Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

pinky:
      Www:

As I am SAHM, husband expect me to do tasks he don't want to do sometime, if not he says I am useless.

I think I am unappreciated at times.

agree with you. As SAHM, I often hear remarks like:
      a. wah, you so good life, no boss to boss you around :roll:
      b. you're a tai tai mah, everyday shop and go high tea :skeptical:
      c. you so free, can run errands for anybody (esp family and in laws) :stompfeet:
      d. seriously, do you know what is happening around the world now? :frustrated: do you keep yourself updated? :roll:
      e. we are not contributing to the economy :nunchuk: :spank:

care to add more 'remarks' ?

But the remark is from husband...

Didn't know got such club. πŸ†’

What are the stay at home/part time job suitable for SAHM? Need to pick up my boy on time from cc.

Being SAHM is good, but husband expects me to do tasks he don't wish to do. If don't do, he says I am useless.

Canvas

Although the things we do seem mundane; fetching kids to and from school, marketing/cook/clean etc etc but they actually add up to a lot. At the end of the day, I look around the house before I switch off the lights and for sure, I'd exclaim (to myself) \"AIYAH! Forgot to fold the laundry or wash the soup pot etc\". Never ending tasks. And then at the back of our minds, many of us might still be thinking if it is possible to squeeze in some part time work. 🀷

There is nothing I ask for except that my children grow up well and that Ah Lau appreciates whatever contribution I give, home-front.

Maybe when DD is older and less clingy, I can resume some adhoc work. In the meantime, I guess I can only stash away some extras from the marketing money. Hehe. Just saying. πŸ˜‰

Canvas

pinky:

c. you so free, can run errands for anybody (esp family and in laws) :stompfeet:

WALAU, this one really takes the cake. :spank:

BeContented

Canvas:
              pinky:

WALAU, this one really takes the cake. :spank:

What's new?
              Mother-In-law siblings will tell MIL....she's (aka ME the SAHM) not working, ask her come fetch you (whenever they not free to send her back).
              Other DILs will say things like.....oh, she's (ME of course) the MOST FREE with nothing to do, ask her to run that errand.
              :nunchuk:

So, better for DILs without driving license la. :evil:

BeContented

pinky:
                  Www:

As I am SAHM, husband expect me to do tasks he don't want to do sometime, if not he says I am useless.

d. seriously, do you know what is happening around the world now? :frustrated: do you keep yourself updated? :roll:

f. Wah, you eat until fat fat, must be enjoying yourself everyday. Good life hor (SAHM cannot be fat is it?!?! :stompfeet: )

BeContented

So, better for DILs without driving license la. :evil:

Now I think so lor. :slapshead:
                    Even own sister use that excuse on me when she is a SAHM and has maid while I no maid then still got a MIL staying with me.

pinky:
                      Www:

a. YAAHH! (very animatedly) Really very good life! But you won't know that laa. Pity. Tsk tsk.. Too busy with work, not enough bonding with kids hor. Can understand. Eh, who say I got no boss? Got what? I get to sleep with the boss some more you know! Medical, facial, shopping, holidays all covered leh. Good life orh? :evil:

b. Not only that. Everyday get to wake up late. Can hang out with girlfriends when children in school.

c. No. That's a myth of SAHMs. SAHMs' office is 24-7 unlike working mothers. Seriously, I only offer when I can make time to. If not, sorry hor. I very busy wan. Don't kachiau me. Some more now busy prepare all my children for exams leh.

d. Hullo, we more than updated. You dunno cause you got no time to even do KSP-ing right? That's why lar. Not everybody got time to do that. It's understandable.

e. We contribute more than just to the economy. We raise n nurture future leaders with sound values n upbringing.. not just cookie cutter academic leaders but leaders with happy childhoods to help reform the nation to greater heights.. because they are raised as a whole child, not just academic-excellent but character-excellent as well.

Anymore curious questions?

To the husband who even dare use the word \"useless\"...

He's fortunate to still be alive to tell it. :mad:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 226 / 357