Scary:
Welcome to the real school life...that was wat we had been gg thru since P1!Many P1 parents went MIA liao.
Pretty busy with their homework. DS didn't have much rest during the Mar holidays. Had to do book review, wrote about the first day of school, etc.
Term 2 Chinese spellings, mini tests, show and tell start. So parents busy with all these. Machiam going back to school for us. Actually worst, P1 standards like my P3/P4 standards last time. I don't even remember I had show and tell, only optional story telling competitions. :slapshead:
dun remember DS had much rest time in P1-3... Spellings, tons of homework almost daily, mini Chinese projects, projects which I dun find it useful n dun add credit to final results but yet must do if not Ds will cry if never do.. Haiz.... But at least the only consolation is that we are \"trained\" to handle a few projects at the same time now!
Janet, you tutor hur? Thought you are SAHM. :scratchhead:
It was certainly a luxury to sleep till 8. Back to 'work' 2moro. Tuition at 930am.Scary:
Last year my son like very free liddat leh, maybe because our standard not so high. I remembered he even can spend a few mths practising handwriting until I'm finally satisfied with his penmanship - since no need to prepare for CA/SA. But looking back, it was worth the effort as now at least his 4 don't look like 9, 7 don't look like 1, δΊΊdon't look like ε ₯ (if you know what I mean).Many P1 parents went MIA liao.
Pretty busy with their homework. DS didn't have much rest during the Mar holidays. Had to do book review, wrote about the first day of school, etc.
Term 2 Chinese spellings, mini tests, show and tell start. So parents busy with all these. Machiam going back to school for us. Actually worst, P1 standards like my P3/P4 standards last time. I don't even remember I had show and tell, only optional story telling competitions. :slapshead: -
FQW:
Including the agenda of the baby girl project. :evil:
Choi choi choi!Funx3:
Ha Ha ....
Looks Like Even in Spirit Form .... (*Cross Finger* - Long Time From Now!
)
a KSP-Spirit.com in the Virtual World may be Awaiting! :evil:
JK .... Hope U Not Pantang Too!
I still got many uncheck items in my to-do-list so cannot suka suka go ι΄ζΉε°εΊ yet.

Mebbe you should start eating strawberry flavoured ice-cream from that joint. Might help getting you get your own strawberry shortcake.
Or perhaps the uncle at my usual haunt can help channel your blood circulation? I've yet to try them (ice-cream joint) out.. thought this coming Sunday can...
but dunno whether still got time anot.
PS. Janet.. FQW trying to be funny with you again.. :lol: -
No True No True -le!
Jennifer, do you mean to say that the older we are... we are prone to having smaller/lighter kids? 2.5kg is really small.buds:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Hubby's 1st sister is going to deliver in 2 weeks time but weight of baby < 2kg.
My brother's wife also had a baby when she was past 40 years old. The baby also weighed < 2kg and had to stay in the ICU for many days, then in the hospital for almost a mth before can discharge.
During my prime years, both of boys weighed only 2.5 kg. I cant imagine if I were to hv a 3rd one, how light it would be :nailbite:
I have experience with NICU with my 2.4kg DD1. She was early by like 3 weeks, extremely jaundiced, extremely sickly. Now she has just recovered from her over-weight status.
Mine Baby ALL 3.8kg+ (Heaviest at 4.0+kg), and ALL of Them R born when I'm past my Thirties!
[/quote]4kg! :faint: Can't imagine going normal route with a 4kg! :yikes:
Or-hoh.. we can guess your age liao. :evil:
I wasn't 30 yet when I had DD1.. (in fact, far from it :please)..
tts why last KSP alumni gathering, I laughed so loud (mebbe too loud)
when I decreed that no one at the table can call me buds-jie online or offline
no more.
FQW:
Don't compare yourself to oil barrel leh, bro. Different men are hamsome in different ways. Your natural cool-daddy persona and happy go lucky character online and off, already make you hamsomer than my buds_hubs.. You oso see he so serious right? My ex(es) are more Jap calibre... :evil: So u know why cannot compare with .......buds:
Secondly, I never thought him handsome leh. He knows that too. He told the girls (again) that all my other ex bfs are more hamsome than him... and he added that prolly that's all they had cause till today most of them are still losers. Something like he has the last laugh liddat la. :roll:
C'mon, if your dh is not handsome, then what am I? Oil barrel?
