Parents, not enrichment centres, are key to result
:faint: :faint: :faint:[/quote]Actually 5 subjects if includes higher chinese. They want to teach less in school then the child have to learn more somewhere else. Otherwise the equation simply won't match. There is no magic or shortcut and i don't believe there are.KSP:
[quote=\"ksi\"]Wah cheem cheem... 4 subjects, 10 tuition/enrichment... :faint:
Eng, Eng Creative Writing
Chinese, Chinese Compo
Maths, Maths Olympiad
Science (answering technique), Science (lab based)
Motivation (eg. Mindchamp), Brain development or learning method -
WaaaaH. . . that’s madness! Will definitely not let my children join Kiasukids!!
Good grief! :faint: I sign my DS up for ONE small eeny weeny temporary enrichment and I already feel so guilty I have to rationalize and rationalize... if I had to send my kid for 10, my mind will unhinge itself :siao: from Excessive Cognitive Dissonance!!
wah piang! :shock: got so much time to attend so many enrichment / tuition classes meh? :?
Fat mama, can you share the answer? I am dead curious…if KSP is correct.
Fat Mama:
My P6 DD in top class in SAP school. Yesterday FT did a survey, asked the kids how many tuitions/ enrichments they attended.
Make a guess what is the most number of tuitions some of them attended in a week?ksi:
Yes Fat mama, is my \"ideal timetable\" matches the most number of tuitions in the top class SAP school?Fat mama, can you share the answer? I am dead curious....if KSP is correct.
hee hee 8 tuitions/enrichment?? 4 enrichment and 4 tuition for the enrichment?Fat Mama:
My P6 DD in top class in SAP school. Yesterday FT did a survey, asked the kids how many tuitions/ enrichments they attended.
Make a guess what is the most number of tuitions some of them attended in a week?
Wait, wait! Let me guess! -
KSP said:
Chinese, Chinese Compo
Maths, Maths Olympiad
Motivation (eg. Mindchamp), Brain development or learning method
Let see...other non-academic subjects counted? Like Piano, swimming, abacus :rotflmao: If yes, then I doubt if it will be just 10 liao. - Ok, more than 10
Good grief! :faint: I sign my DS up for ONE small eeny weeny temporary enrichment and I already feel so guilty I have to rationalize and rationalize... if I had to send my kid for 10, my mind will unhinge itself :siao: from Excessive Cognitive Dissonance!!
You wouldn't , EVER!
If by some weird chance you did it would be your DS's mind that would get unhinged...
I genuinely pity the ones who are into so many enrichments /tuitions beside being in local school curriculum in upper primary. It's counter productive. -
Well, this will be my ideal timetable (2 for each day for Mon-Fri) if one fine day MOE says not compulsory to attend gov Pri Sch anymore but still need to take PSLE at 12yo. :rahrah:KSP said:
Chinese, Chinese Compo
Maths, Maths Olympiad
Motivation (eg. Mindchamp), Brain development or learning method
Let see...other non-academic subjects counted? Like Piano, swimming, abacus :rotflmao: If yes, then I doubt if it will be just 10 liao. - Ok, more than 10
We can all outsource it private schools. :celebrate:
I will keep the non-academic hobbies for the weekends.... :boogie:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.