Is there a way to black list maid
friendship:
you can easily find out and let us know .... is your neighbour ... :siam:maid is richer than the employer, enjoying life such as having picnic everyday at the playground.
I saw a maid exchanged with Prime Mart cashier a full pack of coins. The cashier asked her how much, she said $250. According to the cashier, this maid exchanges coins quite often. Sometimes she said the coins belong to her friends.
My neighbour, the husband is working at home, wife works whole day, child in primary sch half day afternoon session. Wonder what whole afternoon maid and the man are doing in the house?
Initially very innocent, simple type....eg. just a face or pic with a guy (with gap in between) and some heart deco. Most recent one was hugging a HUGE angmoh with tattoo all over....that man definitely look improper and like those who visit pros :yikes: also found her images on the internet in sexy clothes and high pointed black boots etc. when performing a search.
Profile picture going from bad to worse meaning she's taking inappropriate photos of herself and posting them?
However, after I told my friend about it, I could no longer view any pics nor find any image on the internet.....guess the friend probably gave her a warning? But I kapo lah.....chatted with her kids (my main concern are the kids actually), apparently, the maid has been very impatient with them for a while already, perpetually text/chatting on phone, using the laptop a lot (even middle of night) and would refused to help them in some chores. But anyway, I cannot meddle lah, all I need to know is does the maid bring people home while the parents are at work. Fortunately no. -
you can easily find out and let us know .... is your neighbour ... :siam:friendship:
maid is richer than the employer, enjoying life such as having picnic everyday at the playground.
I saw a maid exchanged with Prime Mart cashier a full pack of coins. The cashier asked her how much, she said $250. According to the cashier, this maid exchanges coins quite often. Sometimes she said the coins belong to her friends.
My neighbour, the husband is working at home, wife works whole day, child in primary sch half day afternoon session. Wonder what whole afternoon maid and the man are doing in the house?
Coins....made me remember about my ex-maid.....she was still repaying loan when we found a stack of coins (~$30) hidden amongst her clothes. Well, she courted her own 'death', I was considering the option to keep her after FIL passed away.....but theft/dishonesty is something I will not tolerate. -
BeContented:
Fortunately the maid doesn't bring strangers home. That's a definite no-no.
Initially very innocent, simple type....eg. just a face or pic with a guy (with gap in between) and some heart deco. Most recent one was hugging a HUGE angmoh with tattoo all over....that man definitely look improper and like those who visit pros :yikes: also found her images on the internet in sexy clothes and high pointed black boots etc. when performing a search.jtoh:
Profile picture going from bad to worse meaning she's taking inappropriate photos of herself and posting them?
However, after I told my friend about it, I could no longer view any pics nor find any image on the internet.....guess the friend probably gave her a warning? But I kapo lah.....chatted with her kids (my main concern are the kids actually), apparently, the maid has been very impatient with them for a while already, perpetually text/chatting on phone, using the laptop a lot (even middle of night) and would refused to help them in some chores. But anyway, I cannot meddle lah, all I need to know is does the maid bring people home while the parents are at work. Fortunately no. -
Blacklist maid, Gallardo Rosalinda Galvan-
Work Permit no 0 25384881
We hired this maid in April 2012. Unfortunately, we experienced many difficulties with her, from the beginning of her employment. Due to her constant lies and deceit we had her work permit cancelled and had her deported.
Some of the things she did while working for us.
-\tShe left the apartment without permission, and returned back after the agreed time.
-\tWe suspect she took employment outside the home
-\tSeveral times she came home from her day off drunk and/or with a hangover.
-\tStole clothing and money (we only discovered this recently)
-\tShe asked leave to return to Philippines for a family emergency; however we discovered that she in fact went on vacation to Thailand.
We believe she still has her work permit card but did not hand over to immigration officials when she was deported back to Philippines recently.
I would be grateful if you could please add her name to the list of maids who are black-listed for entry into Singapore, as we don’t want some other family to have the same experience that we endured. She is not to be trusted with another family! -
deepal, thanks for sharing!
About 8 or 9 years ago, I wrote to MOM to blacklist my Indon maid as she was stealing ( we found a stash of $ in her room ) and also photos of her and another maid in both employers’ house. We did not report to police and sent her back immediately the next day. MOM responded promptly with a letter agreeing to blacklist her.
Last year, another of my Indon maid also stole from us ( we had instances of missing $ and she left behind stuff which was unaccounted for and probably bought with stolen $ ), had the audacity to pinch my 5yo for a period of time whilst I was present at home ( I rarely leave my kids alone with the maid. My 5yo is a toughie and didn’t tell me until he started pinching me and I asked him where he learnt it from ) and she faked illnesses for at least 2 occasions. In fact, I sent her back after she faked a "I’m giddy and need to sleep" and laid in bed for 5 days. GP gave her benefit of doubt and said could be middle ear imbalance on first day. However, it was odd that she would be up and about near mealtimes and when I offered to bring her to hospital. Thankfully ( on hindsight ), she didn’t want me to bring her to hospital ; otherwise, don’t know what tests I would end up paying for. Anyway, wrote to MOM regarding the above and emphasized my concern about her returning to Singapore to care for young children or elderly (since she had the audacity to pinch my child whilst i was present at home ) in September 2012. To date, no reply from MOM, sadly.