Ok ok, mabbe your ex are all like Korean actors calibre. :imanangel:
PS. Eh, but if you must make comparison I guess mine's quite a hunk lar hor? :rotflmao:
Hope all PH parents got a deserved break over the long weekend. :celebrate: -
4kg! :faint: Can't imagine going normal route with a 4kg! :yikes:
No True No True -le!
Mine Baby ALL 3.8kg+ (Heaviest at 4.0+kg), and ALL of Them R born when I'm past my Thirties!

Or-hoh.. we can guess your age liao. :evil:
I wasn't 30 yet when I had DD1.. (in fact, far from it :please)..
tts why last KSP alumni gathering, I laughed so loud (mebbe too loud)
when I decreed that no one at the table can call me buds-jie online or offline
no more.
OK buds-shi-jie! :salute: :salute: (Like Tis Not Age Dependent -lor!)
My Gynae Refuse to Wait long Long, So I Straight -away Goes under the Knife .... For ALL 3!
So Never Get To Hear the Proverbial Smacking of Bottom, 1st cries of My Babies
Scary:
Teachers are sending little reminders to P1s they are in REAL world...no more K2. Son had journals to do back then...for Mar/Sep 1 journal. 2 for June hols. Parents are going to be pressurised bcos they have to drill the kids a little.
Term 2 Chinese spellings, mini tests, show and tell start. So parents busy with all these. Machiam going back to school for us. Actually worst, P1 standards like my P3/P4 standards last time. I don't even remember I had show and tell, only optional story telling competitions. :slapshead:
Scary, remember to stay cool and don't be scared :evil: -
FQW:
Janet, you tutor hur? Thought you are SAHM. :scratchhead:janet_lee88:
It was certainly a luxury to sleep till 8. Back to 'work' 2moro. Tuition at 930am.Scary:
Many P1 parents went MIA liao.
Last year my son like very free liddat leh, maybe because our standard not so high. I remembered he even can spend a few mths practising handwriting until I'm finally satisfied with his penmanship - since no need to prepare for CA/SA. But looking back, it was worth the effort as now at least his 4 don't look like 9, 7 don't look like 1, δΊΊdon't look like ε ₯ (if you know what I mean).
Scary, dun scare me leh... I dun remember my p1 ds had to do those stuff your ds did, and during the recent PTM, the teachers had favourable feedback for ds... not like he's been skiving. Different class different treatment :? But I like his freedom. Teachers pleeese keep it this way okie :xedfingers: If he has more free time, he actually can do things he likes at home and learns more. :please:
For term 2 CL ε¬εοΌI find them quite easy. So I get ds to learn more than nec. Need to slowly warm up and get ready for term 3 CL ηεΎι ε₯.
Dun worry too much, no SAs this year! -
HappyBlueBear,
Maybe it's the Ts who are skiving, not your DS? :rotflmao:
For some of DS's Mar holiday homework, I knew some classes finished them in classes. Umm. . .unsure if it implied that DS's T was sXXXing or she had to do something else in class.
DS had show and tell practice session before the formal one in Wk 5! Of course it's me who helped him with both the informal and formal sessions. DS's show and tell = my homework :slapshead:
Attended a birthday party today. Most girls attending girls' schools in this area told me they have NO or Minimal homework. Good or bad for the kids? Don't know but PH is definitely giving me stress especially when DS is super careless. The work that he brought back just shows me that he deserves more nagging, screaming and spanking. -
Scary:
Sista Dear,HappyBlueBear,
Maybe it's the Ts who are skiving, not your DS? :rotflmao:
For some of DS's Mar holiday homework, I knew some classes finished them in classes. Umm. . .unsure if it implied that DS's T is sXXXing or she needs to do something else in class.
DS has show and tell practice session before the formal one in Wk 5! Of course it's me who helped him with both the informal and formal sessions.
Attended a birthday party today. Most girls attending girls' schools in this area told me they have NO or Minimal homework. Good or bad for the kids? Don't know but PH is definitely giving me stress especially when DS is super careless. The work that he brought back just shows me that he deserves more nagging, screaming and spanking.
Wah .... nagging, screaming and spanking ....
Tis Mummy Here Hear Also Scared -le!
Your Boy-boy sounds very Confident, Mature and Smart to Me -le!
Give Him Some Slack -la!
He's just S-E-V-E-N only -ma ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.