Stationery and School bags
I am having headache with my gal sch bags oso. My gal is v small in size, scare the bag will be too big for her. Any recommendation? -
Hi All,
Is Impact good for P1 students? Prefer to get onefor my DS enter P1 next year.
Is Nivak, SPI & Deuteur equally good?
Maybe can list down some of the places so that can go shop for school bags. -
I found a fair good variety of box-like pencil cases in Grassland Book Store @ Beauty World Centre.
Prices start from $5 to $9.
There are double flaps plastic ones, some with sharpener, some with a drawer, some just up and down flap. The ones with sharpener are more expensive (think $8.90). The basic model costs $5.90. Various colours and cartoon designs - Transformer, Ultraman, Bobdog, bear, etc. There are also two sizes in terms of width. Most of them have individual slots for holding pencils and a separate small area for holding erasers. These slots are made of plastic, dun seem to be very durable. The other flap for holding ruler/scissors is quite shallow. Definitely cant hold stapler or correction tapes.
There are also the metal casing types. Could not find the price tag. Did not hv time to ask the shopowner. One is like a tool box - open up to reveal 3 layers. Various sizes. They are wrapped up, so cant determine how thin/thick the metal is- easily dented or not or misaligned if dropped.
I also wonder if these are prone to rust if kena scratched.
In the end, I bou a double zip (side by side) plastic pencil case for my elder boy $8.90. Upon seeing it, #2 also wants one :lol: Hubby cant understand why a need for a fat looking pencil case
Hm, think the bag type is still more versatile. -
thanks Jennifer!
will bring my boy down over the holidays to stock up some stationary too.
I was at the Robinsons sale at Expo yesterday and saw Deuter school bags there. Price is $69 to ? (sorry, forgot liao). They have S and M size. Good for lower primary kids. No L size though.
Most of them have individual slots for holding pencils and a separate small area for holding erasers. These slots are made of plastic, dun seem to be very durable.
Just remember sth abt these pre-defined pencil slots. The dimension is for the normal thin round pencil. If the child is using those triangular fatter ones, the fit might not be good. Might as well get the basic model. -
kuzco:
No L size though.
M is already very heavy if fully filled. Do u really need L?kuzco:
No L size though.

what was the model you see for the Deuter bag at Robinson Expo? Is it the Scholar S Act or the Genius Act?
Full.Cream:
M is already very heavy if fully filled. Do u really need L?
Oh, looking for L for my elder boy who is going to Sec 1 next year
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.