Child abduction at AMK Hub

330 Posts 87 Posters 80.9k Views 1 Watching
      fightingmom

Question..

If I saw a kid crying in a shopping mall or somewhere.. Shd I approach him/her and attempt to bring him/her to the information counter or police post?

What if pple misunderstood my intention.. or worst.. kena bite by the kid and attract unwarranted attention when he cries for help?

Maybe shd pretend not to see.. and left him/her there.. whereby he/she might be approached by real baddies..

that is the reason why places like China people dare not help the victim in case kena bite back by victim and become the accused

That's why i am seeing more and more such cases of \"arms crossed, Better don't get involved attitude\" !

duriz

[quote=\"LKVM\"]I have same question too, yesterday saw a baby in the stroller(maybe 2+) just stay there near the counter and for 10 long mins till I was there couldnt find either his mother or father around.... I dare not touch the child but I stayed there so as to kinda mind the child.. heng ah, I wasnt that busy so can stay... then after guess 12 mins or so the child's grand father come to fetch then I too went....

Luv Kid Very Much, true colour !

Yeah lor... you are really very very very nice LKVM. Your kids are so lucky!![/quote] :rahrah:

duriz

Call me high-strung but I don’t let DD out of my sight. When we are out together, I always hold her hand. When I go to the loo, I bring her inside the cubicle. OT: And yes, I often get her staring and "what’s this" questions ranging from the toilet facilities to… If I should let her hand go for any reason like grocery shopping, I would tell her, "stay next to me where I can see and hear you".

When we are out and before I let her go anywhere with DH, I will beseech him with MY MOST serious eyes and say:"Do not let her out of your sight at ANY time". This is because unlike me, DH does not have the habit of holding DD’s hand. He believes that she should "roam freely and enjoy". I’d often rebut and say:"She’s our only child, not a lion cub!".

There ARE a lot of weirdoes out there, you can never be too careful.

• O Offline
            Oppsgal

duriz:
            Call me high-strung but I don't let DD out of my sight. When we are out together, I always hold her hand. When I go to the loo, I bring her inside the cubicle. OT: And yes, I often get her staring and \"what's this\" questions ranging from the toilet facilities to.... If I should let her hand go for any reason like grocery shopping, I would tell her, \"stay next to me where I can see and hear you\".

When we are out and before I let her go anywhere with DH, I will beseech him with MY MOST serious eyes and say:\"Do not let her out of your sight at ANY time\". This is because unlike me, DH does not have the habit of holding DD's hand. He believes that she should \"roam freely and enjoy\". I'd often rebut and say:\"She's our only child, not a lion cub!\".

There ARE a lot of weirdoes out there, you can never be too careful.
            At least your kid is good to listen to instructions.

:oops: My kid when instructed to do things will tend to do the opposite purposely. :mad:

• heyhoeH Offline
              heyhoe

Prior to this incident, I’ve found kids crying before. Most of the time, I’ll hold the hand or carry them to the information counter. Now, I’m worried if i were to do the same, will people think I’m trying to abduct them?

Also, most of the time I never get a "Thank You".

hquek

A bit OT here, but then news report of alleged molest of young boy in NLB. Parents, pls keep eagle eye on your kids. the world just dun feel safe.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Crime/Story/A1Story20120403-337485.html

• O Offline
                  Oppsgal

A bit OT here, but then news report of alleged molest of young boy in NLB. Parents, pls keep eagle eye on your kids. the world just dun feel safe.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Crime/Story/A1Story20120403-337485.html
                  :shock:

:nunchuk: So 7 years old also cannot go toilet alone :?

concern2

Oppsgal:

:shock:

:nunchuk: So 7 years old also cannot go toilet alone :?

:rotflmao: Guess we'll just have to take 'calculated risks' lor...

tanglin

oh no, not again....these people are really sick to prey on unsuspecting little kids..

Mychildren

Talking about this issue. Bring up what happen to my son in Changi Airport. The incident happened in 2010. Too far for me to remember the actual date, my family were in Changi Airport T3, There was a playground on the bus interchange level.

My two boys were playing at the playground while my DH, baby and I were at a corner watching from a distance. Suddenly saw a young guy came out of nowhere and carried up my younger boy at the playground. I was shocked. Then saw he quickly put my son down and walked away. I went up to my son and he told me that when that guy hold him up, he quickly pushed him away. 😓

Don't know whether this kind of body contact is it molest too? From far, I saw that the guy had grabbed my son very tightly to his own body. Think is a physco, very young as this guy was carrying a haversack on his back.

I was too shock at that time to do anything. Should had went up to that guy and ask him what he was doing.

Don't tell me the police will contact me on what I have written. But too bad is that I did not see his front view clearly, only back view and side view as his back is facing me. Only when he walked away, I saw his side view. :nailbite:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 32 / 33