Secondary school did not even ask for the primary school report book.
(The result for CA1/SA1 is important if the child is trying for DSA)
I wish your DS all the best in this coming CA1 as well as the PSLE! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
Hi Brenda,
It's great to read your post again.
Most importantly, you are happy in your job. :rahrah:
I don't think my son will be trying for DSA. Not that CA1 isn't impt, but it is a test to see how he fares...knowing of course the paper will be set very hard.
It's definitely a different feeling when it is not so stressful as compared to prev years. -
Yes, Janet, remember this time last year… we were more stressed as parents of P5-ers!!
As DD revised for her maths exams yesterday, she said, "I’m studying for PSLE, right? Not for tomorrow’s exams, right?"
Am not going to go through DSA as we are still deciding which school meets our complicated criteria. So every exam is a trial for the big one - PSLE.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.