Child abduction at AMK Hub
Oppsgal:
Wah .... Like tt Everyone have to attend some kind of CSI Course!
If the reason is \"recognise the wrong kid\" then ask for proof to show which is the right kid :?
Question…
If I saw a kid crying in a shopping mall or somewhere… Shd I approach him/her and attempt to bring him/her to the information counter or police post?
What if pple misunderstood my intention… or worst… kena bite by the kid and attract unwarranted attention when he cries for help?
Maybe shd pretend not to see… and left him/her there… whereby he/she might be approached by real baddies… -
Should teach the kid to stay put so the parents will come back to same spot look for him.Question..
If I saw a kid crying in a shopping mall or somewhere.. Shd I approach him/her and attempt to bring him/her to the information counter or police post?
What if pple misunderstood my intention.. or worst.. kena bite by the kid and attract unwarranted attention when he cries for help?
Maybe shd pretend not to see.. and left him/her there.. whereby he/she might be approached by real baddies..
If not you take a photo with handphone and give the info counter to make announcement and where to find the kid :? -
I have same question too, yesterday saw a baby in the stroller(maybe 2+) just stay there near the counter and for 10 long mins till I was there couldnt find either his mother or father around.... I dare not touch the child but I stayed there so as to kinda mind the child.. heng ah, I wasnt that busy so can stay... then after guess 12 mins or so the child's grand father come to fetch then I too went....
See? Sthing Good Does Arise from ALL these Abduction Talk ....
We Learn to be .... Silent Child-Minders
Looking out for others' Kids who happen to be in vulnerable positions.
Btw .... How U know it's the Child's Grandpa, And Not some ....????
Oppsgal:
If the reason is \"recognise the wrong kid\" then ask for proof to show which is the right kid :?[/quote]\" My kid ah, still looking for her leh, aiyo where is she ? ....\" off she go. How?
It may mean no evidence has yet been found, simply because the 'auntie' are too cunning. By saying recognizing the wrong kid (which can happen but not so common I still feel) is a good excuse to escape. How to prove they have the intention to kidnap the child when they say that and apologize? I would rather be careful then sorry.Otah:
[quote=\"KSP\"]Police say no evidence of child abduction
http://news.insing.com/tabloid/child-abduction-five-rumoured-cases-surface-online/id-843d3f00 -
Otah:
Follow along?
\" My kid ah, still looking for her leh, aiyo where is she ? ....\" off she go. How?
that is the reason why places like China people dare not help the victim in case kena bite back by victim and become the accusedQuestion..
If I saw a kid crying in a shopping mall or somewhere.. Shd I approach him/her and attempt to bring him/her to the information counter or police post?
What if pple misunderstood my intention.. or worst.. kena bite by the kid and attract unwarranted attention when he cries for help?
Maybe shd pretend not to see.. and left him/her there.. whereby he/she might be approached by real baddies.. -
I have same question too, yesterday saw a baby in the stroller(maybe 2+) just stay there near the counter and for 10 long mins till I was there couldnt find either his mother or father around.... I dare not touch the child but I stayed there so as to kinda mind the child.. heng ah, I wasnt that busy so can stay... then after guess 12 mins or so the child's grand father come to fetch then I too went....
Luv Kid Very Much, true colour ! -
I guess no matter what the outcome is, whoever circulating this false info has make me more vigilant.
I used to let my 4 yrs old run around in the toys section while I stand at one corner to surf net. After this news, I make sure my kid is within my radar. -
Yeah lor... you are really very very very nice LKVM. Your kids are so lucky!!LKVM:
Luv Kid Very Much, true colour !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.