It seems to me, to get MOM to blacklist nowadays, one needs a police report or written confession. A friend reported her Indon maid to police and subsequently the agent got a signed written confession from the maid for theft. This friend managed to get the maid blacklisted by writing to MOM and enclosing the confession.
It seems that an employer’s written word doesn’t count for much with MOM nowadays. I didn’t get a reply or even an enquiry from MOM on my not so recent letter in 2012. A vast difference from my first letter about 8 or 9 years ago.
Don’t have much faith in MOM to protect employers anymore. Did anyone succeed in writing to MOM and getting the maid blacklisted without a police report or written confession? -
I feel the same too… that I m too stressful and frustrated with maids. Last month, I caught my maid locking herself in my master bathroom trying new clothes and stockings. My work hour are flexible, just right that day I dun have any appt, so I go back home and spot checked her. Unfortunately, found her in the master bathroom. At first, I thought she was having a nap, so I waited for her to open the door. She say she is washing the toilet and the floor is covered with soap and thats why is better not open the door. I was so furious that i keep asking her to open door and
Finally i tried to bang open old hdb bifold door, the action tells me that she just change back into her home clothes. The floor is not wet and confronted her and found out a plastic bag with clothes and the price tag on and a few black tube and stockings. SHe just work for us 4 to 5 months. She still have loan, how can she able to buy those things. She give s a lots of reasons, all is lie. Then she admit that is
Was the maid staying downstairs GIVE it to her. My god, she hardly even go out man. How can so fast make those friends???
A few days later, I found a handphone inside the bomb shelter store room, she dun admit at first, until there was front picture of her and keep quiet. The story is too long to explain… Another day I found another phone under her pillows. I m going crazy…
She explain that the same maid staying downstairs GIVE it to her, after a few interrogation, she admit that she brought the phone $200 dollars. Where she has the money??? And found out that she has remitted a 100 and 150 in different occasion, where did she have money? The reason she give us is her owe money…etc…, We call the police after the next day, police say there is no evidence saying she stole our money, they can only make a report. But after that they never give us a copy of the report, i try to call the police station, they say the first report is confidential it cannot be given another copy. I m so helpless after hearing that.
I m still looking out for a maid, the agency now trying to avoid me as I want her
help to look out for maids. The agency say ok, we need to transfer her out then we can take another maid without paying so much…(what.??) the agency is from bukit timah. Name Rejxxxx. There are level 2, next to escalator.
I so much want to black list my maid and the agency.
My story to be continue… -
I feel the same too… that I m too stressful and frustrated with maids. Last month, I caught my maid locking herself in my master bathroom trying new clothes and stockings. My work hour are flexible, just right that day I dun have any appt, so I go back home and spot checked her. Unfortunately, found her in the master bathroom. At first, I thought she was having a nap, so I waited for her to open the door. She say she is washing the toilet and the floor is covered with soap and thats why is better not open the door. I was so furious that i keep asking her to open door and
Finally i tried to bang open old hdb bifold door, the action tells me that she just change back into her home clothes. The floor is not wet and confronted her and found out a plastic bag with clothes and the price tag on and a few black tube and stockings. SHe just work for us 4 to 5 months. She still have loan, how can she able to buy those things. She give s a lots of reasons, all is lie. Then she admit that is
Was the maid staying downstairs GIVE it to her. My god, she hardly even go out man. How can so fast make those friends???
A few days later, I found a handphone inside the bomb shelter store room, she dun admit at first, until there was front picture of her and keep quiet. The story is too long to explain… Another day I found another phone under her pillows. I m going crazy…
She explain that the same maid staying downstairs GIVE it to her, after a few interrogation, she admit that she brought the phone $200 dollars. Where she has the money??? And found out that she has remitted a 100 and 150 in different occasion, where did she have money? The reason she give us is her owe money…etc…, We call the police after the next day, police say there is no evidence saying she stole our money, they can only make a report. But after that they never give us a copy of the report, i try to call the police station, they say the first report is confidential it cannot be given another copy. I m so helpless after hearing that.
I m still looking out for a maid, the agency now trying to avoid me as I want her
help to look out for maids. The agency say ok, we need to transfer her out then we can take another maid without paying so much…(what.??) the agency is from bukit timah. Name Rejxxxx. There are level 2, next to escalator.
I so much want to black list my maid and the agency.
My story to be continue… -
write your feedback on MOM website and potential employer should be able to view those comment
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—