Net rumour that Yaw Shin Leong having extra-maritial affair
:? Howcome I clicked 'unsubscribe' I still receive the emails from this thread har? :scratchhead:
bcoz you're concern² that's why the system auto notify you..
Mod's Note:
It is ok not to see eye to eye with each other's view because everyone has different precursor to the issue they read due to different exposure.
That said, we hope we can continue the discussion without directing at each other. There is really no need to convince each other if that is mission impossible. However, if any unreasonable speculations are made without evidence for YSL's case, mod would step in to moderate as you have seen TR being warned twice by now for irresponsible comments made by their readers.
Should there be any more personal reference arising in the next post, all the affected posts would be embargoed without further warning. -
Contextual Interpretation should be more than clear...? Victims in these incidents being the estranged husbands, & not the women involved in EMAs... Certainly not YSL...?!
did YSL arrange for some one's husband to be killed so that he could covet his wife ?Vote PAP:
Hellooo again. Since this thread is abt YSL's EMA, I'll just address this topic. We r all human beings & our basic trait is non-confrontational, for self preservation purpose. Now, we can try to read a lot into why YSL didn't come clean & all that. My gut feel is that he is already very Pai Seh, & if he comes clean on 1issue, there may be a floodgate just waiting to burst with other allegations waiting in queue. Him running away shows the calibre of leadership very glaringly. We all don't like to face difficult situations, but being mature adults with family responsibility, the first course of action must not be to skip town & to not even mention this to your mentor beforehand, just confirms my thoughts on this.
I'd like to further state that, me being so hard on YSL's EMA has got nothing whatsoever to do with the fact tt I vote PAP. I will vote for who I feel can handle the job best, regardless of which party. But let's focus on the subject at hand, ok? I believe that as a voted MP, one has to be as upright as possible, otherwise it's hard to be objective; those who hv read the Christian Bible will hv come acrossed the story about king David, who had coveted Uriah's wife, then ordered Uriah to be put in the frontline of battle, knowing full well, Uriah wld most likely be killed, & King David wld thus hv his way with Bethsheba. To me, conflict of interest is so clear, in the case of King David, & here as well...
the women involved with YSL were all willing partners. hardly any similarity
Also, pls keep in mind the operative word used by me is 'covet' . The word, killed applies to the modus operandi.
Hopefully I've cleared ur doubts, & hopefully, the contextual similarity is made vivid...? -
, i did managed to read the various posts (before they were deleted) serveral times in fact. very interesting exchange, i must say but too xiong for little young me to add my yen worth and my previous post was not to take funny shot at anyone especially you hor. :boogie: :imcool:
anyway the guy already 打包 ran away ....... maybe he is eating peanuts and a tai beer now enjoying all these posts. :evil:
but welcome to this forum (unsure if you have reported to the newbie) and am looking forward to your posts on other issues too. -
toddles:
now Ju kong ju luan, ju kong ju tao tia :lightrod: :lightrod:Strparent:
I think Du kong du chuay taiji.
took me a while to figure that out... hahaha! funny and true... thanks for converting that saying to 'phonics'.
poor guy now sure is Dai Jee liao liao...
Heeeeeen :faint: :faint:
:snooze: -
Mod's Note:
As mentioned earlier, speculative comments on YSL's actions have to be embargoed. And with that, all the recent personal exchanges have been embargoed as well.
The forum welcomes discussion on the topic to be continued however a reminder would be:
1. Do not become personal in the discussion with fellow forumers.
2. Do not make negative speculative remarks which cannot be substantiated especially when making reference to a specific person.
Thank you for your co-operation.
Good Morning! -
Thanks ksi :ugogirl:
Glad to see that we are back in modern times. For a while, felt as if i was momentarily transported back to old testament times
:hi5: Thanks schweppes, just doing my job to keep the forum modern times \"state-of-art\" with help from all of you.

Strparent:
[/quote]Sigh, i posted something in the likes of that as well but apparently gotten embargoed.tankee:
sometime I wonder, whether his keeping quiet on the whole issue, is to protect someone or something?
Probably so. I think initially he was too cowardly to just come out and admit, but as it dragged on, to protect the other parties.
I think Du kong du chuay taiji. Say liao also boh eng. Already done, already kena punished. All the other details about who and why and how and where - only the really KPPs (kaypoh ppl) and media want to know to satisfy their curiosity and to generate readership respectively.
MdmKoh and Insider said it best below. Better to leave the injured alone and heal. Dont push them to no way out situation.Let the affected parties rebuild their livesinsider:
It's oredi 身败名裂 and may enter the stage of 家破人亡. Why can't let him and other related parties go?[quote=\"Mdm Koh\"]Nevertheless, that's not justification for anyone to infringe on his privacy. Stalking him and his innocent family members is an invasion of privacy. Following them in cars as they leave their homes is an infringement of privacy.
A simple \"yes\" or \"no\" will not suffice for the journalists. If Yaw Shin Leong reveals more information, the journalists will step up their efforts to find out more. Thus, I don't think you should be dismissive of the privacy concern.
Now still digging more about who the lovers are will do anyone any further good?
If the case involved is a MIW, will the MSM treat that person the same way?
Whether opposition party or MIW committing mistakes/crimes/etc, as long as they suffer enough (definitely have to pay the high price), should let him/her have a way out instead of keep wanting to chase after 落水狗。
Really have to 以死谢罪?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.