Parent pays nearly $6,000 a month in tuition fees
Wah... Still got graph chart... Dun play play... :salute:
Chenonceau
Yeah, nowadays also hve classes specially tailored for students from top colleges. In subjects like chemistry. elit, hist and economics the national distinction rate(A-levels) is approx 37-38% only. If a student can score dist without attending tuition, he/she is really good.
Btw, yr dd got a place at oxbridge/ivy league uni? -
Edureach:
Oh dear... :oops: I forgot. She had Econs tuition for 5 months in J2. :oops: :oops: :oops: So... not that smart lah... Anyway, she doesn't know where she wanna go yet. There are 2 futures to decide, and must be done in co-ordination.Chenonceau
Yeah, nowadays also hve classes specially tailored for students from top colleges. In subjects like chemistry. elit, hist and economics the national distinction rate(A-levels) is approx 37-38% only. If a student can score dist without attention tuition, he/she is really good.
Btw, yr dd got a place at oxbridge/ivy league uni?
Her boyfriend wanna do law, and best place is Singapore. We like the boy and marriage is even more important than uni so I would rather they not separate. So, possible she will stay here. She is a girl after all. Marriage is more important than ivy league.
And I dun believe she has a place in Ivy League. USA places were already allocated before A levels (or something like that) and she was not confident and so she didn't apply. Cambridge rejected her. But that's all I know. I dun really keep tabs on her, unless I wanna get scolded. -
Chenonceau
Same sentiment. May the couple and their offsprings be blessed with all blessings from above that their knowlege be used to make a diffference in the lifes of others. -
aw, what a sweet mama :snuggles: :salute:
Her boyfriend wanna do law, and best place is Singapore. We like the boy and marriage is even more important than uni so I would rather they not separate. So, possible she will stay here. She is a girl after all. Marriage is more important than ivy league. -
After A level... Plan for marriage liao? :razz:
:siam: -
Yeah Daddies have a problem with letting their little girl go to another man eh?
Haha! So it's not just me...
Yeah Daddies have a problem with letting their little girl go to another man eh?Daddy

Haha! So it's not just me...
Yeah Daddies have a problem with letting their little girl go to another man eh?Chenonceau:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]After A level... Plan for marriage liao? :razz:
:rotflmao:[/quote]My friend just uploaded a form on Facebook entitled Request for Permission to Date My Daughter. You interested?
An I invited to the wedding ceremony?
Yeah Daddies have a problem with letting their little girl go to another man eh?Daddy

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.